Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Flexabed 185 Hi-Low Series

Flexabed 185 Hi-Low Series
$2,199.00
List Price: $3,459.00
You Save: $1,260.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Removable casters allow for 24" to 31" height range
  • Height range is 26" to 33" with casters on
  • Innerspring mattress optional, upgraded mattresses available
  • Extended bed length of 84" available
  • Fully adjustable with just the touch of a button

Flexabed 185 Hi-Low Series

(24)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star - 50%
(12)
4 star - 29%
(7)
3 star - 20%
(5)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(4.0)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathryn l. from stillwater, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: User is a 41 yr old male with ALS vent dependent non verbal unable to move extremities

    Strengths: Comfort, hi-lo and massage feature

    Weaknesses: explanation of wireless remote control very poor you are left to figure function yourself directions only give names of function. Massage should have vibration strength low med or high

    Reviewed on 10/06/2018

  2. disappointed about the height of bed, not comfortable and... - Hide Review
    2.7/5.0

    disappointed about the height of bed, not comfortable and very hard to get into.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert c. from kimberling city, mo

    User Details: 59 yr. old paralpegic who is blind.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: arm rails do not move, cant use covers sent for damage coverage, need to pull myself with the rails.

    Reviewed on 09/26/2018

  3. It is the best bed I could find to meet my needs. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: peter f. from winona, mn

    User Details: I have multiple sclerosis. No longer ambulatory. The adjustable bed helps with sleep and bed rest. The raise and lower feature helps me transfer.

    Strengths: The hi-lo features.

    Weaknesses: I wish it were a little more substantial. Just a little.

    Reviewed on 11/15/2017

  4. The bed is very comfortable as long as the hand control... - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0

    The bed is very comfortable as long as the hand control works.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jim m. from pekin, il (caregiver)

    User Details: It worked great until the hand control wouldn't work on this bed. We finally got it to work but it was a pain figuring it out.

    Strengths: Comfortable.

    Weaknesses: The hand control.

    Reviewed on 08/12/2017

  5. Ordinary, somewhat disappointing in features for the... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    Ordinary, somewhat disappointing in features for the expense.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: beverly r. from burnsville, mn

    User Details: 83 year old female, living in independent senior housing. Neck, back, hip degeneration. Use a 4 wheeled walker.

    Strengths: It does not squeak, is modestly adequate in performance. The metal parts function as advertised.

    Weaknesses: Mattress and all fabrics appear to be of lesser quality. I needed to remove the wheels to get into bed and there is no floor protection without the wheels. The controls include functions I did not purchase and are all in one color so not easy to use.

    Reviewed on 12/10/2016

  6. Good product. Very helpful! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice p. from scarsdale, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: She's 95 years old with bad arthritis; pains on her legs and knees. Hardly can move and to get up from the bed to the chair and vice versa.

    Strengths: Helpful for the client/patient and caregiver. Ease in getting out of the bed.

    Weaknesses: The rails (2 on each side) are quite hard to bring up and down.

    Reviewed on 10/29/2016

  7. Very well made, and can take the place of a hospital bed. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: shirley w. from lincoln, ca

    User Details: I am 87 but completely able to care for myself. I wanted the adjustable twin bed, and thought the Hi Low, would be even better.

    Strengths: The added Hi Lo feature makes this better than just an adjustable type.

    Weaknesses: I really do not see a weakness. The innerspring mattress is comfortable too.

    Reviewed on 09/15/2016

  8. Enjoy and would recommend - customer service EXCELLENT! - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lori s. from marietta, ga

    User Details: Purchased bed to help make my body more comfortable as I suffer from Multiple Sclerosis.

    Strengths: Quick delivery and set up Excellent quality - I have only had for about a month but really enjoy it. Comfortable. Quiet

    Weaknesses: The high low part was not really worth it for me - even on the very lowest setting it is higher than my previous bed. I got the high low so I would be able to lower the bed more to get in it easier but it is still too high. I must admit it does go up VERY high but the low is not low at all and worry that I will need a stepping stool.

    Reviewed on 08/02/2016

  9. AWESOME - low profile mattress she loves! - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mervene h. from la verne, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Had a stroke 21 years ago... pretty much confined to wheelchair most of the day.. also pain in knees.

    Strengths: Comfortable

    Weaknesses: Not sure about the pics on the remote control

    Reviewed on 05/08/2016

  10. I will be selling this bed because it is dfficult for me to... - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0

    I will be selling this bed because it is dfficult for me to use.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda d. from warrenville, il

    User Details: The bed is really top quality. However, I am in a wheelchair and the bed which is height adjustable does not lower enough to be level with my chair.

    Strengths: Very comfortable

    Weaknesses: Bed height is very awkward. I need 2 people to get in and out of my wheelchair because bed does not lower enough to be level with my chair. It's 5 inches too high, so I will not be keeping it

    Reviewed on 04/03/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US