Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Tracer IV Custom

Invacare Tracer IV Custom
$515.00
List Price: $970.00
You Save: $455.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 350 lb. and 450 lb. weight capacity options
  • Dual axle positioning for variation of seat to floor height
  • Durable, low-maintenance, carbon-steel frame
  • Dual crossbraces are standard on the reinforced frame
  • Heavy-duty inner liners keep seat and back from stretching
  • 24" composite urethane corded tires standard on 350 lb. frame
  • 24" HD composite pneumatic with flat-free inserts standard on the 450 lb. frame

Invacare Tracer IV Custom

(205)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 66%
(136)
4 star - 25%
(52)
3 star - 4%
(10)
2 star - 2%
(6)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Very good, well made product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gerald n. from bordentown, nj

    User Details: 75 year old male 6 foot tall, 350 lbs with spinal stenosis and post-polio syndrome.

    Strengths: Ease of use, strength of construction and design.

    Weaknesses: Cost is relatively high.

    Reviewed on 11/10/2018

  2. The price is right for the product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: virginia d. from wausau, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: large wheel chair with nylon seat and back.

    Strengths: Reasonably priced and ease of use and the quickness of delivery.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/12/2018

  3. great chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dotty l. from shelby, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: My son is a wheelchair dependent young man who needed a new chair that was wider and taller than his old "spin life" product.

    Strengths: seat, size

    Weaknesses: foot plates require forward placement of feet, and my son needed footplates that were more in line with knees

    Reviewed on 09/22/2018

  4. Great product even though it's more expensive than others. ... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Great product even though it's more expensive than others. I would definitely buy it again!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra r. from canton, oh

    User Details: The person who uses this product has severe knee problems in one leg and could not put weight on her leg without experiencing debilitating pain.

    Strengths: Well-built. Easy to move by myself. Wheels with tread improve ease of moving even on thick carpet. Comfortable to sit in. Great support. Folds nicely for putting in the trunk of my car. Does not look "cheap." I bought "regular" length arms instead of "desk length" arms; that was a wise decision. Wheelchair is very stable; easy to get into and out of. This was a great purchase!

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses that I am aware of.

    Reviewed on 07/27/2018

  5. Comfortable and easy to use. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joy r. from sterling, va

    User Details: User is a 67 year old female with only a spacer in her left knee. Leg is to be primarily non-weight bearing and elevated as much as possible.

    Strengths: Elevated legs are superior to others tried.

    Weaknesses: Arms, even though requested desk height, are a little too short for comfort.

    Reviewed on 07/13/2018

  6. Very good product! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leonard d. from grand haven, mi

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Works perfectly for my needs.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 05/11/2018

  7. Nice and light, though sturdy enough to handle my weight... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Nice and light, though sturdy enough to handle my weight and prosthetic.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: hope k. from rockville, md

    User Details: I am a 61 year old above the knee amputee. I am in the process of learning to use a prosthetic, but I am only in the prosthetic a few hours a day.

    Strengths: Chair is light, but handles my weight well. The shape of the arms allows me to transfer without taking the arms off the chair. Optional back bag is nice. Holds water and odds and ends so I don't need to carry another bag with me. Handles are long enough to hold my walker and gym bag when I go to therapy.

    Weaknesses: 17 inch seat height is much too low, even for someone as short as I am (4 foot 10 inches).

    Reviewed on 04/25/2018

  8. It is a comfortable wheelchair. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: holly g. from middlebury, vt

    User Details: I am a heavy-set person who has a hard time getting around. I have a hard time walking, breathing, often fall down.

    Strengths: I am able to wear my warm coat, I feel safe in it because it doesn't wiggle like my other one.

    Weaknesses: The breaks are hard to use. It seems a little harder to push myself, but am trying to get used to it.

    Reviewed on 01/10/2018

  9. I think it is well made - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john v. from fairmont, wv (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife 72 yrs old 2 strokes limited use of right side leg/arm. Limited strength entire body.

    Strengths: Sturdy build good looks

    Weaknesses: Need longer brake handles

    Reviewed on 12/08/2017

  10. The chair lives up to expectations and makes getting around... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    The chair lives up to expectations and makes getting around much easier.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lea w. from little rock, ar (caregiver)

    User Details: User is 91 years old and can transfer himself, but is otherwise unable to walk. He weighs 230 pounds but drops into the seat.

    Strengths: The front tires are heavier and wider than on a regular chair, thus making traversing thresholds and other minor obstacles possible. The chair is built very well. It's worth every penny I spent on it.

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 10/20/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US