Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs & more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: HOLIDAY2019
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR 2

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

$500 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: 500VICTORY
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Nova Comet 352 w/ Removable Desk Arms

Nova Comet 352 w/ Removable Desk Arms
$300.00
List Price: $359.95
You Save: $59.95

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • 12" user-accessible rear wheels and hand brakes
  • Quick-release fold-down back
  • Contoured rear push handles with loop locks
  • Swing-away footrests
  • Detachable armrests for added convenience

Nova Comet 352 w/ Removable Desk Arms

(96)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 76%
(73)
4 star - 19%
(19)
3 star - 1%
(1)
2 star - 2%
(2)
1 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Heavy duty for big guy. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mona b. from bryant, ar (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is 245 lbs and I wanted a heavy duty chair. It has worked well for us.

    Strengths: Love the large back wheels! I also like the hand brakes.

    Weaknesses: I wish the back was a bit taller and the seat a bit longer to accommodate my tall husband. I haven't figured out how to remove arms but haven't needed to yet.

    Reviewed on 06/21/2017

  2. Good transport chair. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steve d. from mill creek, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: My mom, who is 93, uses the Comet 352. She likes it. Her only complaint: sometimes if she sits 2 or more hours, her bottom hurts.

    Strengths: Love the swing-away foot pegs and that they are so easy to remove when necessary. Love the wheel brakes that are weight-activated. They are well-designed and invaluable.

    Weaknesses: Perhaps the locks on the foot pegs could be a little more securely set, but they are good.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2017

  3. Very happy with the transport chair - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dale c. from oxbow, me

    User Details: MS patient uses this chair in the bathroom because it is so easy to flip the arm back and use a slideboard to get on the flush.

    Strengths: The convenience of the arms flipping back so that they are easy to move in and out of place. Light! Yet sturdy

    Weaknesses: The footpads could use shorter posts. We did have the chair tip backwards during a transfer.

    Reviewed on 02/25/2017

  4. Nice chairgood servicre - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: brian c. from reisterstown, md

    User Details: Jaf a strplr snd left side not back yet. Need a ytamsfer chair thatmy petite wifecan maneuver. Tjisi s is lite enouhh an will fit in In my home andca

    Strengths: Gpod chait rrasonblelr price.

    Weaknesses: Smallwheels brake location.

    Reviewed on 12/04/2015

  5. Really satisfied with it. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kim l. from longport, nj

    User Details: Spinal chord injury patient; needed extra wheelchair to transfer to car; wanted it to be a light chair, so 26 lbs. isn't so bad.

    Strengths: The locks on the handles of the chair forces the person pushing it to always lock it even if the one in the wheelchair forgets to

    Weaknesses: The seatbelt is very hard to open and close

    Reviewed on 09/20/2015

  6. Ease of use - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard w. from oxford, in (caregiver)

    User Details: Physical disability

    Strengths: Removeable desk arms, removeable leg extentions, large rear wheel/smaller front, easy to use and set up, lightbweight.

    Weaknesses: Too wide and tall. No leg strap to prevent legs from going between extentions and touching floor, should be safety standard - need additional size options for this model

    Reviewed on 02/05/2015

  7. Brakes wear out within one month. Disappointing. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jayne p. from chicago, il (caregiver)

    User Details: 78, male, Parkinson's

    Strengths: At first it was great. Easy to use, brakes for user and caregiver, sturdy

    Weaknesses: Brakes unreliable. Did not work after a few weeks. No safety belt provided. No tools provided to repair. Loved it at first. Disappointed now. Bought two of them and sorry now to have done that.

    Reviewed on 09/11/2014

  8. practical - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: caroline hb w. from cambridge, ma (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: good overall. We have not used it enough to say anything further

    Weaknesses: The foot rests ought to snap up against the chair frame when chair is folded, rather than swinging loose, thus having to take them off.

    Reviewed on 03/20/2013

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: martha b. from greensboro, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: 56 yr. old, muscular dystrophy with generalized muscle weakness of legs

    Strengths: removable arm, ease in pushing

    Weaknesses: would like it to weigh a bit less, wish seat to floor were taller, but cushion helps

    Reviewed on 01/04/2013

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia t. from tavares, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Parkinson' Disease for 12 years

    Strengths: Easy to roll. Light weight.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/17/2012


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US