Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT
$460.00
List Price: $1,027.00
You Save: $567.00

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

(21)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 71%
(15)
4 star - 28%
(6)
Features
(4.8)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.8)
  1. GREAT wheelchair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: eleanor w. from mount airy, md (caregiver)

    User Details: Bought this for my mom who is 89 with limited mobility. She loves this wheelchair as it rolls SO easily that she can do it herself.

    Strengths: Provides my mom with some independence as she can now wheel herself with this chair.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 11/27/2016

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: larry j. from de pere, wi

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Light and easy to use

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/17/2015

  3. Functionally sound - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice b. from the villages, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband has a power wheelchair for home use, but we needed something for getting him to doctor's appointments.

    Strengths: It is functionally sound, lightweight, and has nice features.

    Weaknesses: This is obviously a "second." The logo is upside down on the back of the chair and it is attached incorrectly because the flap is attached to the bottom. I still may have purchased this, but for $500+, they should have specified that it was a "second."

    Reviewed on 10/11/2015

  4. Good value for the money, but it needs more support in the... - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0

    Good value for the money, but it needs more support in the seat.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elizabeth m. from dix hills, ny

    User Details: I am 68 years old and have been disabled after back surgery 11 years ago. I do very little walking, I am in the wheelchair almost all the time.

    Strengths: Price, ease of moving while using my feet to propel. Lightweight, adjustable angle of the back.

    Weaknesses: The seat needs to be stronger,

    Reviewed on 07/20/2015

  5. Kind of pricey compared to other wheelchairs I have had. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas s. from seminole, fl

    User Details: I am a 78 year old male with right leg amputated above the knee.

    Strengths: Well built

    Weaknesses: The hand wheels are aluminium and if rubbed againts a doorway or something hard, they tend to get rough spots or burrs on them and have to be smoothed out using a fine file. Should be stainless steel or hard rubber and plastic.

    Reviewed on 06/16/2015

  6. The wheelchair is high quality and is as advertised. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael c. from freehold, nj

    User Details: I am a 65 year old, double transferal amputee. That means I have lost both legs just below the hip. I depend utterly on this wheelchair.

    Strengths: I have put on weight since I was disabled, and the extra weight capacity is important.

    Weaknesses: The back rest is a little far forward. It would be nice to be able to adjust it easily.

    Reviewed on 08/21/2014

  7. Lightweight yet sturdy and safe - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dorothy g. from milaca, mn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: A good product for the price we paid.

    Weaknesses: Can't think of any.

    Reviewed on 04/30/2014

  8. The best chair we have used. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leon b. from albuquerque, nm (caregiver)

    User Details: Age 61, total physical disability resulting from MS

    Strengths: Sturdy construction, ease of motion, adjustable back rest, all around a superior chair

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses

    Reviewed on 09/13/2013

  9. Good price and good product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: harold f. from lithonia, ga

    User Details: 72 year old male. Lost right leg and have problems with left. Wheelchair is essential to mobility.

    Strengths: This wheelchair is a spare as I must use one all the time. It is a duplicate of the one I have been using for a year and a half with no problems.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 09/05/2013

  10. This chair is great and has so many options. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david r. from alpharetta, ga

    User Details: I am 30 years old. I recently was injured at work and broke both heels. I needed way to get around without crawling.

    Strengths: The fact that the back can be adjusted is great. You don't have to be stuck at a 90 degree angle. It's padded. The flip back arms makes it easy to transfer from the chair to the bed, or public bathroom more easily. Currently I have the elevated leg rests and they are comfortable as well.

    Weaknesses: none.

    Reviewed on 07/24/2013


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US