Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Invacare Tracer SX5 Quick Ship

Invacare Tracer SX5 Quick Ship
$285.00
List Price: $695.00
You Save: $410.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 16" Back Height
  • 24" Composite Wheels with Urethane Tires
  • 20" and 22" seat widths have a 300 lb. weight capacity
  • Composite Handrims
  • Padded Armpads in desk length and full length options
  • Wheel Locks

Invacare Tracer SX5 Quick Ship

(424)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 67%
(286)
4 star - 27%
(117)
3 star - 3%
(16)
2 star - 0%
(3)
1 star - 0%
(2)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Would order again. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: debbie s. from york, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: My mom is 84 and has MS. She weighs 110 lbs .

    Strengths: This is her 2nd one and fabric on armrests held up well.

    Weaknesses: First thing to go on this chair were the brakes. We would have to tighten bolts often.

    Reviewed on 11/29/2020

  2. Liked first SX5 o much I purchased it again - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: brittan c. from amarillo, tx

    User Details: I use both bilateral canes and wheelchair to get around at home. I was diagnosed 25 years ago with MS.

    Strengths: My first one purchased 3 years finally wore out after much use and then bought the same model because it held up well.

    Weaknesses: The arm rests wear out and the covering cracks off fairly rapidly. Replacing them should be easier as it is just screws but find it harder than should be.

    Reviewed on 11/25/2020

  3. Already used a tracer sx5 for past 5 years. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary m. from salem, ma

    User Details: AK amp 70 yrs

    Strengths: Maneuverability Comfort

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses of the actual chair itself

    Reviewed on 01/02/2020

  4. The button arm release is not like I had before. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ken d. from gunnison, co

    User Details: I am 87 years old and have been in a wheel chair since 2014. My problems began in 1960 when I got polio. I used forearm crutches before.

    Strengths: It is easy to move in it. The brakes are very strong.

    Weaknesses: The arms are a little on the short side compared to what I had before. The seat is a little too wide.

    Reviewed on 05/30/2019

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: catherine c. from san francisco, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/13/2019

  6. Good. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancy b. from danville, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Generally the product is good, durable. We had to try multiple times to receive a chair without a bent tire, now good.

    Strengths: Durability.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/08/2019

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: catherine c. from san francisco, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Reliability

    Weaknesses: None so far

    Reviewed on 01/04/2019

  8. Too heavy for me to handle by myself. I was told by the... - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0

    Too heavy for me to handle by myself. I was told by the salesman that it was lighter than it was.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john s. from yankton, sd

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Well constructed

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 12/09/2018

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: herbert j. from black creek, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: i look after my wife, wheelchair bound for 15 years. I wanted a Breezy EC 2000, but couldn't find one.

    Strengths: Nylon seats, light.

    Weaknesses: Not as strong as the Breezy EC 2000 and the lower armrest is a little lower making it harder to transfer my wife from a chair to the wheelchair. I would not get another one like it at this point, I might change my mind after using it a while?

    Reviewed on 12/01/2018

  10. Roll on big mamma - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david r. from byron, il (caregiver)

    User Details: I bought the Tracer SX5 lightweight wheelchair for my mom who resides in a nursing home. I believe my mom likes it and doesn’t have any complaints.

    Strengths: Lightweight and maneuverability

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 10/31/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US