Summer Travel Event! Call or Click Here For Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs & More
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITESAVE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF ANY INFINITE POS. LIFT CHAIR BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF VICTORY 10 3W OR 4W SCOOTER

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Tracer SX5 Recliner - Custom

Invacare Tracer SX5 Recliner - Custom
$650.00
List Price: $1,135.00
You Save: $485.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Full reclining back, from 100º to 168º
  • Removable armrests and swing-away footrests
  • 8" composite casters and 24" composite urethane wheels
  • Carbon steel frame is durable and low maintenance
  • Available in five seat widths

Features

  • Choice of 16

Invacare Tracer SX5 Recliner - Custom

(59)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 69%
(41)
4 star - 16%
(10)
3 star - 10%
(6)
2 star - 3%
(2)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Love the chair, mom can now, be laid back to comfortably... - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0

    Love the chair, mom can now, be laid back to comfortably take a nap, without having to put her to bed.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: zoe c. from hillsboro, or (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother is the user of the Invacare Tracer SX5 Recliner Wheelchair. My mom is 92 years old and has Alzheimer's and can no longer walk.

    Strengths: This chair rolls so much easier than her last wheelchair, as the front wheels are a little bigger and aid in getting around easier. Also, I like that the top extended head piece can be detached and put back on easily.

    Weaknesses: The arms come completely off, but I would rather have them tilt back, so that caregivers don't put them back on incorrectly, or at a different height than the other arm rest. Also, the arm is padded which is nice, but doesn't fit under tables very well and the padding is damaged easily.

    Reviewed on 02/20/2019

  2. It is good quality - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lois k. from dobbs ferry, ny

    User Details: I am 79 yrs. Young, but cannot walk. Your chair helps me a lot

    Strengths: Easy to use

    Weaknesses: None I can see yet

    Reviewed on 12/13/2018

  3. Great value and quality - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: don e. from st. louis, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother (93 YO) has lost the ability to walk and is in the chair all day. The removable head rest and reclining are great for the beauty shop

    Strengths: high back, removable parts, easy reclining, multiple sizes

    Weaknesses: not much - could possibly be easier to push

    Reviewed on 08/24/2018

  4. Great product! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william h. from waukesha, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: Bought this for my dad, he needed a higher back. The home where he is staying loves it. My dad also likes it as well.

    Strengths: Very easy to use and priced right.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/16/2018

  5. A great, reclining chair! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gisela t. from edgewater, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: I purchased this chair for my dad and he is very happy with it. He especially likes the reclining feature.

    Strengths: Well made and easy to push and move around.

    Weaknesses: The only thing I would change would be the neck pillow; it's a bit small. It would be more comfortable if it was a little bigger.

    Reviewed on 04/06/2018

  6. Love this reclining wheelchair that makes my dad's life so... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Love this reclining wheelchair that makes my dad's life so much more comfortable!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: karen p. from des moines, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: My dad is 86 years old, non-mobile and a big guy.

    Strengths: It reclines easily, the leg rests elevate to match his new position beautifully. Well made!!

    Weaknesses: Can't think of a single weakness!

    Reviewed on 12/28/2017

  7. We chose this model for the tall back and reclining ability. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: francis v. from collegeville, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: My 80 year old husband with cancer and a recent femur fracture.

    Strengths: Tall back, reclining

    Weaknesses: Because of those features, it is heavy so can not lift it into the car

    Reviewed on 10/06/2016

  8. Love working with this company. Great people - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ellen m. from carriere, ms (caregiver)

    User Details: I purchased this for an elderly (94) year old lady. She has a very bad hip. So far the chair has done everything we need it to do.

    Strengths: It goes thru doors with ease. Does everything it says it will do. makes her comfortable.

    Weaknesses: So far all I can say is it is heavy - and that was expected.

    Reviewed on 06/26/2016

  9. Excellent for my purpose. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james m. from lawrenceville, ga

    User Details: I'm a 57 yr old quadriplegic with a blockage to my bladder.

    Strengths: The ability to lay flat when I go to the Dr. I purchased this chair so that the DR. could lay me flat to place a Foley catheter.

    Weaknesses: Hard to push on inclines due to the wheel being further back for balance when laying flat.

    Reviewed on 04/03/2016

  10. I am very pleased with SpinLife's support and the... - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0

    I am very pleased with SpinLife's support and the wheelchair meets my every expectation at this time.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marion s. from upper marlboro, md

    User Details: I am 60 years old and I had to have a a serious neck surgery last year. Prior to the surgery, I had lost my ability to walk without a walker.

    Strengths: The Tracer SX5RC wheelchair is well made, sturdy and easy to handle.

    Weaknesses: In all fairness, I have not had the chair long enough to comment on its weaknesses. However, I sincerely doubt that there will be many, if any to share.

    Reviewed on 09/11/2015


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US