Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Golden Technologies Comforter Series Extra Wide Heavy Duty 3-Position

Golden Technologies Comforter Series Extra Wide Heavy Duty 3-Position
$1,259.00
List Price: $1,549.00
You Save: $290.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Seat size ranges from 23"-29"W x 20"-22"D
  • Available in Extra Wide Small, Medium, and Tall
  • Two heavy duty motors for strength and support
  • Full "Napper" position
  • Exceptional lumbar support
  • SPINLIFE RESERVE STOCK Click For Info

Golden Technologies Comforter Series Extra Wide Heavy Duty 3-Position

(241)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 64%
(156)
4 star - 26%
(65)
3 star - 7%
(19)
2 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. Great chair! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: evelyn g. from eastpointe, mi

    User Details: I’m a short but wide 63yo woman with very arthritic knees and hip

    Strengths: This chair is comfy and very sturdy. The seat is extra roomy.

    Weaknesses: To get the extra width in the seat I had to get a size that is for slightly taller users so it’s just a tad high for my 5’0” body. And if I could elevate my feet without reclining this chair would be perfect!

    Reviewed on 08/05/2021

  2. Very comfortable sturdy chair - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marcia r. from elk grove, ca

    User Details: Gentleman in his 60s with hip/leg and gait issues due to accident. I am a large man and the chair fits me very well.

    Strengths: Comfort and sturdy, feel very secure while using it

    Weaknesses: The remote cord is too short and can only be operated from one side. It would also be nice to be able to raise the footrest independent of the back of the chair moving.

    Reviewed on 01/27/2021

  3. Short people no front of chair too tall can't get all the... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Short people no front of chair too tall can't get all the way back in chair have to scoot

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda s. from harrisville, mi

    User Details: 73 yrs old 350lbs bad knees

    Strengths: Nice stand ups.

    Weaknesses: Distance from floor to seat in front

    Reviewed on 01/22/2021

  4. Heavy duty but - comfort aspects not made for a larger... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Heavy duty but - comfort aspects not made for a larger person

    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stefanie w. from mansfield, oh

    User Details: 48 years old, severe arthritis in multiple joints.

    Strengths: This is quality made and very able to handle a heavier person It very much helps me with getting up.

    Weaknesses: There are almost no arms! I’ve had to supplement with pillows to make it ok. Also, it is not very soft. It is very firm. Again, I am using pillows to make it work.

    Reviewed on 01/11/2021

  5. We have had this chair for only a couple of weeks. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lisa d. from shelton, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: Physical disability, congestive heart failure

    Strengths: My husband loves the heater. This is the first chair I purchased with that feature. My husband also loves the extension for his feet. We have only had this chair for about two weeks and so far we have not had any syncing issues with the motors. (it has two). I also like the non-fabric cover I chose. I can clean it much better.

    Weaknesses: The only weakness that stands out, as has been the case for all of the chairs we have purchased in the past, is that there is too much padding at the head and not enough for the back. So my husband's head is pushed forward which causes breathing problems when he is sleeping. The cushion pushes his head in such a way that his chin is pushed against his chest.

    Reviewed on 11/02/2020

  6. Chair is great - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sherann l b. from vancouver, wa

    User Details: I am a large woman with mobility disabilities.

    Strengths: The stand up feature.

    Weaknesses: Would like the infinity positioning.

    Reviewed on 08/20/2020

  7. Good product. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mikal t. from seattle, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: My 88 year old mother who lives in a senior care facility uses the product. She had a 15 year old version that finally broke in November.

    Strengths: Does what its supposed to

    Weaknesses: The fabric is a bit too slippery and the delivery could have been better.

    Reviewed on 02/15/2020

  8. This is the best chair I ever used. Love it. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronnie s. from perkinston, ms

    User Details: I am a male that has arthritis in my hips my spine all my joints. And with the help of this chair I'm able to get up and down better than in the past

    Strengths: This is every thing I could ask for. Picks me up with no problem, it's got the power to lift me and has comfort as well.

    Weaknesses: I have found none at this time.

    Reviewed on 02/03/2020

  9. Works well. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william f. from placerville, ca

    User Details: 70 ,yr old male with bad knees and overweight

    Strengths: Handles my weight.

    Weaknesses: Foot rest and back rest do not operate seperately.

    Reviewed on 09/19/2019

  10. This a very comfortable chair, nice height, width and... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    This a very comfortable chair, nice height, width and features.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeana m. a. from milwaukee, wi

    User Details: I'm a 63-year-old woman that's heavy. I have fibromyalgia, psoriatic arthritis, and polymyalgia. I have difficulty getting up at times.

    Strengths: It's made for a short person, very comfortable. I love the heat and massage. The controls are easy to operate. The controls light up so it's easy to use if you have to spend the night sleeping in the chair.

    Weaknesses: It should be a mandatory feature for the controls to be able to Velcro to the chair so you can reach them easily. When you put your feet up the foot rest needs more padding on the chair side of the foot rest. It's uncomfortable on your leg you can feel the wood base. I'd definitely see those to features as an improvement on the chair.

    Reviewed on 11/11/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347