Summer Travel Event! Call or Click Here For Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs & More
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITESAVE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF ANY INFINITE POS. LIFT CHAIR BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF VICTORY 10 3W OR 4W SCOOTER

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Harmar Summit Indoor Stair Lift

Harmar Summit Indoor Stair Lift
$2,195.00
List Price: $3,255.00
You Save: $1,060.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Mounts to the stairs, not the wall
  • Seat swivels 90º at both the top and bottom of the stairs
  • Seat and footrest fold up when not in use
  • Lift automatically stops at the top and bottom of the stairs

Harmar Summit Indoor Stair Lift

(46)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 65%
(30)
4 star - 32%
(15)
3 star - 2%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Must-have to age in place in multi-story house. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: garrett c. from annville, pa

    User Details: This is for 80 y.o. wife with bad back and difficulty on stairs needing to carry groceries and laundry up from basement. No problem now.

    Strengths: Makes very difficult stairs easy.

    Weaknesses: Self-installation instructions don't tell how to shorten wiring for stairs less than 16 feet. It's not hard to do if it's explained. Otherwise, major pain in the neck.

    Reviewed on 01/03/2019

  2. Wish it didn't knock off the track as easily as it does. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lisa e. from chatham, il (caregiver)

    User Details: My 17 year old son with Spina Bifida uses this chair. Only issues we have had so far is that the top knocks off the track some.

    Strengths: Easy to use and put together.

    Weaknesses: Easy to knock off the track.

    Reviewed on 07/21/2018

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lumina m. from san antonio, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: My 21 year old daughter is a spastic quadriplegic. We live in a 2 story house so a chair lift is necessary.

    Strengths: It does not need costly batteries, it uses electricity.

    Weaknesses: It works great for what we need.

    Reviewed on 02/25/2018

  4. Good product at a decent price - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: harold w. from girard, oh

    User Details: I'm 92 and have some mobility issues, this product makes my life so much easier.

    Strengths: Easy to use and maintain.

    Weaknesses: This unit came with 16' of track and enough cable/chain for 16' of track. Why would you request length of run when you didn't cut cable/chain shorter. Very difficult installation having to reroute the line and tuck out of the way and shorten the plastic chain.

    Reviewed on 12/07/2017

  5. I'm happy with my purchase. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tim f. from park city, ks (caregiver)

    User Details: 78 year old mother in law who lives with us. She's had both knees replaced.

    Strengths: Ease of installation.

    Weaknesses: The installation instructions said 2" from the wall was enough clearance. It's not if you want the chair to swivel. Probably 4" would be better. I also had to bend the seat back away from the wall to keep it from scraping the light switch as it passed.

    Reviewed on 08/14/2017

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: timothy k. from lebanon, oh

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/28/2017

  7. Easily installed. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice m. from hillsboro, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife she is 65 yrs old and has MS.

    Strengths: It is made strong and durable.

    Weaknesses: The turning seat is a little hard for my wife to work it, hangs up on her, I think the foot rest should turn with the seat, so her feet are in place, when it turns.

    Reviewed on 01/25/2017

  8. The chair lift has decreased her dependence on us. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael w. from sebring, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: My 90 year old Mother-in-law is the user of the lift. She has 4 stage breast cancer with unsteady walking.

    Strengths: The speed is good, the seat is comfortable and installation was not too difficult. I did, however, turn the brackets inward so that the bracket gives the walking space more room and we don't see the ugly bracket screwed to the treads. A much more thoughtful approach to add a bit of professional look to the installation.

    Weaknesses: Is there a way to change the speed of the chair as it ascends/descends? Otherwise, I think you have thought of everything.

    Reviewed on 12/22/2016

  9. The call switches for the chair at each end are terrible... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    The call switches for the chair at each end are terrible eye sores.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steve s. from american fork, ut (caregiver)

    User Details: Senior citizens.

    Strengths: The chair works and gets someone either up or down the stairs.

    Weaknesses: All of the accessory equipment that must be seen is an aesthetic nightmare. A simple foot switch at each end, on the track would be much better.

    Reviewed on 10/24/2016

  10. Great stair chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gordon and nancy r. from worland, wy

    User Details: Couldn't go up and down stairs- now I can!

    Strengths: Easy to install and to use.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 09/29/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US