Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair
$129.00
List Price: $300.81
You Save: $171.81

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Seat belt and locking rear wheels come standard for added safety
  • Easy to fold back for transportation and storage
  • Available in 17" and 19" seat widths
  • Easy to clean nylon upholstery
  • Lightweight aluminum frame provides surprising durability
  • Weighs 19 lbs

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair

(292)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 69%
(204)
4 star - 23%
(68)
3 star - 4%
(13)
2 star - 1%
(4)
1 star - 1%
(3)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Good product. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: anthony j g. from new hope, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: 80 year old female using the chair to go to doctor's appointments

    Strengths: Durable and light weight.

    Weaknesses: None if used correctly.

    Reviewed on 10/09/2019

  2. Works great for what I need !! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: kenneth m. from northridgeill, oh

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Lightweight !!

    Weaknesses: Could fold smaller !!!

    Reviewed on 09/14/2019

  3. The chair is very useful primary be cause it is lightweight... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    The chair is very useful primary be cause it is lightweight and eases transportation.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paulette l. from jonesboro, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: My brother who had a stroke is the user of the chair.

    Strengths: The lrimary strength is the weight of the chair.

    Weaknesses: My brother is 6'2" and his legs do not fit well. The leg rests are too short and the foot rest is not strong enough. His foot keeps ing off and I'm afraid the plastic foot rest will eventually break.

    Reviewed on 09/04/2019

  4. Fulfills expectations. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda m. from pembroke pines, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: THE USER IS 73 YEARS OLD, UNABLE TO WALK OR TALK WITH PARKINSON DISEASE THE BATHROOM IS VERY NARROW AND THIS WHEELCHAIR FITS IN TO THE BATHROOM.

    Strengths: Weight of chair, well built.

    Weaknesses: Unable to lower arms.

    Reviewed on 08/08/2019

  5. Lightweight and perfect for travel in a car. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeffrey p. from yardley, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Due to complications from multiple back surgeries my wife needs to use a wheelchair since her mobility is compromised

    Strengths: Weight and ease to fold up and open.

    Weaknesses: We have had several of these chairs over time and after 13-18 months they just get worn out and must be replaced.

    Reviewed on 07/27/2019

  6. A good chair for a small adult or child. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia w. from saint peters, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: The chair itself was fine. I just didn’t realize the 17" wide seat would be so small. It’s more for a small person.

    Strengths: Lightweight and easy to fold.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/03/2019

  7. Good chair, light weight and easy to push. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carole b. from colorado springs, co (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is 68 years of age and is disabled. The SpinLife transport chair allows us to go places together, it is light enough for me to handle.

    Strengths: The fact that it is light weight makes it easy for me to get it into our vehicle.

    Weaknesses: I don't see any weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 07/07/2018

  8. Lightweight, but difficult to get over thresholds. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol m. from russellville, al

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Strong for the weight.

    Weaknesses: Getting over thresholds.

    Reviewed on 06/22/2018

  9. Easy to manage! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cynthia m. from weatherford, tx

    User Details: Works great - user has ALS and I transport him everywhere. So far -- so good!

    Strengths: Easy to use.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 06/10/2018

  10. Product ok, brake sleeve fell off first week. - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dave r. from fredrick, md (caregiver)

    User Details: Mobility challenged wife.

    Strengths: Light weight material.

    Weaknesses: Seat material.

    Reviewed on 06/03/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347