To Our SpinLife Community. SpinLife Is Here For You. Read More >
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

CLICK TO VIEW ALL OFFERS

5% OFF ANYTHING
SITEWIDE

CODE: GIVEFIVE SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200 SHOP

$250 OFF BUZZAROUND LX

CODE: BUZZ250 SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT
$380.00
List Price: $1,027.00
You Save: $647.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight capacity: 300 lbs 
  • Available in 16", 18", 20" seat widths
  • 2" seat rail extension included
  • Three position quick release, dual-axles standard
  • All aluminum frame for lightweight durability
  • Adjustable back angle adjusts from 5º-20º and height adjusts from 17"-19"
  • Push-to-lock wheel locks are standard
  • Urethane rear tires and casters offer superior performance

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

(47)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 63%
(30)
4 star - 29%
(14)
3 star - 6%
(3)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)
  1. Sturdy wheelchair. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol f. from natick, ma (caregiver)

    User Details: The Viper Plus GT comes with a seat extension to hold longer legs on the seat more comfortably and includes cylinder brakes.

    Strengths: Seat extension and cylinder brakes. The cylinders keep the wheels from chafing the tires and provides a firm grip.

    Weaknesses: Seat comfort could be better

    Reviewed on 04/03/2020

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard p. from bossier city, la (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/01/2020

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert s. from west hartford, ct

    User Details: Old person age 82, Can.t walk

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/29/2020

  4. We knew nothing about wheelchairs before this order; great... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    We knew nothing about wheelchairs before this order; great chair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancy s. from wausau, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: Works well for in the house. Sturdy; comfortable; easy to maneuver.

    Strengths: Well-made; sturdy; good for in the house.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/22/2020

  5. Excellent wheelchair and well built and unbeatable prices !... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Excellent wheelchair and well built and unbeatable prices ! Best customer service !

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joseph w. from griffith, in

    User Details: I have a spinal cord injury and need a wheelchair for mobility. I can self propel in home but need pushed ove long distances.

    Strengths: Durable, customization and price with ultra fast shipping

    Weaknesses: None for me

    Reviewed on 11/06/2019

  6. Sturdy, lightweight wheelchair. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: shawn c. from clearfield, ut (caregiver)

    User Details: Sturdy and lightweight, Brakes are too hard for user to operate. Overall the wheelchair is easy to transport in my car.

    Strengths: Lightweight

    Weaknesses: Brakes are hard to set and release.

    Reviewed on 11/04/2019

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rosemary w. from scottsdale, az (caregiver)

    User Details: To get around in our home when legs are sore. My Mother uses both the wheel chair & walker depending how her legs feel

    Strengths: Lightweight & sturdy with multiple features available.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/03/2019

  8. Great wheelchair and unbeatable prices - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joseph w. from griffith, in

    User Details: I have. A spinal cord injury and need a wheelchair to be mobile

    Strengths: Lightweight durable and price

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 10/20/2019

  9. Pretty much satisfied overall with chair. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: edwin f. from mineral, va

    User Details: 75 year old male. Previously very active in sports, building log houses, camping, white water canoeing, etc. Long time suffering/degenerative disc.

    Strengths: Adjustability of chair to fit different body sizes.

    Weaknesses: Very hard tires. Does not roll easily.

    Reviewed on 08/22/2019

  10. Very nice wheelchair, just what I wanted. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jon k. from oregon, wi

    User Details: Age: 72 Handicapped due to severe arthritis and sciatica of the left leg and hip. Unable to walk without support.

    Strengths: very smooth movement, anti tip feature is a necessity, folds easily.

    Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side for me to lift it into a large, high SUV

    Reviewed on 07/24/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347