Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Flexabed 185 Hi-Low Series SL

Flexabed 185 Hi-Low Series SL
$2,423.00
List Price: $3,459.00
You Save: $1,036.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 16.5" to 27" bed height range
  • Innerspring mattress optional, upgraded mattresses available
  • Extended bed length of 84" available
  • Fully adjustable with just the touch of a button

Flexabed 185 Hi-Low Series SL

(35)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star - 45%
(16)
4 star - 37%
(13)
3 star - 17%
(6)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)
  1. Quality made Lift Bed - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael b. from brooklyn, oh

    User Details: Male,57, who needed height adjustable bed so could use now with weak legs, with help. Then use in future as able to get Hoyer lift under bed.

    Strengths: Strong frame, nice optional massage unit, wireless remote, battery back and lift height.

    Weaknesses: Wish had more than one year warranty. Need to make sure end user gets to check out mattress before unwrapping. Not mattress I needed and unwrapped so no option to exchange.

    Reviewed on 09/08/2020

  2. It's a very good bed - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia w. from river forest, il (caregiver)

    User Details: The bed was for my 85 year old father. He is 6'5"and needed the extra tall bed. He was in a hospital bed with head and foot boards before.this bed

    Strengths: The legs can be moved up and down, in addition to the standard head, and lowering/raising the entire bed. Beth was also great to work with. She helped me with several phone calls and did lots of research for me to find the best item for my father. Thanks!

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/28/2020

  3. Confortable, easy to sit up and lay down. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paul s. from york, pa

    User Details: I am 76 year old male who had polio, limited mobility.

    Strengths: Like the firmness Ease of operation

    Weaknesses: Would like to lower bed with mattress to 10-12" from floor and be able to raise to 30" height. Also that bed would not move horizonal when lower and raising of bed.

    Reviewed on 07/02/2020

  4. Quality bed that is easy to use and comfortable - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sylvia h. from new york, ny

    User Details: 73 year old wheelchair bound woman with MS

    Strengths: The gel foam mattress is very comfortable. It is easy to move the bed up-and-down or to change the position of the head and foot of the bed. The bed works with my wall-to-wall carpet. The casters lock securely.

    Weaknesses: The mechanisms that raise the head and foot of the bed made it difficult to use a hoyer lift but it is doable. You will have to narrow the legs of the lift and then raise the bed in order to get past the mechanisms.

    Reviewed on 05/07/2020

  5. A lifesaver getting in & out of bed - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: susan g. from nottingham, md (caregiver)

    User Details: The bed was purchased for my mom who is 90 years old & suffers with spinal stenosis causing her to have difficulty with her legs - numbness, walking.

    Strengths: The ability to change the height of the bed is a game changer. When it is low, it is easy to get into bed. Raising the head area & bed base assist with getting out of bed making standing easier.

    Weaknesses: The side rail was too long. When getting into bed, Mom was too low in her placement in the bed. We needed to purchase a different rail. The button light on the controller should stay lit longer.

    Reviewed on 04/16/2020

  6. Acceptable - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donald e. from pleasant hill, ia

    User Details: 75 yr old male with ms

    Strengths: Height adjustable

    Weaknesses: Premium innerspring mattress is a bit lumpy. No user manual for new remote control.

    Reviewed on 02/21/2020

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathryn l. from stillwater, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: User is a 41 yr old male with ALS vent dependent non verbal unable to move extremities

    Strengths: Comfort, hi-lo and massage feature

    Weaknesses: explanation of wireless remote control very poor you are left to figure function yourself directions only give names of function. Massage should have vibration strength low med or high

    Reviewed on 10/06/2018

  8. It is the best bed I could find to meet my needs. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: peter f. from winona, mn

    User Details: I have multiple sclerosis. No longer ambulatory. The adjustable bed helps with sleep and bed rest. The raise and lower feature helps me transfer.

    Strengths: The hi-lo features.

    Weaknesses: I wish it were a little more substantial. Just a little.

    Reviewed on 11/15/2017

  9. The bed is very comfortable as long as the hand control... - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0

    The bed is very comfortable as long as the hand control works.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jim m. from pekin, il (caregiver)

    User Details: It worked great until the hand control wouldn't work on this bed. We finally got it to work but it was a pain figuring it out.

    Strengths: Comfortable.

    Weaknesses: The hand control.

    Reviewed on 08/12/2017

  10. Good product. Very helpful! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice p. from scarsdale, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: She's 95 years old with bad arthritis; pains on her legs and knees. Hardly can move and to get up from the bed to the chair and vice versa.

    Strengths: Helpful for the client/patient and caregiver. Ease in getting out of the bed.

    Weaknesses: The rails (2 on each side) are quite hard to bring up and down.

    Reviewed on 10/29/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347