Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - Uniquely Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Nova Comet 352 w/ Removable Desk Arms

Nova Comet 352 w/ Removable Desk Arms
$300.00
List Price: $359.95
You Save: $59.95

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • 12" user-accessible rear wheels and hand brakes
  • Quick-release fold-down back
  • Contoured rear push handles with loop locks
  • Swing-away footrests
  • Detachable armrests for added convenience

Nova Comet 352 w/ Removable Desk Arms

(98)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 76%
(75)
4 star - 19%
(19)
3 star - 1%
(1)
2 star - 2%
(2)
1 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Excellent product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john s. from dunlap, il (caregiver)

    User Details: Moving my wife around the house

    Strengths: The product is quality built and easy to use features.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 05/20/2020

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donna c. from pleasanton, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Being able to remove the armrests, ease of handling for the caregiver, and comfort for the owner. Also, the light weight makes it easy to lift and place in a vehicle

    Weaknesses: None!

    Reviewed on 11/27/2019

  3. Easy to use - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gene m. from camby, in

    User Details: I'm 76 and it is becoming more difficult to walk any distance with feet, ankle, and back problems.

    Strengths: The Comet 352 is very well built. The back folds down easily, the arms are easy to raise and/or remove, the chair opens and closes with little effort. All the components work well together.

    Weaknesses: It would be nice if it came with a bag for the foot rests so they don't slide around in the back of the van.

    Reviewed on 06/07/2019

  4. Light and transportable - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bill h. from wilmington, de (caregiver)

    User Details: Elderly

    Strengths: Quality

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/16/2019

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra g. from fairview park, oh

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/15/2018

  6. Nicely engineered, much easier to get in and out of car... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Nicely engineered, much easier to get in and out of car trunk than most wheelchairs.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: timothy s. from vernon, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife.

    Strengths: Not too large and more comfortable than other transports we have owned. Removable arms are good for doctor visits where have to get in tight with machines. Hand brakes are amazing for downhill stretches (like in a parking garage). Chair folds up nicely to fit in trunk.

    Weaknesses: None. Works as I had hoped.

    Reviewed on 03/21/2018

  7. Perfect Transport Chair! - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john m. from san antonio, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Ambulatory person, 88 years, cannot walk long distances.

    Strengths: These chairs transport easily. Had no issues gate checking at aircraft boarding. Wheels roll easily on demanding surfaces such as cobblestone. Easily collapses, lightweight.

    Weaknesses: Better option for storing footrests would be beneficial, such as swing back out of way, etc. I have to velcro the rests to the chair when gate checking.

    Reviewed on 08/25/2017

  8. Highly recommend this chair for caregivers. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donald c. from hanover, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife has MS and can no longer stand or walk. This transport chair makes transferring from a bed or chair much easier with the removable arms.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/02/2017

  9. Heavy duty for big guy. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mona b. from bryant, ar (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is 245 lbs and I wanted a heavy duty chair. It has worked well for us.

    Strengths: Love the large back wheels! I also like the hand brakes.

    Weaknesses: I wish the back was a bit taller and the seat a bit longer to accommodate my tall husband. I haven't figured out how to remove arms but haven't needed to yet.

    Reviewed on 06/21/2017

  10. Good transport chair. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steve d. from mill creek, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: My mom, who is 93, uses the Comet 352. She likes it. Her only complaint: sometimes if she sits 2 or more hours, her bottom hurts.

    Strengths: Love the swing-away foot pegs and that they are so easy to remove when necessary. Love the wheel brakes that are weight-activated. They are well-designed and invaluable.

    Weaknesses: Perhaps the locks on the foot pegs could be a little more securely set, but they are good.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347