Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Cruiser III

Drive Medical Cruiser III
$179.00
List Price: $395.20
You Save: $216.20

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Cruiser III

(204)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 66%
(136)
4 star - 28%
(59)
3 star - 2%
(5)
2 star - 1%
(3)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paul a. from tacoma, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: Stroke.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: No manual.

    Reviewed on 09/27/2017

  2. A well made, sturdy, and light weight wheelchair. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charles d. from newark, de (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife lost most of her sense of balance in recent years. Where she can walk along a wall or railing, she can achieve ~1/2 mph over short distances.

    Strengths: Light weight - only 8 lbs heavier than our transport chair, and 15 to 40 lbs lighter than standard wheelchairs, making it relatively easy to lift in & out of the car, even for this caregiver who has serious back injury related problems. Folds up - leaving room for most of the cargo we frequently carry. Maneuverable - transport chairs don't do well on natural or artificial turf; this product allows us to go to the grandchildren's games and be close to the action. Cost - Price is $hundreds less than the cost of a conventional all-metal frame folding wheelchair. Comfortable - the lightly padded seat is definitely more comfortable than most hospital wheelchairs and the market leading transport chair we have had for three years.

    Weaknesses: Lightweight construction and no lubricated wheel bearings (plain, ball or roller) may mean we should expect a shorter useful life than for a conventional wheelchair.

    Reviewed on 09/10/2017

  3. Converts, easy to use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: albert d. from avalon, nj

    User Details: 68, left leg will not move.

    Strengths: Size.

    Weaknesses: Going forward over small bumps.

    Reviewed on 08/18/2017

  4. Light weight to lift into car. Easy to fold up. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: doris l. from champagne, il (caregiver)

    User Details: Petite, 77 year old female who cannot walk but is able to transfer herself. Used a power chair but this chair is for our trips and appointments.

    Strengths: See above.

    Weaknesses: None so far.

    Reviewed on 08/18/2017

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marshall d. from palm harbor, fl

    User Details: Used in the car to get around in large locations.

    Strengths: It is okay for what it is for.

    Weaknesses: It should come with a standard pillow to sit on, I am an amputee and the chair is hard on my bottom.

    Reviewed on 08/12/2017

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: douglas t. from amarillo, ca

    User Details: 88 year old lady recently recovered from hip and knee replacement needing chair when leaving apartment.

    Strengths: Strong, but lightweight. Easy to use and fold for putting in car.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/05/2017

  7. Very effective and easy to use and maneuver. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: edward l. from greensboro, nc

    User Details: Age 84, daily usage (due to awaiting hip replacement surgery).

    Strengths: Design and great product for the price, for sure!!

    Weaknesses: Would be nice if it was a few pounds lighter to aid in loading/unloading.

    Reviewed on 08/03/2017

  8. Really meets her needs and product was better than... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Really meets her needs and product was better than expectations.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jean f. from radisson, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: Bought this for my 89 year old mother that has dementia.

    Strengths: Nice and light to transport but very sturdy. Very well made and extremely easy to assemble!

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses!

    Reviewed on 07/08/2017

  9. Light weight, easily transported, is exactly what I wanted - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: harold m. from highland, ut (caregiver)

    User Details: 81 years old, very limited walking ability, diabetes, must be assisted to walk

    Strengths: Light weight, easily transported, sturdy, all features easy to work (brake, foot rests, arm rests, collapses easily to fit in car)

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/15/2017

  10. Great for the money, very easy to use. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paul t. from knoxville, tn

    User Details: Physical disability, chronic pain in back and legs.

    Strengths: Light weight, easy to fold and get in car.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 06/14/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US