Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare 9000 XT Custom

Invacare 9000 XT Custom
$425.00
List Price: $1,070.00
You Save: $645.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 250 lb. weight capacity
  • Available in 14", 16", 18", 20", and 22" seat widths
  • Seat height choices of 17.5" and 19.5"

Invacare 9000 XT Custom

(209)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 63%
(133)
4 star - 31%
(65)
3 star - 4%
(10)
2 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Easy to use wheelchair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jill d. from st. paul, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: The user is a 74 year old man who had a stroke 5 years ago. He has limited use of his right leg and no use of right arm. This is our travel chair.

    Strengths: The wheelchair folds up easily. It is lightweight and easy for me to get in and out of the car.

    Weaknesses: Had to order wheel lock extensions because the ones that come with the wheelchair are very hard to use.

    Reviewed on 10/18/2018

  2. I have used the 9000 XT over the last 10 years and have... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    I have used the 9000 XT over the last 10 years and have found this model is affordable and compatible with my need.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lydia e l. from cresskill, nj

    User Details: Middle-aged woman, stroke survivor without use of left arm and leg, also have spinal stenosis.

    Strengths: Easy to manuever and maintain.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/03/2018

  3. Good! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary m. from foley, al

    User Details: 70 years old, have a neurological disorder.

    Strengths: Well made.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/26/2018

  4. This is the second one I've purchased. Very satisfied. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charles r. from royston, ga

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Light weight and durable.

    Weaknesses: Really have not found any yet.

    Reviewed on 07/22/2018

  5. Best wheelchair ever! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stephen d. from bunker hill, wv (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife had a stroke 5-1/2 years ago. She is now 62 years old. She has limited use of her left side and requires a wheelchair.

    Strengths: The pneumatic wheels and lightweight frame make this easy to push and maneuver with a smooth ride on any surface.

    Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet.

    Reviewed on 06/02/2018

  6. Mainly, the front wheels don't swivel easily for him. The... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    Mainly, the front wheels don't swivel easily for him. The whole chair doesn't move as well for him as the previous chair he had.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: glennard a. y. from manhattan, ks (caregiver)

    User Details: 87 year old Dad, full time in wheel chair due to a fall which broke the upper bone in the leg.

    Strengths: It looks nice, enjoy the choice of colors other than all black.

    Weaknesses: As stated above, I wish the front wheels swiveled more easily.

    Reviewed on 05/15/2018

  7. Great Product, Great Price - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jesus n. from west palm beach, fl

    User Details: 62-year-old male, active paraplegic. Paraplegic for 46 years.

    Strengths: I already had a 9000XT for many years and it was time to update. When I saw the same but updated model available at SpinLife, I was immediately interested. I loved that it was what I already have but better and more modern-looking. The price, even customized, surprised me. It was much, much less than what I had paid years ago. Honestly, that made me hesitate a little. My concern was how can they sell this at a more economical price after many years. But all seemed well, so I ordered it. Satisfied? Ecstatic. Not only does it meet expectations, but it surpassed them. The one thing I love, besides the price and the looks, is that is even lighter than my old wheelchair. Ordering it was easy. The turnaround time was reasonable although I received it sooner than was advertised.

    Weaknesses: No such thing.

    Reviewed on 05/01/2018

  8. The spoked drive ring is a definite negative. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: emmitt s. from yuma, az

    User Details: Confined to wheelchair.

    Strengths: Better ride.

    Weaknesses: The drive ring is spoked as opposed to all one piece which is easier to grab. The spokes are like grabbing a bicycle wheel to start or stop with (inconvenient). Other than that, it is okay.

    Reviewed on 03/16/2018

  9. Larry enjoys being in his new wheelchair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joan j. from woolwich, me (caregiver)

    User Details: We are so pleased with Larry's wheelchair style, the movement glides across the land and Larry is ever so excited being in it. His home staff is too!

    Strengths: The frame and wheels.

    Weaknesses: Can't find one.

    Reviewed on 03/15/2018

  10. Expecting the same excellent qualities and performance as... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Expecting the same excellent qualities and performance as my previous two Invacare chairs.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: larry l g. from colbert, ga

    User Details: User is a 71 year old male with multiple sclerosis.

    Strengths: The ease of operation, especially the swing back footrests.

    Weaknesses: Nothing, so far.

    Reviewed on 01/09/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US