Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Invacare Tracer SX5

Invacare Tracer SX5
$385.00
List Price: $1,035.20
You Save: $650.20

View Item

Benefits

  • Price Includes Armrests
  • 20" and 22" seat widths have a 300 lb. weight capacity
  • Composite Handrims
  • Padded Armpads in desk length and full length options
  • Wheel Locks

Invacare Tracer SX5

(426)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 67%
(287)
4 star - 27%
(117)
3 star - 3%
(16)
2 star - 0%
(4)
1 star - 0%
(2)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. Heavy - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas m. from cox's creek, ky (caregiver)

    User Details: Amputee of right leg below knee

    Strengths: Build heavy, should last a long time

    Weaknesses: Way too heavy for older people, should measure your door ways in your home, because it is on the wide side

    Reviewed on 04/10/2022

  2. Good quality and value. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: darcy h. from aransas pass, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: This is actually our second chair we were so pleased with the durability and use of the first Tracer chair that we bought another.

    Strengths: Good for travel

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/27/2021

  3. The chair solved a problem in my care of my wife. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james s. from selinsgrove, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: The end user is my wife who has great difficulty walking because of stress fractures in the spine and suffers from dementia.

    Strengths: It wheels easily, the flip-up arms make it simple to get my wife in and out, and she seems comfortable using it.

    Weaknesses: Can't think of any.

    Reviewed on 04/10/2021

  4. Tracer SX5- Standard: Review - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john p. from walsenberg, co

    User Details: I would'nt say I love it because who in their right mind wants to be in a wheelchair. The product serves it's purpose.

    Strengths: It gets me around

    Weaknesses: comfort

    Reviewed on 03/06/2021

  5. Tracer SX5- Standard: Review - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: brian h. from massena, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife uses the wheelchair. It replaces one she had for 7 years. She gets around the house as needed and enjoys the chair.

    Strengths: Light weight and easy to manover in home.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/20/2020

  6. speedy delivery and no assembley required that greet.its - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leilani a. from olympia, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: MY BROTHER IS IN A CHAIR MOST OF THE TIME HE REAley like it ia easy to monoverand get in and out of.

    Strengths: dont know

    Weaknesses: dont know

    Reviewed on 12/18/2020

  7. Would order again. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: debbie s. from york, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: My mom is 84 and has MS. She weighs 110 lbs .

    Strengths: This is her 2nd one and fabric on armrests held up well.

    Weaknesses: First thing to go on this chair were the brakes. We would have to tighten bolts often.

    Reviewed on 11/29/2020

  8. Liked first SX5 o much I purchased it again - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: brittan c. from amarillo, tx

    User Details: I use both bilateral canes and wheelchair to get around at home. I was diagnosed 25 years ago with MS.

    Strengths: My first one purchased 3 years finally wore out after much use and then bought the same model because it held up well.

    Weaknesses: The arm rests wear out and the covering cracks off fairly rapidly. Replacing them should be easier as it is just screws but find it harder than should be.

    Reviewed on 11/25/2020

  9. It wasn’t the wheelchairs fault. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: vicki k. from golden, co (caregiver)

    User Details: You won’t even give me enough word to express My complaint. Sent the wrong chair.. my fault, no exchange, no help with return. Cost 150.00 to return

    Strengths: Looked like a nice chair

    Weaknesses: Crappy service

    Reviewed on 10/10/2020

  10. Tracer SX5- Standard: Review - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: brian t. from louisville, ky (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/08/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347