Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Tracer SX5 Recliner - Custom

Invacare Tracer SX5 Recliner - Custom
$520.00
List Price: $1,135.00
You Save: $615.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Full reclining back, from 100º to 168º
  • Removable armrests and swing-away footrests
  • 8" composite casters and 24" composite urethane wheels
  • Carbon steel frame is durable and low maintenance
  • Available in five seat widths

Features

  • Choice of 16

Invacare Tracer SX5 Recliner - Custom

(57)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 68%
(39)
4 star - 17%
(10)
3 star - 10%
(6)
2 star - 3%
(2)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Great value and quality - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: don e. from st. louis, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother (93 YO) has lost the ability to walk and is in the chair all day. The removable head rest and reclining are great for the beauty shop

    Strengths: high back, removable parts, easy reclining, multiple sizes

    Weaknesses: not much - could possibly be easier to push

    Reviewed on 08/24/2018

  2. If wider wheels are available for this chair than I... - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0

    If wider wheels are available for this chair than I recommend buying them!

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patrick m. from cohoes, ny

    User Details: Front wheels are too thin for my use. I use it outside on walks a lot and the wheels are too thin for turning.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/16/2018

  3. Great product! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william h. from waukesha, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: Bought this for my dad, he needed a higher back. The home where he is staying loves it. My dad also likes it as well.

    Strengths: Very easy to use and priced right.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/16/2018

  4. A great, reclining chair! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gisela t. from edgewater, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: I purchased this chair for my dad and he is very happy with it. He especially likes the reclining feature.

    Strengths: Well made and easy to push and move around.

    Weaknesses: The only thing I would change would be the neck pillow; it's a bit small. It would be more comfortable if it was a little bigger.

    Reviewed on 04/06/2018

  5. Love this reclining wheelchair that makes my dad's life so... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Love this reclining wheelchair that makes my dad's life so much more comfortable!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: karen p. from des moines, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: My dad is 86 years old, non-mobile and a big guy.

    Strengths: It reclines easily, the leg rests elevate to match his new position beautifully. Well made!!

    Weaknesses: Can't think of a single weakness!

    Reviewed on 12/28/2017

  6. Versatile and comfortable. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: laureen s. from salinas, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 90-year old female Parkinsons patient.

    Strengths: Because the back has so many positions, it provides for all of the user's needs during the day. I strongly recommend the articulating footrests which accommodates her long legs while reclining. We discovered the desk-length armrests still do not fit under the table and we have to remove them. I wanted to replace them with the full-length style because she needed to reach too far back for them when being seated; however, the helpful representative suggested turning them around - that works great.

    Weaknesses: The legrests are a bit difficult to secure.

    Reviewed on 10/30/2017

  7. We chose this model for the tall back and reclining ability. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: francis v. from collegeville, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: My 80 year old husband with cancer and a recent femur fracture.

    Strengths: Tall back, reclining

    Weaknesses: Because of those features, it is heavy so can not lift it into the car

    Reviewed on 10/06/2016

  8. Love working with this company. Great people - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ellen m. from carriere, ms (caregiver)

    User Details: I purchased this for an elderly (94) year old lady. She has a very bad hip. So far the chair has done everything we need it to do.

    Strengths: It goes thru doors with ease. Does everything it says it will do. makes her comfortable.

    Weaknesses: So far all I can say is it is heavy - and that was expected.

    Reviewed on 06/26/2016

  9. This replaces her 11-yr.old Invacare - same model. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cynthia h. from tallahassee, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: This wheelchair is used by my sister primarily to go to doctors' appointments. She is totally disabled physically, though not paralyzed.

    Strengths: We like the features that accommodate her long legs and the leg extension feature as her feet need to go up when she is rolled into her wheelchair van. With the extension, the leg attachment elongates as well as goes up.

    Weaknesses: We have not yet found just the right spot to fasten the front of the wheelchair into the wheelchair van.

    Reviewed on 05/23/2016

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roberto z. from penitas, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 16 year child with cerebral palsy. Unable to stand/walk.

    Strengths: Ease of use. Reclining angles. Tilting safeguards

    Weaknesses: One side arm rest is loose. Needs pocket behind backrest

    Reviewed on 04/17/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US