Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs & more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SEPT6
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair
$129.00
List Price: $300.81
You Save: $171.81

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Seat belt and locking rear wheels come standard for added safety
  • Easy to fold back for transportation and storage
  • Available in 17" and 19" seat widths
  • Easy to clean nylon upholstery
  • Lightweight aluminum frame provides surprising durability
  • Weighs 19 lbs

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair

(284)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 69%
(197)
4 star - 23%
(67)
3 star - 4%
(13)
2 star - 1%
(4)
1 star - 1%
(3)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Chair smaller than advertised measurements. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: pamela j p. from tracy, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: Elderly woman who fractured hip and cannot walk. Need smaller chair to fit through doorways

    Strengths: Light weight easy to fold and maneuver.

    Weaknesses: Not the size as advertised. Quite lightweight to the point of fear of tipping too easily.

    Reviewed on 01/20/2017

  2. Quality is adequate nothing special. - Hide Review
    2.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: pamela j p. from tracy, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: Elderly lady that cannot walk

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Says it's 19 inch chair. The measurements don't meet that expectation. It only measures less than 18 inches from the outside of seat. Not at all what was expected or in comparison to other chairs.

    Reviewed on 01/13/2017

  3. Too narrow and fabric has strong odor. - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james a. from eugene, or

    User Details: Wheelchair dependent, have Drive Power Chair that is very dependable and easy to use. This Drive chair is not.

    Strengths: Lightweight

    Weaknesses: Not built to specifications advertised, not a 19 inch seat, measures less than 17 inches.

    Reviewed on 03/23/2015

  4. Needs wider wheels, doesn't work on carpet. - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: melvinm c. from hewitt, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/25/2015

  5. Bought to easily fit in car trunk - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david h. from suffolk, va (caregiver)

    User Details: 75 yr old female, disabled by stroke, cannot walk or stand unaided

    Strengths: Lightweight, ease of folding up, fits in car trunk

    Weaknesses: Wheels too small for easy movement on carpet and over bumps

    Reviewed on 11/26/2014

  6. Do not purchase. - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dianne d. from saint paul, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: Transport for handicapped husband

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: The product had a terrible smell that several days in the sun and deodorizing could not help. I had to swap out the seat and back from another chair before we could use it. The handles still have an acrid odor.

    Reviewed on 09/27/2013

  7. If they are looking for a chair for a child - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronald f. from baltimore, md

    User Details: The chair is nice but too small in width for me. I neeed a wider chair. I can't sit down in this one.

    Strengths: N/A

    Weaknesses: Too small in width for a man unless he weighed under 100 lbs

    Reviewed on 09/22/2013

  8. It served its purpose - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: selma p. from chattanooga, tn

    User Details: 86 years old. Attorney still in practice. Used wheelchair because badly healed fractured leg and sciatica attack

    Strengths: It was cheap. The Lightweight chair was as advertised.

    Weaknesses: It had no weaknesses considering it was so cheap. The Lightweight Transport Chair has no features, but I did not expect any.

    Reviewed on 05/03/2013

  9. very lightweight but handles wiggle and brakes do not hold... - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0

    very lightweight but handles wiggle and brakes do not hold as well as I would like

    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: aline g. from teaneck, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: age and physical disability

    Strengths: the weight makes it easy for me to lift in and out of the car

    Weaknesses: the handles wiggle even after I exchanged it and the brakes do not hold as well as other chairs

    Reviewed on 11/22/2012

  10. Fine but doesn't turn easily - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marie c. from springfield, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Lightweight and easy to lift

    Weaknesses: It's hard to turn chair around. wheels are too small

    Reviewed on 11/09/2012


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US