Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITEWIDE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF INFINITE POSITION LIFT CHAIRS BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT
$380.00
List Price: $1,027.00
You Save: $647.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight capacity: 300 lbs 
  • Available in 16", 18", 20" seat widths
  • 2" seat rail extension included
  • Three position quick release, dual-axles standard
  • All aluminum frame for lightweight durability
  • Adjustable back angle adjusts from 5º-20º and height adjusts from 17"-19"
  • Push-to-lock wheel locks are standard
  • Urethane rear tires and casters offer superior performance

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

(37)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 67%
(25)
4 star - 32%
(12)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)
  1. As expected, better fit than customized chairs for purpose. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert p j. from park ridge, il (caregiver)

    User Details: 180 lb MS patient 80 years ol

    Strengths: Weight, simplicity, and swing up arm.

    Weaknesses: Smooth wheels on wooden floors

    Reviewed on 07/03/2019

  2. Great value - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: peter m. from cooperstown, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: We are an Art Museum that offers wheelchairs to our visitors with mobility issues. The Viper Plus GT seems to be a good value for our budget.

    Strengths: Versatile to meet multiple visitor needs

    Weaknesses: None that we are aware

    Reviewed on 03/25/2019

  3. Sturdy, safe and well price - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: melissa h. from west union, oh

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Brakes, leg rests w cushions for supporting calves

    Weaknesses: Should be a little bit lighter for transporting without taking away the quality of the wheelchair

    Reviewed on 03/22/2019

  4. Heavier chair, but less likely to have something bend when... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Heavier chair, but less likely to have something bend when traveling in the trunk

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elizabeth m. from brownsburg, in (caregiver)

    User Details: Cerebral Palsy with spastic quadriplegia. Uses a manual chair for car transfer and some community visits. Uses a power chair at home.

    Strengths: This is a sturdy chair that easily slides into the trunk for travel. Wheels and frame are less likely to sustain damage from being in a trunk then lightweight chairs. Use bungee cords to hold it down. The chair appears to be of good quality and is more cost-effective than a lightweight chair. Insurance will only pay for one wheelchair, so make sure you pay out of pocket for the most cost effective quality chair you can find if you need two chairs. We have one power chair and this manual chair for transport in a car, plane.

    Weaknesses: It’s heavier than lightweight chairs and may be more difficult to lift for some people. We traded the lightweight titanium chair for this because the titanium bends easily when traveling in the trunk. More expensive to replace parts from a lightweight chair.

    Reviewed on 03/20/2019

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara h. from mauldin, sc

    User Details: I am an amputee my right leg. I love my chair since I can not get any where without one. I would recommend to your company to everyone.

    Strengths: It is easy to navigate and light weight.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 03/10/2019

  6. Easy portability. Love that the wheels can be pop of... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Easy portability. Love that the wheels can be pop of easily for packing in a car.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judy j. from nashua, nh

    User Details: Female, 56, rare gene for HSP, mobility issues. Use this chair for load/unload dishwasher, laundry, going out to eat, etc.

    Strengths: Portability, weight it holds, easy to take of huge wheels, easy to reassemble

    Weaknesses: none known

    Reviewed on 03/05/2019

  7. I should have gotten sooner. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elizabeth h. from st. petersburg, fl

    User Details: 80 year old female with injuries to both knees and hip due to falls. She can walk short distances but for activities such as shopping needs the chair

    Strengths: Looks like quality. Easy to use and lightweight.

    Weaknesses: I do not like the foot support straps.

    Reviewed on 11/27/2018

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: edna j. from south boardman, mi

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/06/2018

  9. Great, easy to use wheelchair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rose r. from delmar, ny

    User Details: MS

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/05/2018

  10. Fits in the back of the car easily! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: catherine p. from olympia, wa

    User Details: A very nice, lightweight chair. I use an electric chair for long distances, but this chair allows more flexibility for short distances.

    Strengths: Breaks down well.

    Weaknesses: I wish colors were offered, I would have loved a pink chair.

    Reviewed on 04/05/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US