Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Golden Technologies Comforter PR-501 3-Position w/Coil Series

Golden Technologies Comforter PR-501 3-Position w/Coil Series
$945.00
List Price: $1,279.00
You Save: $334.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Forty-nine individually pocketed coil springs
  • Seat size ranges from 20"-23"W x 19.5"-24"D
  • Large size selection
  • Simple two button control
  • Reclines for extra comfort

Features

  • Available in four sizes: Small, Medium, Large, or Tall.
  • Available in several great fabrics
  • White-glove™ delivery available. Includes in-home setup and removal of packaging.

     

Golden Technologies Comforter PR-501 3-Position w/Coil Series

(77)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 71%
(55)
4 star - 18%
(14)
3 star - 6%
(5)
2 star - 2%
(2)
1 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.1)
  1. Solidly built, but no independent backrest - footrest... - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0

    Solidly built, but no independent backrest - footrest capability.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard s. from montgomery, al (caregiver)

    User Details: Nonambulatory.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/16/2019

  2. Meets expectations. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard m. from napa, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Elderly man with severe osteoarthritis, heart disease, and diabetes uses the chair. It's his third replacement chair.

    Strengths: Comfortable and good lifting mechanism.

    Weaknesses: None noted.

    Reviewed on 03/15/2019

  3. I was unfamiliar with - Hide Review
    2.3/5.0
    • 1/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: katie p. from tifton, ga

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It is strong, firm and I like the fabric and color.

    Weaknesses: No comfortable position. I have to use pillows to my back, neck and under my arms to be comfortable. This could be corrected with 5-position capability. I do not like the fact that the lights on the up-and-down feature never go off.

    Reviewed on 01/26/2019

  4. The chair does not operate smoothly and I worry about it's... - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0

    The chair does not operate smoothly and I worry about it's durability.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: wayne s. from seattle, wa

    User Details: I am a 79 year old male who suffered a broken hip 4 months ago. I am 6'7" tall and was unable to get up from a regular chair.

    Strengths: Has no trouble raising my 275 lb body. Was easy to assemble.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/23/2018

  5. Controls are easy to use. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: geri d. from philadelphia, pa

    User Details: 3 position Reclining Lift Chair is used by my 88 year old husband who suffers with severe PAD and osteoarthritis.

    Strengths: The chair is quiet, moves slowly and works as described. The fabric is soft but unsure how well it will hold up. Nylon fabric would be preferred. Wonderful that this lift chair comes in sizes that are suitable for almost everyone. Check measurements before ordering. Chair was delivered in 10 days. White Glove delivery was excellent. Salesperson was very knowledgeable and all questions were answered.

    Weaknesses: The padding on the seat is about 1" layer of soft foam. Coil springs can be felt after sitting less than 1/2 hr. Chair is nice but the seat is a huge disappointment and uncomfortable for a 155lb disabled person. 3. Hook to hang the control needs to be 3" closer to the front for easier access. 4. Spin life does not accept Medicare assignment. They do not accept prescriptions.

    Reviewed on 11/01/2018

  6. The chair is for my vacation home so I have not used it a... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    The chair is for my vacation home so I have not used it a lot but it seems to work well.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: robert d. from mint hill, nc

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: The strengths are the straight lift. It allows you to slide off the seat standing.

    Weaknesses: I have the same chair I bought a year ago for my full time residence and it has all the bells and whistles, massage, heat. Still working good.

    Reviewed on 10/19/2018

  7. High quality and comfortable lift chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jean k. from cohoes, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: 91 year old woman who uses a dollar or-style walker.

    Strengths: Size selection - this was really important because my mother is only 5’ 3” and we were able to order one that is perfect for her. The overall construction, quality of the material, ease-of-use, and comfortability

    Weaknesses: We have not found any weaknesses with this product and are very pleased.

    Reviewed on 10/05/2018

  8. All that I expected. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: betsy a. from clarksville, tn

    User Details: The user of PR-501 3 position lift chair is a female in early 60s, with extremely limited mobility and dexterity.

    Strengths: Easier to stand from chair dud to sraight lift instead of traditional slant or tilted lift. More comfort seat because of individually wrapped coils

    Weaknesses: None that I have found.

    Reviewed on 09/09/2018

  9. Great chair, great price. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tom b. from walker, wv

    User Details: Arthritis, peripheral neuropathy, diabetes.

    Strengths: Very comfortable.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/05/2018

  10. I enjoy the chair - it is comfortable. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: connie r. from sausalito, ca

    User Details: 78 year old user in good health, independent living - limited mobility.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/02/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US