Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Nitro

Drive Medical Nitro
$285.00
List Price: $550.00
You Save: $265.00

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Nitro

(12)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 83%
(10)
4 star - 8%
(1)
3 star - 8%
(1)
Features
(4.9)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.8)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. Safety while in use is paramount. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia b. from veneta, or (caregiver)

    User Details: My disabled brother, 61, had a trouble with run-of-the-mill walkers that kept falling apart at the wheel assembly and he would fall. Nitro is best!

    Strengths: Sturdy construction and larger wheels

    Weaknesses: The bag in front may not prove to be sturdy enough, but is interchangable

    Reviewed on 10/15/2017

  2. The width of nitro is narrow compared to seat width - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: larry t. from decorah, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: The user has MS and mobility is limited. The user frequently sits on the walker enroute to the bathroom or TV room. Walkers are same width as doors.

    Strengths: Good design, large front wheels, seat width to overall width good

    Weaknesses: Need a larger seat width, yet keep the overall width less than 27"

    Reviewed on 09/20/2017

  3. Great tall-person's walker - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jean w. from lakeside, mt (caregiver)

    User Details: My 87 year old 6ft 4in husband was determined not to be one of those bent over walkers. With his new Nitro he has much better balance and stands tall.

    Strengths: Well built, attractive and easy to fold for travel or storage.

    Weaknesses: Have not found any weakness.

    Reviewed on 09/15/2017

  4. Nitro is light, easy to handle, and comfortingly sturdy. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: myrna t. from santa barbara, ca

    User Details: I am an 80 yr old woman who has had 8 orthopedic surgeries. I use a walker to maintain balance since one leg is weaker and shorter than the other.

    Strengths: The grace of design, the ease of transporting, the large wheels

    Weaknesses: None that I have found

    Reviewed on 09/07/2017

  5. Seat could be wider. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donald d. from wall, nj

    User Details: Streamlined, tall person friendly, comfortable.

    Strengths: Easy storage for planes, ships, and trunk.

    Weaknesses: Seat size.

    Reviewed on 07/20/2017

  6. The Nitro allows safe walking for elderly persons. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeanne h. from littleton, co

    User Details: I am 80 yrs old and have difficulty walking without support. The Nitro walker fills the need perfectly and assures me I can walk safely.

    Strengths: Ease of setting up and all features are adjustable.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 06/06/2017

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gerald w. from ontario, ca

    User Details: age 78 rehabbing broken hip.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/05/2017

  8. Wonderful invention for a handicapped senior - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert y. from sarasota, fl

    User Details: I am a 77 year old senior who has back issues and unable to get around without the help of a walker. This walker is wonderful!

    Strengths: The wheels are fabulous the way they rotate making it easy to go around corners.

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 05/01/2017

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: eugenia w. from sarasota, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/30/2016

  10. Love this Walker, easy to move, nice rest seat, very mobile. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william b. from san jose, ca

    User Details: The user of this walker has a disability (extreme difficulty of breathing).....

    Strengths: I think the wheel base

    Weaknesses: I personally haven't detected any weakness

    Reviewed on 02/21/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US