Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair
$129.00
List Price: $300.81
You Save: $171.81

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair

(242)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 68%
(166)
4 star - 23%
(58)
3 star - 5%
(13)
2 star - 1%
(3)
1 star - 0%
(2)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. The chair is not as study as the chair made of steel. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carolyn w. from desoto, mo

    User Details: My wife is 67 years old and dealing with a neuromuscular disease that causes extreme muscle weakness and also has breast cancer. She weighs 195 lbs.

    Strengths: The light weight makes it easy to handle.

    Weaknesses: Even with the seat capacity saying 300 lbs, it doesn’t feel as sturdy as the one I have rented made of steel and seat capacity of 250 lbs.

    Reviewed on 10/16/2017

  2. The chair is easy to fold and transport due to its light... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    The chair is easy to fold and transport due to its light weight and design.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james h. from savannah, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: The user of the chair is 76 and has Parkinson's disease which periodically makes it very difficult to walk. Otherwise he is in good health.

    Strengths: The chair folds easily and the light weight makes it easy to put in a car trunk. The quality of the chair is excellent and the user finds it easy to move about on his own because it is so light.

    Weaknesses: The foot pads are simple to remove but seem more difficult to install.

    Reviewed on 09/16/2017

  3. Excellent product and at a good price. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: sandra w. from crossville, tn (caregiver)

    User Details: My mom who is 101 years old.

    Strengths: Shipped quickly and was super easy to assemble. Love the fact that it is so lightweight. Easy to use in the house and for transport to Dr. appointments.

    Weaknesses: None really

    Reviewed on 09/09/2017

  4. This transport chair is great. I love it. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: sandra w. from crossville, tn (caregiver)

    User Details: My sister uses the chair to help my mom, who is 101 years old, get around the house and to get to Dr. appointments, etc.

    Strengths: The chair arrived quickly and was super easy to assemble (not really much assembly). Love the fact that it's lightweight and is so easy to maneuver in and out of the car.

    Weaknesses: An excellent product for the price. I wasn't sure when I ordered it, but my sister (the caregiver who is 80) and my mom are both super pleased with it. Price was good also.

    Reviewed on 09/08/2017

  5. Lightweight and efficient. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: dorothy m. from lincoln, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Patient is 6' taIl, 170 lbs, 87. It is perfect - so lightweight for me to get into the trunk easily and I'm a little old lady 4'10" tall.

    Strengths: Lightweight - you get the feeling it can turn on a dime! I love it. You really don't need anything else. It does the job efficiently, without straining yourself with gadgets you don't need that add weight to the chair. Very reasonable price too. I got us a red one.

    Weaknesses: There are none.

    Reviewed on 08/23/2017

  6. A great quality transport chair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: margaret k. from yardley, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: I love our new transport chair. I'm the one who gets to take it out of the trunk of the car and wheel my husband to our destination. It's great!

    Strengths: It's light-weight and sturdy.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/20/2017

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: heidemarie j. from kempner, tx

    User Details: Alzheimers Disease.

    Strengths: Weight and ease of use.

    Weaknesses: Fold-out foot rest come out too easily.

    Reviewed on 08/11/2017

  8. The chair is a godsend for me. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: george h. from glenshaw, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: 79 year old woman with very little skills for getting around.

    Strengths: Light enough to pick up and move and strong enough to safely transport wife to and from necessary appointments.

    Weaknesses: I have seen none to date.

    Reviewed on 08/04/2017

  9. Great chair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: lenora h. from paris, ar

    User Details: Love this wheelchair, it's light weight and the choice of colors are different, mine is silver.

    Strengths: It weighs 19 lbs.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/24/2017

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: jerome s. from honolulu, hi (caregiver)

    User Details: To transport my wife outside.

    Strengths: Light weight, easy to handle.

    Weaknesses: All 4 wheels are not on the ground. Chair is not square. One wheel makes noise when moving.

    Reviewed on 07/16/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US