Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Golden Technologies Comforter Series Extra Wide Heavy Duty 3-Position

Golden Technologies Comforter Series Extra Wide Heavy Duty 3-Position
$1,322.00
List Price: $1,707.00
You Save: $385.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Seat size ranges from 23"-29"W x 20"-22"D
  • Available in Extra Wide Small, Medium, and Tall
  • Two heavy duty motors for strength and support
  • Full "Napper" position
  • Exceptional lumbar support

Golden Technologies Comforter Series Extra Wide Heavy Duty 3-Position

(265)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 63%
(167)
4 star - 27%
(73)
3 star - 7%
(20)
2 star - 1%
(4)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james s. from granger, in

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/22/2022

  2. Great product at a great price. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol e. from byron center, mi

    User Details: The person using this product is disabled and has difficulty getting up out of a low chair.

    Strengths: The strengths are-- It is quiet, extremely comfortable, raises up for easy standing. We got the mechanism that raises the chair straight up-- not the one that tips forward and we really like that feature. It is a nice chair that goes well with any decor.

    Weaknesses: The only weakness I've noticed is that the remote does not clip to the chair, and if it happens to fall off of the arm of the chair, it is very hard for the person sitting in the chair to retrieve it.

    Reviewed on 05/19/2022

  3. Great chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: betty m. from liverpool, ny

    User Details: I use this chair for a good portion of the day. I like the height, width, lift, and comfort of the seat. The one part that I’m struggling with is the.

    Strengths: Height, width, lift

    Weaknesses: The headrest is overstuffed.

    Reviewed on 05/01/2022

  4. I was told this chair had lumbar support. It does not - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: christina y. from north, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Does help my husband to stand

    Weaknesses: Not much lumbar support so some back pain

    Reviewed on 04/30/2022

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terri g. from coolidge, az (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother is chair bound. She finds the chair to be very rigid, too firm n when foot rest is up the back does not stay in sitting position.

    Strengths: it is plenty wide enough for a heavier person

    Weaknesses: should have a remote to control the back and a remote to control the foot rest

    Reviewed on 04/08/2022

  6. Chair is what was expected. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cynthia w. from salt lake city, ut (caregiver)

    User Details: The chair was ordered for my father, he is in a care facility.

    Strengths: Easy and straight forward to use. My father was able to go from each old chair to this one with ease. Big and roomy for him.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/05/2022

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john w. from cypress, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Large person with back problems

    Strengths: Good solid chair designed for tall, heavy person.

    Weaknesses: None that I'm aware of

    Reviewed on 04/04/2022

  8. Maybe - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael d. from alvarado, tx

    User Details: wheelchair bound-- everything is a transfer

    Strengths: this is my second chair over the last 10 years and NOTHING has been done to make the chair better

    Weaknesses: Having to do everything with my arms putting weight on the wooden arms causes them to come apart from the frame. Having the controls on a cord is a pain. Had this chair a couple of weeks now and I hear metal to metal and other times its wood banging.

    Reviewed on 03/26/2022

  9. It's not user-friendly. - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 1/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sharon j. from albuquerque, nm

    User Details: I am a 60 year old woman with multiple physical disabilities and catncer.

    Strengths: Its heavy-duty and well made. It's simple and therefore has less to go wrong with it. The standard fabric is waterproof and sturdy and is very attractive.

    Weaknesses: The controls have extremely short cords. I have lymphoma and have to twist my arms backwards to operate the lift and massage features. I would not have purchased it for this reason alone.

    Reviewed on 03/20/2022

  10. It’s everything I need and expected. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: vickie m. from florissant, mo

    User Details: 73year old woman. Short and wide just like the chair. It’s a perfect fit!

    Strengths: Strong motor and great dimensions!

    Weaknesses: I suspect the Upholstery will not wear well.

    Reviewed on 03/16/2022


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347