Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Harmar Summit Indoor Stair Lift

Harmar Summit Indoor Stair Lift
$2,295.00
List Price: $3,255.00
You Save: $960.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Mounts to the stairs, not the wall
  • Seat swivels 90º at both the top and bottom of the stairs
  • Seat and footrest fold up when not in use
  • Lift automatically stops at the top and bottom of the stairs

Harmar Summit Indoor Stair Lift

(50)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 64%
(32)
4 star - 32%
(16)
3 star - 4%
(2)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Saving lots of steps! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary ann m. from frankfort, il

    User Details: Chair is very comfortable and am enjoying one to go to my bedrooms and one to the. basement, laundry area

    Strengths: Moves rapidly up and down.

    Weaknesses: Installation instruction could be more clear

    Reviewed on 04/03/2020

  2. Must-have to age in place in multi-story house. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: garrett c. from annville, pa

    User Details: This is for 80 y.o. wife with bad back and difficulty on stairs needing to carry groceries and laundry up from basement. No problem now.

    Strengths: Makes very difficult stairs easy.

    Weaknesses: Self-installation instructions don't tell how to shorten wiring for stairs less than 16 feet. It's not hard to do if it's explained. Otherwise, major pain in the neck.

    Reviewed on 01/03/2019

  3. Easily installed. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice m. from hillsboro, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife she is 65 yrs old and has MS.

    Strengths: It is made strong and durable.

    Weaknesses: The turning seat is a little hard for my wife to work it, hangs up on her, I think the foot rest should turn with the seat, so her feet are in place, when it turns.

    Reviewed on 01/25/2017

  4. The call switches for the chair at each end are terrible... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    The call switches for the chair at each end are terrible eye sores.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steve s. from american fork, ut (caregiver)

    User Details: Senior citizens.

    Strengths: The chair works and gets someone either up or down the stairs.

    Weaknesses: All of the accessory equipment that must be seen is an aesthetic nightmare. A simple foot switch at each end, on the track would be much better.

    Reviewed on 10/24/2016

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bobby s. from wichita, ks (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife uses the chair so as to have access to the basement of our home.

    Strengths: Easy to install.

    Weaknesses: The product is fine but instructions to install are confusing.

    Reviewed on 07/23/2016

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: keith p. from terre haute, in

    User Details: Veterinarian 64 yrs young. Lost left foot above the ankle. Has 2 story emergency clinic. Makes his work day a lot easier

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/21/2016

  7. Needed a longer cord. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james a. from wideman, ar

    User Details: I am elderly.

    Strengths: It works.

    Weaknesses: The cord was shorter than the one that came with my other stair lift.

    Reviewed on 08/12/2015

  8. Great product for the price - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia p. from perrysville, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: 82 year old with COPD

    Strengths: Affordable and easy to use. This stair lift has enabled my mother to remain in her home

    Weaknesses: Would not look good in the main living area of the home but works fine for basement stairs

    Reviewed on 11/19/2014

  9. Adequate for its purpose. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: peter j. from east bridgewater, ma (caregiver)

    User Details: 68 year old female with diabetes, neuropathy, severe back pain, and general instability.

    Strengths: Comfortable seat, adequate controls, good packaging, reasonable delivery time, excellent salesperson, excellent videos and info on website, good deal.

    Weaknesses: Did not arrive in my custom configuration, so I had to cut the track and wiring down to length. There are loud squeals from the track. It is too slow. Footplate is so tight that I cannot fold or unfold it. Swivel seat lever is somewhat clumsy.

    Reviewed on 06/10/2014

  10. Works as advertised. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lowell k. from robins, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: 68 year old woman with spinal cord damage from a tumor. Unable to walk and has difficulty transferring from her wheelchair.

    Strengths: Low cost, and I was able to install it myself at 73 years old. We used it on our basement stairway.

    Weaknesses: May not be aesthetically appealing enough for an upper level stairway.

    Reviewed on 05/16/2014


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347