Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITEWIDE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF INFINITE POSITION LIFT CHAIRS BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Tracer SX5 Recliner - Custom

Invacare Tracer SX5 Recliner - Custom
$650.00
List Price: $1,135.00
You Save: $485.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Full reclining back, from 100º to 168º
  • Removable armrests and swing-away footrests
  • 8" composite casters and 24" composite urethane wheels
  • Carbon steel frame is durable and low maintenance
  • Available in five seat widths

Features

  • Choice of 16

Invacare Tracer SX5 Recliner - Custom

(59)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 69%
(41)
4 star - 16%
(10)
3 star - 10%
(6)
2 star - 3%
(2)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Versatile and comfortable. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: laureen s. from salinas, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 90-year old female Parkinsons patient.

    Strengths: Because the back has so many positions, it provides for all of the user's needs during the day. I strongly recommend the articulating footrests which accommodates her long legs while reclining. We discovered the desk-length armrests still do not fit under the table and we have to remove them. I wanted to replace them with the full-length style because she needed to reach too far back for them when being seated; however, the helpful representative suggested turning them around - that works great.

    Weaknesses: The legrests are a bit difficult to secure.

    Reviewed on 10/30/2017

  2. This replaces her 11-yr.old Invacare - same model. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cynthia h. from tallahassee, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: This wheelchair is used by my sister primarily to go to doctors' appointments. She is totally disabled physically, though not paralyzed.

    Strengths: We like the features that accommodate her long legs and the leg extension feature as her feet need to go up when she is rolled into her wheelchair van. With the extension, the leg attachment elongates as well as goes up.

    Weaknesses: We have not yet found just the right spot to fasten the front of the wheelchair into the wheelchair van.

    Reviewed on 05/23/2016

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roberto z. from penitas, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 16 year child with cerebral palsy. Unable to stand/walk.

    Strengths: Ease of use. Reclining angles. Tilting safeguards

    Weaknesses: One side arm rest is loose. Needs pocket behind backrest

    Reviewed on 04/17/2016

  4. Seems to be fine if it holds up outdoors. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: philippa p. from philidelphia, pa

    User Details: Cannot walk normally for any distance or length of time. Age 66.

    Strengths: Looks nice. Moves smoothly.

    Weaknesses: Foot pedals do not keep feet on them because they slant toward floor, so feet fall off. Cannot recline when I'm alone.

    Reviewed on 08/01/2014

  5. the chair has good support - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judith w. from foley, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: 70 year old male that had a stroke 8 years ago. The wheelchair with the higher back gives him more back support.

    Strengths: high back

    Weaknesses: it is a little harder to maneuver in the house - a little bigger chair.

    Reviewed on 12/28/2012

  6. Great recliner wheelchair - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john d. from saltillo, tn (caregiver)

    User Details: female 91 yrs, curve back, Alzheimer, can not sit up in regular wheelchair more than 2 hours

    Strengths: if you have a person is in bed all the time and you want them in the same room as you. this wheelchair is it. you can lie the person down to flat or at any angle from sit up to lie down flat. We went out and bought a lounger cushion to put inside of it too. she is learning to side from the bed to the wheelchair

    Weaknesses: the Hemi swingaway padded elevating leg rest is to short when you raise to top of the wheelchair also would recommend that you put strap on one side between the foot and padded calf rest so you hook it to the other side to support the ankle area when you put up. we put a board across it under the cushion. also it would be nice if came with a belt too .

    Reviewed on 10/22/2010

  7. Recliner works nicely but footrests are a bust. - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elinor h. from greenfield, ma (caregiver)

    User Details: Age 92; bad back, old break to coccyx; recent hip break and replacement means limited assisted walker use. Weighs around 100 lbs.

    Strengths: Seems to be well made and sturdy. Elegant looking in comparison to ho hum "normal" wheel chairs. Seat height is adjustable, a plus for those who wish to scoot around, although it is heavier to manipulate w/out assistance.

    Weaknesses: Extendable footrests should not be optional, but part of the full pkg. And they should be easier to adjust. Warning about how to use reclining levers should be attached to directions.

    Reviewed on 10/21/2010

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronald a. from rapid city, sd

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/23/2010

  9. It allows her to nap while sitting in it. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john d. from meredith, nh (caregiver)

    User Details: She has suffered three strokes and cannot move on one side. She does not walk nor talk.

    Strengths: The ability to recline and the feature of folding for transport. Also the high head rest and pillow.

    Weaknesses: For this unit, one arm, on the left, her good side, will not stay down. There is a danger that she could lift it up accidently. I have tried to fasten it securely but the button will not stay in the slot. Proba bly some kind of adjustment problem.

    Reviewed on 05/03/2010

  10. Great product for a good price. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert u. from lindenhurst, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: 60 year old female with Multiple Sclerosis

    Strengths: Easy to use, comfortable & compact.

    Weaknesses: There should be a safety lock or other device on the reclining back. It's too easy to accidently grab the release handles when pushing the chair.

    Reviewed on 05/25/2009


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US