Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair
$129.00
List Price: $300.81
You Save: $171.81

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Seat belt and locking rear wheels come standard for added safety
  • Easy to fold back for transportation and storage
  • Available in 17" and 19" seat widths
  • Easy to clean nylon upholstery
  • Lightweight aluminum frame provides surprising durability
  • Weighs 19 lbs

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair

(307)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 70%
(215)
4 star - 22%
(70)
3 star - 4%
(15)
2 star - 1%
(4)
1 star - 0%
(3)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joe g. from east meadow, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Cost

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/14/2021

  2. lightweight - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice n. from ottawa, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: husband who is not able to walk any distance due to back problems-more difficult than wheelchair to push

    Strengths: lightweight

    Weaknesses: wheels too small

    Reviewed on 01/18/2021

  3. is helpful for those who have to transport my sister - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judith m. from tampa, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: I bought the chair for my 78 year old sister who had her leg amputated a year ago. I do not live near her, I'm in another state. She loves it.

    Strengths: it is so lightweight

    Weaknesses: Don't know

    Reviewed on 01/02/2021

  4. nice and narrow for small bathrooms - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancy l. from tbd, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: 95.6 yr old mother-can only transfer-

    Strengths: nice and narrow for small bathrooms

    Weaknesses: materials including parts could be improved

    Reviewed on 12/16/2020

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: anna a. from fulton, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: my husband lungs r not good cannot walk a long distance

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/09/2020

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david m. from rockwall, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Love the chair. Thin enough to get through the bathroom door.

    Strengths: Light and narrow

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/15/2020

  7. Perfect for trips to to doctor and to use around the my... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Perfect for trips to to doctor and to use around the my house. Lightweight enough for me to handle.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: pam w. from west liberty, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: My father,89 years old and 120 lbs. He has parkison's disease and also has a bad knee with no option for surgery.

    Strengths: The main purpose for buying this was having a chair I can lift without difficulty. Folds up easily. I'm 62 and 104 lbs. This is perfect for transporting my dad.

    Weaknesses: The seat doesn't have cushion and my dad needs it. I bought an extra cushion to fit the seat and that works well.

    Reviewed on 10/01/2020

  8. Excellent device. Works great for mom. Got the 17" - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary b. from greensboro, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: 90 years old, COPD and partially blind.

    Strengths: lightweight, ease of maneuvering, folds up easily and fits in small places. Overall excellent for my small mother

    Weaknesses: I havent found any yet

    Reviewed on 09/26/2020

  9. Great product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jan m. from surprise, az

    User Details: Suffers from vertigo and diabetes.

    Strengths: Light

    Weaknesses: No big wheel

    Reviewed on 09/25/2020

  10. Had we gotten the larger chair, it would be wonderful! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sue k. from kansas city, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: My 78 year old husband who uses this lightweight transport chair, has Parkinson's disease, as well as several chronic diseases.

    Strengths: Easy to fold and place in the trunk and if jut a bit wider, would comfortably 'fit' an average sized man

    Weaknesses: It's size...was advertised to be available in 2 sizes but the smaller of the two was sent.

    Reviewed on 09/13/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347