Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Medline Deluxe with 12" Rear Wheels

Medline Deluxe with 12" Rear Wheels
$185.00
List Price: $325.00
You Save: $140.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Seat belt standard for safety
  • Fold-down backrest for easy storage and transportation
  • 12" rear wheels for better performance outdoors
  • Companion handbreaks for safety
  • Weighs 22 lbs

Medline Deluxe with 12" Rear Wheels

(153)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 62%
(96)
4 star - 26%
(40)
3 star - 7%
(11)
2 star - 1%
(2)
1 star - 2%
(4)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. Grear breaks. Poor leverage to clime over obstacles. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert k. from san dimas, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: It has hand brakes…bicycle technology. Nice for steep hills including ramps. The brakes are also easy to lock with the levers on the push handles.

    Strengths: Brakes

    Weaknesses: The foot levers to lift the wheelchair over a rise under a door opening are inadequate. Those levers need to be twice as long to lift it over an obstacle.

    Reviewed on 04/01/2022

  2. This transport chair is perfect. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cynthia k. from kerrville, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: We purchased this for my 94 yr old Mother. She uses a walker, however, when we take her to restaurants, shopping, etc., it's too far for her to walk.

    Strengths: It has larger back wheels which are great for uneven surfaces & has footrests so she doesn't have to hold her feet up. Also, it's much lighter than a standard wheelchair.

    Weaknesses: Have not found any weaknesses. The chair is comfortable for her. The arm rests are padded. It seems to be perfect .

    Reviewed on 03/25/2022

  3. Perfect Wheelchair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donna a. from mansfield, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother, who is someone who's struggling with stage 4 lung cancer at 68, has been utilizing this chair quite frequently.

    Strengths: - Easy to use - Easy to move throughout the house - Small and compact

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/16/2022

  4. High-quality product. Comfortable and durable. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carmela k. from mpls, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: 86 YO male with heart and neurological issues. Recently suffered stroke.

    Strengths: Smooth ride, navigates corners well, too.

    Weaknesses: We've been very satisfied - no concerns.

    Reviewed on 12/20/2021

  5. Good value for the money, with exceptions - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tom t. from lexington, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: 51 year old female stroke victim with left side deficit

    Strengths: Light weight, maneuverability

    Weaknesses: The brakes constantly drag the wheels. Had to disassemble them and place the steel pieces that the pivot bolt passes through in a metal lathe and turn the face down.020” to fix the problem. Also would be nice to have a seat cushion on it.

    Reviewed on 04/27/2021

  6. Deluxe with 12" Rear Wheels: Review - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: albert g. from big cove tannery, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Man that had a stroke.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Would be nice to set the brakes, besides the hand brakes. If that is a feature, I am not sure how to do it.

    Reviewed on 10/26/2020

  7. Light weight comfortable - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: christopher j. from hershey, pa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Goes over everything

    Weaknesses: The foot rest could have leg pads. When yo go backwards your feet hit the wheels

    Reviewed on 07/18/2020

  8. Just what I wanted. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john f. from gilroy, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Exactly what I wanted. folds down to perfectly fit in the back of my small suv. Light enough for me to handle easily. Sturdy and good looking

    Strengths: Light weight, folds down quickly and easily. Durable.

    Weaknesses: I have not found a weakness yet.

    Reviewed on 10/26/2019

  9. Very lightweight but durable. Excellent quality. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nicholas m. from east liverpool, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: Age 60, female, 5’ 10”, 140 lbs.

    Strengths: Compactness

    Weaknesses: Seat could be a few inches wider.

    Reviewed on 09/20/2019

  10. I didn't realize it did not have a seat belt. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: friendship h. from emumclaw, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: Very helpful. the only suggestion is they should put back straps on the foot rest.

    Strengths: Ease of transporting in and out of the car

    Weaknesses: no seat belt, no back straps for foot rest

    Reviewed on 01/03/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US