Countdown to the Holidays - Click for Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Nova Comet 352 w/ Removable Desk Arms

Nova Comet 352 w/ Removable Desk Arms
$300.00
List Price: $359.95
You Save: $59.95

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • 12" user-accessible rear wheels and hand brakes
  • Quick-release fold-down back
  • Contoured rear push handles with loop locks
  • Swing-away footrests
  • Detachable armrests for added convenience

Nova Comet 352 w/ Removable Desk Arms

(94)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 75%
(71)
4 star - 20%
(19)
3 star - 1%
(1)
2 star - 2%
(2)
1 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra g. from fairview park, oh

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/15/2018

  2. Nicely engineered, much easier to get in and out of car... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Nicely engineered, much easier to get in and out of car trunk than most wheelchairs.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: timothy s. from vernon, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife.

    Strengths: Not too large and more comfortable than other transports we have owned. Removable arms are good for doctor visits where have to get in tight with machines. Hand brakes are amazing for downhill stretches (like in a parking garage). Chair folds up nicely to fit in trunk.

    Weaknesses: None. Works as I had hoped.

    Reviewed on 03/21/2018

  3. Perfect Transport Chair! - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john m. from san antonio, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Ambulatory person, 88 years, cannot walk long distances.

    Strengths: These chairs transport easily. Had no issues gate checking at aircraft boarding. Wheels roll easily on demanding surfaces such as cobblestone. Easily collapses, lightweight.

    Weaknesses: Better option for storing footrests would be beneficial, such as swing back out of way, etc. I have to velcro the rests to the chair when gate checking.

    Reviewed on 08/25/2017

  4. Highly recommend this chair for caregivers. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donald c. from hanover, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife has MS and can no longer stand or walk. This transport chair makes transferring from a bed or chair much easier with the removable arms.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/02/2017

  5. Heavy duty for big guy. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mona b. from bryant, ar (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is 245 lbs and I wanted a heavy duty chair. It has worked well for us.

    Strengths: Love the large back wheels! I also like the hand brakes.

    Weaknesses: I wish the back was a bit taller and the seat a bit longer to accommodate my tall husband. I haven't figured out how to remove arms but haven't needed to yet.

    Reviewed on 06/21/2017

  6. Good transport chair. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steve d. from mill creek, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: My mom, who is 93, uses the Comet 352. She likes it. Her only complaint: sometimes if she sits 2 or more hours, her bottom hurts.

    Strengths: Love the swing-away foot pegs and that they are so easy to remove when necessary. Love the wheel brakes that are weight-activated. They are well-designed and invaluable.

    Weaknesses: Perhaps the locks on the foot pegs could be a little more securely set, but they are good.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2017

  7. Hand break was broken from factory. - Hide Review
    1.0/5.0
    • 1/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: walter k. from niles, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother.

    Strengths: The design is almost good. That's it. It's honestly a horrible product.

    Weaknesses: The left hand brake was broke from the factory. The back rest is so upright. I'm not pleased one bit. It's honestly a horrible product. I certainly won't be buying again from SpinLife. My mother is very crippled. This transport chair is meant for healthy people who are only temporarily sick due to something minor. I'm still so angry about it. I'll be calling later to discuss its return.

    Reviewed on 04/08/2017

  8. Very happy with the transport chair - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dale c. from oxbow, me

    User Details: MS patient uses this chair in the bathroom because it is so easy to flip the arm back and use a slideboard to get on the flush.

    Strengths: The convenience of the arms flipping back so that they are easy to move in and out of place. Light! Yet sturdy

    Weaknesses: The footpads could use shorter posts. We did have the chair tip backwards during a transfer.

    Reviewed on 02/25/2017

  9. 5 - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alfred p. from tulsa, ok

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: 5

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 09/11/2016

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary l m. from ewing, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/28/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US