Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF SPITFIRE SE

USE CODE: SPITFIRE50
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Nitro

Drive Medical Nitro
$285.00
List Price: $600.00
You Save: $315.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Large 10" front wheels
  • Attractive Euro-style design
  • Available in Standard and Tall

Drive Medical Nitro

(17)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star - 88%
(15)
4 star - 5%
(1)
3 star - 5%
(1)
Features
(4.9)
Quality
(4.9)
Ease of Use
(4.8)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Easy to use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary l s. from otis, or

    User Details: I have a leg and back problem and use canes. The walker lets me move around faster and have a way to carry things around, especially outside.

    Strengths: Sturdy frame useful in gardening.

    Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.

    Reviewed on 06/19/2018

  2. This is the Alfa Romeo of walkers. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard j. from independence, mo

    User Details: 72-year-old man with an upper spinal cord injury.

    Strengths: Design.

    Weaknesses: N/a.

    Reviewed on 06/03/2018

  3. Very handy device! Well made, too. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william d. from union, mo

    User Details: I’m 69 years old with an extremely bad back.

    Strengths: Good, sound product.

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses found.

    Reviewed on 05/17/2018

  4. Very pleased with this walker; attractive and well-made! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: susan k. from steeleville, il (caregiver)

    User Details: The user of this walker is my 86 year old father. He has dementia, and is physically limited.

    Strengths: -simplicity of design -bright red color -ease of ordering and delivery

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 01/17/2018

  5. THis walker is the best! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: andrea l. from lakewood, co

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It's height & durability and ease of use with seat & carry pack.

    Weaknesses: None. I saw a guy on an airplane with one & knew I would get it.

    Reviewed on 10/21/2017

  6. Safety while in use is paramount. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia b. from veneta, or (caregiver)

    User Details: My disabled brother, 61, had a trouble with run-of-the-mill walkers that kept falling apart at the wheel assembly and he would fall. Nitro is best!

    Strengths: Sturdy construction and larger wheels

    Weaknesses: The bag in front may not prove to be sturdy enough, but is interchangable

    Reviewed on 10/15/2017

  7. The width of nitro is narrow compared to seat width - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: larry t. from decorah, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: The user has MS and mobility is limited. The user frequently sits on the walker enroute to the bathroom or TV room. Walkers are same width as doors.

    Strengths: Good design, large front wheels, seat width to overall width good

    Weaknesses: Need a larger seat width, yet keep the overall width less than 27"

    Reviewed on 09/20/2017

  8. Great tall-person's walker - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jean w. from lakeside, mt (caregiver)

    User Details: My 87 year old 6ft 4in husband was determined not to be one of those bent over walkers. With his new Nitro he has much better balance and stands tall.

    Strengths: Well built, attractive and easy to fold for travel or storage.

    Weaknesses: Have not found any weakness.

    Reviewed on 09/15/2017

  9. Nitro is light, easy to handle, and comfortingly sturdy. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: myrna t. from santa barbara, ca

    User Details: I am an 80 yr old woman who has had 8 orthopedic surgeries. I use a walker to maintain balance since one leg is weaker and shorter than the other.

    Strengths: The grace of design, the ease of transporting, the large wheels

    Weaknesses: None that I have found

    Reviewed on 09/07/2017

  10. Seat could be wider. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donald d. from wall, nj

    User Details: Streamlined, tall person friendly, comfortable.

    Strengths: Easy storage for planes, ships, and trunk.

    Weaknesses: Seat size.

    Reviewed on 07/20/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US