Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Ventura DLX 4-Wheel

Drive Medical Ventura DLX 4-Wheel
$1,899.00
List Price: $3,549.00
You Save: $1,650.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Disassembles into 5-pieces
  • 18" or 20" wide captain's seat for maximum comfort
  • Standard full suspension
  • Seat is height adjustable and can slide and swivel
  • Full lighting package includes headlight, turn signals and rear parking light
  • Up to 16 miles of driving range

Drive Medical Ventura DLX 4-Wheel

(60)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 78%
(47)
4 star - 21%
(13)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Full of weak plastic parts. - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dan w. from wheatfield, in (caregiver)

    User Details: Both this scooter for my wife who has A-Fib and can't walk very far with out getting out of breath. She also has Dementia.

    Strengths: It works.

    Weaknesses: The plastic parts break if you pull on them at all even lightly. Don't even try changing the color from red to blue as clips ends break off easy. For a person with Dementia you don't need lights, turn signals, horn as that person won't even remember how to use these features. Should also of gotten rubber wheels as plastic wheels very noisy.

    Reviewed on 10/29/2018

  2. Excellent stability, comfortable seat - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: charles s. from floresville, tx

    User Details: 80 year old male w/back & knee problems

    Strengths: Stability, ease of operation

    Weaknesses: Rear anti-tip wheels are useless, they are under the scooter, not behind it.

    Reviewed on 09/04/2018

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alan t. from brooksville, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/31/2018

  4. 22 mile range means you can count on 10 miles. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terry s. from missoula, mt

    User Details: 66 year old male, above knee amputee.

    Strengths: Mirrors and lights worth the extra cost.

    Weaknesses: Range not as claimed.

    Reviewed on 07/12/2017

  5. Nice ride - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donna w. from new holstein, wi

    User Details: I like the way it looks and the size. It does ride a little bumpy over uneven side walk. All and all it is a nice scooter

    Strengths: Lets me have the freedom of being outside on my own.

    Weaknesses: Haven't found one other than I would not pay for a white glove treatment, you don't get it.

    Reviewed on 07/15/2016

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: tony c. from tobaccoville, nc

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Starts easy, handles just fine, charges ok, rides ok love it!

    Weaknesses: don't know of any.

    Reviewed on 07/07/2016

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jack k. from plymouth, mn

    User Details: I am 92 years old and cannot walk without a walker, & live in a co-op senior apt.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/01/2016

  8. It's a nice scooter and the size is what my wife liked. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: albert b. from melrose, nm (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife is the user and I am the one that put it all together when it was shipped.

    Strengths: Stability and ease of operation.

    Weaknesses: The drive was hard to find. I put the lever forward and nothing happened, until I centered it. Wire connectors were not put together and the basket for the rear isn't strong enough for shopping.

    Reviewed on 05/10/2016

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tj a. from miami beach, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Bought this for my 90 year old father. It seems to be a quality device and am happy with my purchase.

    Strengths: Construction and features. Swiveling seat is a good feature. The unit seems solid and well made. Dad loves it and it seems a cut above the other scooters among those of Dad's friends.

    Weaknesses: The rear view mirrors do not adjust and are impossible to get lined up so they are useful. Also, the non-existent installation instructions for the accessories I bought (rear basket and cane holder) were very irritating.

    Reviewed on 03/30/2016

  10. Ease of use for me. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william c. from hudson, ny

    User Details: I am disabled

    Strengths: It is comfortable

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/09/2015


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US