Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Golden Technologies Comforter PR-501 Extra Wide Heavy Duty 3-Position

Golden Technologies Comforter PR-501 Extra Wide Heavy Duty 3-Position
$1,260.00
List Price: $1,729.00
You Save: $469.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Seat size ranges from 27.5"-29.5"W x 21.5"-24"D
  • Available in Extra Wide Medium, Large, and Tall
  • Two heavy duty motors for strength and support
  • Full "Napper" position
  • Exceptional lumbar support

Features

  • Choice of Medium, Large and Tall Extra-Wide Sizes.
  • Reclines to reading and napping positions.
  • Quick Ship available for Medium Extra Wide size in fabric only.
  • Other sizes are available.   Click to view:    

    Golden Technologies Comforter PR-501 Extra Wide Heavy Duty 3-Position

    4.5 out of 5 stars
    5 star - 63%
    (126)
    4 star - 27%
    (54)
    3 star - 8%
    (16)
    2 star - 0%
    (1)
    Features
    (4.4)
    Quality
    (4.6)
    Ease of Use
    (4.7)
    Meets Expectations
    (4.2)
    1. Absolutely love my new chair! - Hide Review
      5.0/5.0
      • 5/5 Ease of Use
      • 5/5 Features
      • 5/5 Quality
      • 5/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: nancy c. from port huron, mi

      User Details: My age is 69. I'm using a wheelchair because both knees are bad, I have a bad back, and I have osteoarthritis throughout my entire body.

      Strengths: Love the straight lift up so I don't have to bend my knees. The chair Is very well built, and so quiet. Absolutely love my heat and massager. It really helps with my arthritis. The three positionats are fantastic and I love the color. The extra width is very nice.

      Weaknesses: So far nothing!

      Reviewed on 07/30/2018

    2. The chair is invaluable in making the user more independent. - Hide Review
      4.8/5.0
      • 5/5 Meets Expectations
      • 5/5 Quality
      • 4/5 Features
      • 5/5 Ease of Use

      Reviewer: catherine c. from springfield, pa (caregiver)

      User Details: 69 year old man with lymphodema and arthritis. Has great difficulty getting out of regular chairs.

      Strengths: It is built to meet the size of the user - there is no fear that a tall, 400 lb. man will break the chair while using it.

      Weaknesses: I wish the control had a few options. I think it would be better to have separate controls for legs and head.

      Reviewed on 07/25/2018

    3. Lumbar support too much; not enough positioning options. - Hide Review
      3.3/5.0
      • 3/5 Meets Expectations
      • 4/5 Quality
      • 3/5 Ease of Use

      Reviewer: susan s. from dripping springs, tx

      User Details: Not provided

      Strengths: Wide seat for wide bodies.

      Weaknesses: Needs independent movement of back and footrest.

      Reviewed on 06/30/2018

    4. I like the construction of the chair, but unhappy with some... - Hide Review
      3.0/5.0

      I like the construction of the chair, but unhappy with some of the features.

      • 3/5 Ease of Use
      • 2/5 Features
      • 4/5 Quality
      • 3/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: barbra c. from richman, va

      User Details: Not provided

      Strengths: It is very strong and well built. The height is so perfect, I hardly have to make it go all the way up.

      Weaknesses: First thing, the light on the remote is way too bright and should be able to dim. I have to hide it or cover it up. Having a separate remote for the massage and heat is a little more complicated and the noise level from the massage function is too loud.

      Reviewed on 05/16/2018

    5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
      4.5/5.0
      • 5/5 Meets Expectations
      • 4/5 Quality
      • 4/5 Features
      • 5/5 Ease of Use

      Reviewer: palmer p. from martinsburg, wv

      User Details: I am a 76 year old male with arthritis in my foot and knees which makes it difficult to stand up from a regular recliner.

      Strengths: The PR-501 extra wide heavy duty 3 position lift chair is very comfortable and perfect for a 6 foot person. The ease of use and speed of the lift is great.

      Weaknesses: The attached piece of upholstery cloth that the head rests against. It cannot be removed and washed along with the removable arm protectors. My wife used upholstery twist pins and pinned a small towel over the attached. I would prefer a removable piece of matching upholstery fabric to pin on. Also, the part of the cord where the 2-9 volt batteries clip on a holder. This should be inside a covered case. As it is the wires and batteries are exposed. This could be dangerous with small children and pets. It looks bad the way it is, plus we do have concerns with the safety of it.

      Reviewed on 04/12/2018

    6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
      3.8/5.0
      • 4/5 Ease of Use
      • 4/5 Features
      • 3/5 Quality
      • 4/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: peggie n. from cypress, tx

      User Details: Chair seems smaller than the previous chair.

      Strengths: Not provided

      Weaknesses: Not provided

      Reviewed on 04/11/2018

    7. I bought this sight unseen but it doesn't fit my body well,... - Hide Review
      2.8/5.0

      I bought this sight unseen but it doesn't fit my body well, the seat height is perfect though.

      • 2/5 Meets Expectations
      • 4/5 Quality
      • 2/5 Features
      • 3/5 Ease of Use

      Reviewer: john b. from butte, mt

      User Details: 66 year old, 6'4", 340 lbs. male who has had four spinal surgeries. I use this as a television and napping chair.

      Strengths: It is a big, well made, and heavy duty chair - is Relatively fast motion when powered.

      Weaknesses: Angle of back is extreme. This needs to be user settable with bolts. Even though the seat height is great, the seat is too long for me to reach the chair back. Need to be separate motors for control of leg position and the chair back.

      Reviewed on 04/06/2018

    8. This chair is uncomfortable to sit in, whatever material... - Hide Review
      3.5/5.0

      This chair is uncomfortable to sit in, whatever material used to make it, it doesn’t have enough give for my tastes - especially in the head area.

      • 4/5 Ease of Use
      • 4/5 Features
      • 4/5 Quality
      • 2/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: benjamin p. from bellflower, ca

      User Details: I am 67 years old and have a difficult time getting up and standing.

      Strengths: The strengths of the chair is the two motors.

      Weaknesses: The weaknesses of this chair is poor design for comfort, also the big gap between seat and the arm rest, my iPad fell through the gap and when I raised my self to get up, the chair destroyed my iPad. Why such a big gap?

      Reviewed on 04/05/2018

    9. A good chair, but advertising was misleading. - Hide Review
      3.8/5.0
      • 3/5 Meets Expectations
      • 4/5 Quality
      • 4/5 Features
      • 4/5 Ease of Use

      Reviewer: george d. from garden city, ks

      User Details: Big guy.

      Strengths: A heavy duty chair, it can handle a large person.

      Weaknesses: I chose this chair based on recommendations of how tall and large a person is and the appropriately sized chair for them. The chair seems small for me, I prefer a back that is taller and would probably go for the leg extension. Overall, I would go for the next size of chair up for a taller person. In other words, the chair is too short for my taste. I am 5' 8".

      Reviewed on 03/18/2018

    10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
      4.0/5.0
      • 4/5 Ease of Use
      • 4/5 Meets Expectations
      • 4/5 Features
      • 4/5 Quality

      Reviewer: don s. from humble, tx

      User Details: Not provided

      Strengths: Not provided

      Weaknesses: Not provided

      Reviewed on 03/10/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US