Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

Thank You! Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Cruiser III

Drive Medical Cruiser III
$179.00
List Price: $395.20
You Save: $216.20

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Cruiser III

(208)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 67%
(140)
4 star - 28%
(59)
3 star - 2%
(5)
2 star - 1%
(3)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Seems to meet our needs. Only need for trips outside of... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    Seems to meet our needs. Only need for trips outside of home.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james s. from sparks, nv (caregiver)

    User Details: 70 has COPD and sympathetic nerve damage. Trouble walking any distance.

    Strengths: Price, good for our needs.

    Weaknesses: None for us.

    Reviewed on 11/09/2017

  2. Awesome wheelchair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: curtis d. from sterling, ma

    User Details: Awesome wheelchair. Lightweight and portable yet sturdy and durable.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/21/2017

  3. Better than I expected it to be. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marvin m. from burleson, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Could not be better!

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/20/2017

  4. Solid construction, easy rolling. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steve g. from reading, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: 70 year old female with declining health.

    Strengths: Relatively light weight for the quality of construction.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 10/19/2017

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paul a. from tacoma, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: Stroke.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: No manual.

    Reviewed on 09/27/2017

  6. A well made, sturdy, and light weight wheelchair. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charles d. from newark, de (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife lost most of her sense of balance in recent years. Where she can walk along a wall or railing, she can achieve ~1/2 mph over short distances.

    Strengths: Light weight - only 8 lbs heavier than our transport chair, and 15 to 40 lbs lighter than standard wheelchairs, making it relatively easy to lift in & out of the car, even for this caregiver who has serious back injury related problems. Folds up - leaving room for most of the cargo we frequently carry. Maneuverable - transport chairs don't do well on natural or artificial turf; this product allows us to go to the grandchildren's games and be close to the action. Cost - Price is $hundreds less than the cost of a conventional all-metal frame folding wheelchair. Comfortable - the lightly padded seat is definitely more comfortable than most hospital wheelchairs and the market leading transport chair we have had for three years.

    Weaknesses: Lightweight construction and no lubricated wheel bearings (plain, ball or roller) may mean we should expect a shorter useful life than for a conventional wheelchair.

    Reviewed on 09/10/2017

  7. Converts, easy to use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: albert d. from avalon, nj

    User Details: 68, left leg will not move.

    Strengths: Size.

    Weaknesses: Going forward over small bumps.

    Reviewed on 08/18/2017

  8. Light weight to lift into car. Easy to fold up. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: doris l. from champagne, il (caregiver)

    User Details: Petite, 77 year old female who cannot walk but is able to transfer herself. Used a power chair but this chair is for our trips and appointments.

    Strengths: See above.

    Weaknesses: None so far.

    Reviewed on 08/18/2017

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marshall d. from palm harbor, fl

    User Details: Used in the car to get around in large locations.

    Strengths: It is okay for what it is for.

    Weaknesses: It should come with a standard pillow to sit on, I am an amputee and the chair is hard on my bottom.

    Reviewed on 08/12/2017

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: douglas t. from amarillo, ca

    User Details: 88 year old lady recently recovered from hip and knee replacement needing chair when leaving apartment.

    Strengths: Strong, but lightweight. Easy to use and fold for putting in car.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/05/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US