Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

Thank You! Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair
$129.00
List Price: $300.81
You Save: $171.81

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair

(250)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 69%
(174)
4 star - 23%
(58)
3 star - 5%
(13)
2 star - 1%
(3)
1 star - 0%
(2)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. we have used drive products before and so are used to... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    we have used drive products before and so are used to handling them

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: selma s. from west orange, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: age 85 male uses the chair for transport to doctors visits and occasional social engagements

    Strengths: easy to use lightweight model good to keep in the car for transport

    Weaknesses: probably not good enough to navigate hills

    Reviewed on 12/21/2017

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dorene r. from lockhart, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Taking my husband places, been a real life saver.

    Strengths: Easy to lift to place in car

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/05/2017

  3. serves the purpose - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: evelyn m. from raleigh, nc

    User Details: I am a 56 yr. old woman who use this transport chair 24/7 as a means to get around.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/03/2017

  4. She likes it very much - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: eleanor l. from methuen, ma (caregiver)

    User Details: I bought this for my sister in law ...

    Strengths: My sister in law can get around better

    Weaknesses: having to find a person to push ...

    Reviewed on 12/02/2017

  5. Exactly what I was praying for. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tracy l. from venice, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: This chair was purchased for our mother that has Alzheimer's. She is slight in frame and the narrow width helps to prop her elbows up.

    Strengths: The product is easy to use and great quality. She has a tendency to lean left and the narrow width allows us to prop her elbows up to help prevent it.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/30/2017

  6. Sturdy, but not heavy to put in vehicle. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: helen w. from georgetown, de (caregiver)

    User Details: I bought the chair for my brother in law. He tried to get around in the house with a regular wheelchair, but it was too heavy. He can use his feet.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/20/2017

  7. It is very light and easy to get into bathroom. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lawrence r. from canton, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It small and easy use.

    Weaknesses: None. It is just what I need to get around the house.

    Reviewed on 11/01/2017

  8. The perfect solution to my mother’s needs. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: diane d. from voorhees, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: The purchase was for my 90 year old mother. This product has enabled her to be out more and in a safer manner.

    Strengths: It is as easy to lift in and out of my trunk as a baby stroller. It is simple to fold and unfold. The snazzy blue is a cheerful color and a durable means for my mother’s mobility.

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses found at this time.

    Reviewed on 10/30/2017

  9. The chair is not as study as the chair made of steel. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carolyn w. from desoto, mo

    User Details: My wife is 67 years old and dealing with a neuromuscular disease that causes extreme muscle weakness and also has breast cancer. She weighs 195 lbs.

    Strengths: The light weight makes it easy to handle.

    Weaknesses: Even with the seat capacity saying 300 lbs, it doesn’t feel as sturdy as the one I have rented made of steel and seat capacity of 250 lbs.

    Reviewed on 10/16/2017

  10. The chair is easy to fold and transport due to its light... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    The chair is easy to fold and transport due to its light weight and design.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james h. from savannah, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: The user of the chair is 76 and has Parkinson's disease which periodically makes it very difficult to walk. Otherwise he is in good health.

    Strengths: The chair folds easily and the light weight makes it easy to put in a car trunk. The quality of the chair is excellent and the user finds it easy to move about on his own because it is so light.

    Weaknesses: The foot pads are simple to remove but seem more difficult to install.

    Reviewed on 09/16/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US