Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT
$449.00
List Price: $1,027.00
You Save: $578.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight capacity: 16", 18" and 20" seat: 300 lbs | 22" seat: 350 lbs 
  • Available in 16", 18", 20", 22" seat widths
  • 2" seat rail extension included
  • Three position quick release, dual-axles standard
  • All aluminum frame for lightweight durability
  • Adjustable back angle adjusts from 5º-20º and height adjusts from 17"-19"
  • Push-to-lock wheel locks are standard
  • Urethane rear tires and casters offer superior performance

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

(62)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 64%
(40)
4 star - 30%
(19)
3 star - 4%
(3)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stacey s. from davenport, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: My father has had a stroke and he requires a wheelchair for mobility. He spends his day in his chair or in his bed so he needs it to be comfortable.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/16/2021

  2. The equipment is great. My problem is getting out of a... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    The equipment is great. My problem is getting out of a chair with too low a seat.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john c. from brea, ca

    User Details: 90 years old, physical ability poor. Problems are physical strength is very weak including getting up out of a chair.

    Strengths: The wheelchair is great

    Weaknesses: no weaknesses

    Reviewed on 06/01/2021

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: arthur i. from tewksbury, ma

    User Details: my wife uses the wheelchair she has a ambulation of her left leg from a car accident she loves this chair a lot

    Strengths: very good

    Weaknesses: no

    Reviewed on 05/20/2021

  4. Easy to push for caregiver - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: norma r. from palm coast, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 89 year old woman bad had control weak legs in assisted living

    Strengths: Adjustability is very nice

    Weaknesses: Front wheels too big harder for user to turn and roll forward, would be nice for other front wheel options

    Reviewed on 02/18/2021

  5. Excellent Wheelchair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda g. from tobyhanna, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: She's 23, restricted to a wheelchair with lower back lamenectomy surgery with the hope of walking. This chair keeps her sitting upright & comfortable.

    Strengths: Takes the pressure off the tailbone and sits you up, not slumped.

    Weaknesses: I can't find one.

    Reviewed on 01/03/2021

  6. An absolutely awesome wheelchair! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: larry m. from farmington hills, mi

    User Details: I'm 77, and have Ataxic Gate, so am often in danger of falling down. I use the wheelchair instead of walking and possibly having a serious fall.

    Strengths: Extremely well made. Very easy to use.

    Weaknesses: I haven't found any.

    Reviewed on 11/20/2020

  7. This chair meets all my husbands needs. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joann g. from naples, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Flexibility of what it offers and durability.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 11/15/2020

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: george f. from las vegas, nv (caregiver)

    User Details: Stroke, wheel chair bound.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/02/2020

  9. We are well satisfied.. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary p. from medford, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband uses the chair. He is 81 years old. He cannot stand on his own. He is very weak and used the chair full time.

    Strengths: Easy to assemble

    Weaknesses: The seat should have more cushioning.

    Reviewed on 08/26/2020

  10. Love the options - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terrie f. from eau claire, wi

    User Details: It Needs a manual for how to adjust the wheelchair to the different options you have on it

    Strengths: It is adjustable

    Weaknesses: Needs a manual for the adjustments

    Reviewed on 08/20/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US