Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT
$379.00
List Price: $1,027.00
You Save: $648.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Available in 16", 18", 20", 22" seat widths
  • 2" seat rail extension included
  • Three position quick release, dual-axles standard
  • All aluminum frame for lightweight durability
  • Adjustable back angle adjusts from 5º-20º and height adjusts from 17"-19"
  • Push-to-lock wheel locks are standard
  • Urethane rear tires and 8" casters offer superior performance

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

(77)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 64%
(50)
4 star - 29%
(23)
3 star - 5%
(4)
2 star - 0%
(0)
1 star - 0%
(0)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)
  1. Disappointed - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rebecca k. from caldwell, id

    User Details: I have a prosthetic right leg and I broke my left ankle so I would be using a wheelchair for a while.

    Strengths: The seat is comfortable.

    Weaknesses: The handrails are set too close to the wheel. The seat did not recline as stated in the description.

    Reviewed on 03/27/2022

  2. For this Chair it needs Air filled Tires other that that it... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    For this Chair it needs Air filled Tires other that that it is very well built .

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charles a r. from daniel, wy

    User Details: 69yr old, Bad hip socket/ Unrepairable,

    Strengths: Light weight

    Weaknesses: Needs a set of bike tires to go with it

    Reviewed on 03/04/2022

  3. Outstanding . - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: george r. from new lenox, il

    User Details: 87 years old Retired

    Strengths: Everything I expected it to be.

    Weaknesses: None Found

    Reviewed on 03/04/2022

  4. Quality product at an affordable price - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: peter m. from cooperstown, ny

    User Details: We are an art museum and keep several wheelchairs on hand for visitors who may need there use for mobility.

    Strengths: Ease of use

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 03/01/2022

  5. Great, lightweight, easy to handle - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: arthur c. from fayetteville, nc

    User Details: I use it for when I took long trips. I am not able to walk long distances like in a store or hotels to the rooms. I found it easy to put in my truck.

    Strengths: Weight so not to be cumbersome so I can use it without needing help to put it in and out of my truck myself

    Weaknesses: If any I have not found one yet

    Reviewed on 02/26/2022

  6. A good product that is comfortable and I can travel with. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steven k. from chesapeake, va

    User Details: 60+ male with ALS

    Strengths: Seat Width Sliding arm rests

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/09/2022

  7. Viper Plus GT: Review - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancy j. from new brighton, mn

    User Details: Have multiple sclerosis. The ability to give the back rest just a slight tilt is just what I need for comfort.

    Strengths: Adjustability

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/04/2022

  8. An excellent choice for someone confined to a wheelchair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sally f. from wilmington, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: I purchased this chair for my 83 year-old husband who recently lost his second leg. He loves it,finds it lighter, more manueverable

    Strengths: Maneuverability, comfort, quality construction. I'm 81 and am able to lift/slide it into the back of our Acura MDX

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/28/2022

  9. I am satisfied with my chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara s. c. from dingess, wv

    User Details: I am a 68 yr. Old female with a partial foot amputation, acute neuropathy in both legs and bulging discs in my back, makes it easier to get around.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/14/2022

  10. Great product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: norma d. from newport news, va

    User Details: 70 yr old female, balance prodlems requires wheelchair for safety

    Strengths: Side panels are reinforced; wheels roll very smoothly and silently; overall, a quality product

    Weaknesses: The ONLY weakness if that the handhold on the wheel is very smooth. It looks great but often feels "slick" and I can't get a good grip

    Reviewed on 12/29/2021


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US