Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair
$189.00
List Price: $300.81
You Save: $111.81

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Seat belt and locking rear wheels come standard for added safety
  • Easy to fold back for transportation and storage
  • Available in 17" and 19" seat widths
  • Easy to clean nylon upholstery
  • Lightweight aluminum frame provides surprising durability
  • Weighs 19 lbs

Drive Medical Lightweight Transport Chair

(319)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 70%
(224)
4 star - 22%
(72)
3 star - 5%
(16)
2 star - 1%
(4)
1 star - 0%
(3)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. Very lightweight, easy to fold and lift - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elizabeth p. from rochester, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother, 87, fell and fractured her femur a year ago. She is also having short term memory issues, so a transport chair gave me peace of mind.

    Strengths: Priced higher than a Medline chair I purchased for another application. However it was smaller (better for the patient), narrower (fits all entryways) and well made

    Weaknesses: I would have preferred hand braking system. One of the clips to fold the back support was faulty when it arrived. A replacement was shipped promptly at no cost.

    Reviewed on 04/28/2022

  2. for the cost, you couldn't beat it - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kim v. from sterling heights, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: the fact that it is light weight, easy to break down and put back up. easy to push.

    Strengths: We used it only once in a snow storm, it held up pretty good. can't wait to keep using it

    Weaknesses: so far none

    Reviewed on 02/15/2022

  3. just what i ordered - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james f k. from austin, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: light weight

    Weaknesses: do not know /maybe longevity

    Reviewed on 01/08/2022

  4. I cannot say more than exceptional exactly what I needed,... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    I cannot say more than exceptional exactly what I needed, PERFECTION

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cynthia p. from south windsor, ct

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Exactly that it has ALLu need and more

    Weaknesses: I have not found any!!!

    Reviewed on 09/15/2021

  5. Would purchase again - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william c. from loveland, co (caregiver)

    User Details: Used to transport my wife to and from the car and into various appointments. It's lightest and easily fold up. The blue color is distinctive & bright.

    Strengths: Ease of use, small size when folded up, light weight

    Weaknesses: Had to wait several weeks to get the desired blue color. otherwise no weaknesses

    Reviewed on 07/30/2021

  6. Ok chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: juanita w. from eclectic, al (caregiver)

    User Details: We purchased this wheelchair to be able to fit my mother into our bathroom doors. The handles do not remove so we are still using a portable commode.

    Strengths: Lightweight, easy to maneuver

    Weaknesses: Arms cannot be removed for transport

    Reviewed on 07/09/2021

  7. Fits in my car great - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra p. from lodi, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: I love that I can fit it in between my seats in the back seat in between my seat in the back seat and it just sits perfectly there and it's very light

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 06/26/2021

  8. Fits in my car great - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra p. from lodi, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: I love that I can fit it in between my seats in the back seat in between my seat in the back seat and it just sits perfectly there and it's very light

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 06/26/2021

  9. Excellent - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sean k. from etna, pa

    User Details: I has a stroke that affects my left side. My regular wheelchair was too heavy to load into the car. This chair is a lifesaver.

    Strengths: Weight and looks great

    Weaknesses: No padding on seat

    Reviewed on 06/24/2021

  10. Very good chair for the price - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: g b. from houston, tx

    User Details: Transfer from car to doctors office

    Strengths: Did what it was made to do

    Weaknesses: Hard to get up for us short people

    Reviewed on 06/13/2021


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347