Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

Thank You! Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Tracer SX5RC

Invacare Tracer SX5RC
$520.00
List Price: $1,135.00
You Save: $615.00

View Item

Benefits

Features

Invacare Tracer SX5RC

(53)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 67%
(36)
4 star - 18%
(10)
3 star - 9%
(5)
2 star - 3%
(2)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Love this reclining wheelchair that makes my dad's life so... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Love this reclining wheelchair that makes my dad's life so much more comfortable!

    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: karen p. from des moines, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: My dad is 86 years old, non-mobile and a big guy.

    Strengths: It reclines easily, the leg rests elevate to match his new position beautifully. Well made!!

    Weaknesses: Can't think of a single weakness!

    Reviewed on 12/28/2017

  2. Versatile and comfortable. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: laureen s. from salinas, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 90-year old female Parkinsons patient.

    Strengths: Because the back has so many positions, it provides for all of the user's needs during the day. I strongly recommend the articulating footrests which accommodates her long legs while reclining. We discovered the desk-length armrests still do not fit under the table and we have to remove them. I wanted to replace them with the full-length style because she needed to reach too far back for them when being seated; however, the helpful representative suggested turning them around - that works great.

    Weaknesses: The legrests are a bit difficult to secure.

    Reviewed on 10/30/2017

  3. We chose this model for the tall back and reclining ability. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: francis v. from collegeville, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: My 80 year old husband with cancer and a recent femur fracture.

    Strengths: Tall back, reclining

    Weaknesses: Because of those features, it is heavy so can not lift it into the car

    Reviewed on 10/06/2016

  4. Love working with this company. Great people - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ellen m. from carriere, ms (caregiver)

    User Details: I purchased this for an elderly (94) year old lady. She has a very bad hip. So far the chair has done everything we need it to do.

    Strengths: It goes thru doors with ease. Does everything it says it will do. makes her comfortable.

    Weaknesses: So far all I can say is it is heavy - and that was expected.

    Reviewed on 06/26/2016

  5. This replaces her 11-yr.old Invacare - same model. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: cynthia h. from tallahassee, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: This wheelchair is used by my sister primarily to go to doctors' appointments. She is totally disabled physically, though not paralyzed.

    Strengths: We like the features that accommodate her long legs and the leg extension feature as her feet need to go up when she is rolled into her wheelchair van. With the extension, the leg attachment elongates as well as goes up.

    Weaknesses: We have not yet found just the right spot to fasten the front of the wheelchair into the wheelchair van.

    Reviewed on 05/23/2016

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roberto z. from penitas, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 16 year child with cerebral palsy. Unable to stand/walk.

    Strengths: Ease of use. Reclining angles. Tilting safeguards

    Weaknesses: One side arm rest is loose. Needs pocket behind backrest

    Reviewed on 04/17/2016

  7. Excellent for my purpose. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: james m. from lawrenceville, ga

    User Details: I'm a 57 yr old quadriplegic with a blockage to my bladder.

    Strengths: The ability to lay flat when I go to the Dr. I purchased this chair so that the DR. could lay me flat to place a Foley catheter.

    Weaknesses: Hard to push on inclines due to the wheel being further back for balance when laying flat.

    Reviewed on 04/03/2016

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deb a. from medford, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/27/2016

  9. some parts like the bar on the back of chair is not fitted... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    some parts like the bar on the back of chair is not fitted correctly, and it is hard to adust the back.

    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Features

    Reviewer: linda r. from sixes, or (caregiver)

    User Details: she us unable to walk, and is small. she has a curvature in her back that causes her discomfort and she cannot bend her knees. I hope it helps her.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/14/2015

  10. This is a decent product - Hide Review
    2.3/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: darice o. from carson, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband with a mental condition who broke his hip recently.

    Strengths: It is sturdy and reclines, and has a tall back so he has back support.

    Weaknesses: It is hard to put the chair in a full upright position when my husband just lays there, and I need to maneuver around corners.

    Reviewed on 10/08/2015


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US