Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs & more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SEPT6
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT
$380.00
List Price: $1,027.00
You Save: $647.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight capacity: 300 lbs 
  • Available in 16", 18", 20" seat widths
  • 2" seat rail extension included
  • Three position quick release, dual-axles standard
  • All aluminum frame for lightweight durability
  • Adjustable back angle adjusts from 5º-20º and height adjusts from 17"-19"
  • Push-to-lock wheel locks are standard
  • Urethane rear tires and casters offer superior performance

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

(39)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 66%
(26)
4 star - 30%
(12)
3 star - 2%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)
  1. Good product. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carolyn l. from danbury, ct

    User Details: 76 yo female with limited mobility due to a combination of chronic, severe pain and chronic cardiac disease.

    Strengths: Low price.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/03/2019

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lilibeth w. from dublin, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 81 year old male with difficulty walking.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/29/2019

  3. Chair is good, but for a short person the arm length is... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Chair is good, but for a short person the arm length is high.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gupta p. from cary, nc

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Very good chair and well built

    Weaknesses: Arm height is a little too high

    Reviewed on 06/26/2019

  4. Nice chair - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: beverly w. from boynton beach, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/21/2019

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donna b. from newland, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Wheelchair was purchased for my 60 year old husband who is physically disabled due to neuuropathy in his feet and legs.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/04/2019

  6. A definite step-up from my last wheelchair. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deborah h. from port henry, ny

    User Details: Right leg amputee, with unsympathetic left leg.

    Strengths: The Viper Plus GT is rugged, and the hardware appears to be quality

    Weaknesses: I've been using the chair for less than a month; none at this juncture.

    Reviewed on 01/25/2019

  7. Functionally sound - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice b. from the villages, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband has a power wheelchair for home use, but we needed something for getting him to doctor's appointments.

    Strengths: It is functionally sound, lightweight, and has nice features.

    Weaknesses: This is obviously a "second." The logo is upside down on the back of the chair and it is attached incorrectly because the flap is attached to the bottom. I still may have purchased this, but for $500+, they should have specified that it was a "second."

    Reviewed on 10/11/2015

  8. Good value for the money, but it needs more support in the... - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0

    Good value for the money, but it needs more support in the seat.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elizabeth m. from dix hills, ny

    User Details: I am 68 years old and have been disabled after back surgery 11 years ago. I do very little walking, I am in the wheelchair almost all the time.

    Strengths: Price, ease of moving while using my feet to propel. Lightweight, adjustable angle of the back.

    Weaknesses: The seat needs to be stronger,

    Reviewed on 07/20/2015

  9. Kind of pricey compared to other wheelchairs I have had. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas s. from seminole, fl

    User Details: I am a 78 year old male with right leg amputated above the knee.

    Strengths: Well built

    Weaknesses: The hand wheels are aluminium and if rubbed againts a doorway or something hard, they tend to get rough spots or burrs on them and have to be smoothed out using a fine file. Should be stainless steel or hard rubber and plastic.

    Reviewed on 06/16/2015

  10. Lightweight yet sturdy and safe - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dorothy g. from milaca, mn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: A good product for the price we paid.

    Weaknesses: Can't think of any.

    Reviewed on 04/30/2014


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US