Skip to Main Content
LIMITED TIME CYBER WEEK OFFERS – CLICK TO UNLOCK
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Fly-Lite

Drive Medical Fly-Lite
$185.00
List Price: $468.00
You Save: $283.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Available in three stylish upholstery options
  • Weighs just 18.9 lbs. with footrests (16.8 lbs without)
  • Rear wheel locks and seat belt standard for added safety
  • 8" rear casters and 6" front casters
  • Back rest carry pocket standard

Drive Medical Fly-Lite

(216)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 80%
(174)
4 star - 16%
(36)
3 star - 1%
(3)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 0%
(2)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. Light weight, designed for a small person, attractive,... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Light weight, designed for a small person, attractive, comfortable

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: susanne l. from columbua, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: My 96 year old Mom

    Strengths: Light weight, easy to use and transport

    Weaknesses: Brakes are so hard to set and release that I avoid using them when possible. The foot platform used to tilt the front wheel up to cross doorways is too small.

    Reviewed on 11/08/2019

  2. Ease of use. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: diane m. from ocala, fl

    User Details: Purchased for 75 year old with difficulty standing or walking for any length of time. Chair is light weight/moves around without much physical effort.

    Strengths: light weight/ease of use/perfect distance of seat from floor

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 02/22/2019

  3. We use this product in the shower for safety reasons. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: debra r. from twisp, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: My daughter who is 37, weighs 180 pounds. She is shorter than 5 feet tall with limited mobility.

    Strengths: Price and quality.

    Weaknesses: Can be hard to push, maybe bigger wheels?

    Reviewed on 12/28/2017

  4. Too wide and low for a tall slender user; brakes hard to... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Too wide and low for a tall slender user; brakes hard to operate

    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jean-anne m. from allison park, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Disabled 98 year-old man

    Strengths: Light weight, easy to fold

    Weaknesses: This chair was wider and lower than the other chair we have, and the arm rests were shorter. The brakes were hard to operate and required the caregiver to bend over to use them. We returned it and purchased a higher, narrower product with bicycle type brakes. My dad is fairly tall (6' when he was young) so a higher chair works better. The wide width made this chair harder to handle inside. Dad did not like the shorter armrests; they were too far back for him to grab in order to pull himself up effectively. The brakes were difficult to operate; if the caregiver is supposed to be able to set and release them with her feet, we could not figure out how to do that. Bicycle brakes that allow you to set both brakes at once while standing are much better.

    Reviewed on 05/04/2017

  5. Good chair but quality not up to par. - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael h. from shreeve port, la (caregiver)

    User Details: Female, 67years old. MS patient.

    Strengths: Weight and size.

    Weaknesses: This is the third chair we have purchased. Sewn seams on base bars at front of seat have split on both sides on the two previous chairs. Not the weight. My wife weighs only 130 pounds. Need to offer heel loops on foot pads and installed. Have purchased loops for previous two and self installed.

    Reviewed on 10/20/2016

  6. Most features are O.K. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: agatha l. from chama, nm (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Lightweight and easy to load. I don't know how durable it will be, because I haven't had it that long. It should hold up, however since I only use it in the car.

    Weaknesses: Definitely the fact that every time I fold it up to load, the foot rests fall off and then I have to take the time to line them up to get them back on! There ought to be a way to secure them when the chair is folded up so they don't fall off. That should be improved on. It's very frustrating.

    Reviewed on 09/14/2014

  7. Mom loves her new wheels! - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lori c. from west valley, ut (caregiver)

    User Details: 95 year old mother who is frail but active. Wants to be in the middle of every family activity and outing.

    Strengths: So lightweight and easy to get in and out of the car. Arm rests are low so it fits under tables, which means mom can join us at restaurants and remain seated in her chair. And it looks nice, too.

    Weaknesses: Haven't come across any weaknesses. It's a great product.

    Reviewed on 05/22/2014

  8. Lightweight and easy fold up -- just have to watch your... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Lightweight and easy fold up -- just have to watch your fingers!

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sally f. from portland, or (caregiver)

    User Details: 98 year old woman who walks very short distances with a walker -- and even that is becoming increasingly difficult.

    Strengths: Weight and ease of transportation. It even fits in my SmartCar!

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses, you just have to learn not to hold the side of the chair when opening it up or your fingers can get smashed.

    Reviewed on 05/21/2014

  9. It's too light weight for other then home usage - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: eleanor l. from parma, oh

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Compact

    Weaknesses: Tips over too easy

    Reviewed on 12/30/2013

  10. Easy to carry..lightweight.. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert r. from rochester, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: User is a polio survivor..age 62...able to walk but needs help for long distances

    Strengths: It is light but seems to weigh more than advertised..more like 21 lbs...definitely need a bag if you fly since the airline required us to check it..we are happy with it.

    Weaknesses: The footrests definitely need some work ..they come off very easly..I needed to use some bungie cords to keep them from flapping around ..also used bungie cord to keep chair folded up when in bag...

    Reviewed on 10/23/2013


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US