Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Hoyer Advance Patient Lift Quick-Ship

Hoyer Advance Patient Lift Quick-Ship
$2,799.00
List Price: $3,534.00
You Save: $735.00

View Item

Benefits

  • FREE Sling with Purchase!
  • Weight Capacity: 341 lbs
  • Easy transport and storage
  • Oversized handle for increased control
  • Swan neck leg design accommodates larger furniture
  • Push footpad on back of base designed to reduce effort needed to initiate movement
  • Approved for transfer in and out of a vehicle
  • No bending required

Hoyer Advance Patient Lift Quick-Ship

(85)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 75%
(64)
4 star - 18%
(16)
3 star - 1%
(1)
2 star - 1%
(1)
1 star - 3%
(3)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol f. from jacksonville, fl

    User Details: I have inclusion-body Myositis and can no longer walk or stand. My caregivers use the lift to safely transfer me from my bed or wheelchair.

    Strengths: It is of high quality and portable.

    Weaknesses: The wheels do not swivel as easily as we would like and the length of the legs makes it a little difficult to turn in to doorways from a narrow hallway, causing damage to baseboards and door jambs.

    Reviewed on 03/03/2016

  2. Smooth movement in elevating or lowering patient - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronald p. from marlton, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: The person has no use of his legs or one arm.

    Strengths: The unit moves the patient up and down slowly and smoothly. Rotating the person while elevated is very easy.

    Weaknesses: Unable to steer the unit with the patient elevated. It moves smoothly across the hardwood floor without anyone in the unit. Once you put a person in the unit the front casters do not move easily.

    Reviewed on 08/22/2014

  3. Easy to use once we figured out how to fix it when it quits... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Easy to use once we figured out how to fix it when it quits mid-hoist.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: maureen l. from port ludlow, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: ALS

    Strengths: Small footprint. Secure attachments. Low base.

    Weaknesses: Quits mid-hoist if control is not plugged in properly.

    Reviewed on 08/09/2014

  4. Product works as advertised. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lawrence a. from center line, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: Can't walk or stand due to dementia.

    Strengths: Provides capability to lift disabled persons.

    Weaknesses: The operating manual does not make clear that the electric plug must be removed from the socket for the device to work. Initially, I thought the product was defective. The operating manual that came with the free sling is inadequate in my opinion.

    Reviewed on 07/28/2014

  5. Great. My home is small. This is the most compact one I... - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0

    Great. My home is small. This is the most compact one I could find.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia m. from dayton, va (caregiver)

    User Details: Mom can no longer get into bed. I can no longer get her into the bed. So mostly it is used for lifting.

    Strengths: Compact Easy to use

    Weaknesses: It is not easy to fold. I wish it was because of the space I have available in my home (small halls, etc.) It would be nice to be able to move it from room to room. I would use it more if it was easier to fold. That was one of the reasons I purchased it -- its folding capabilities -- but it is too hard for me to do.

    Reviewed on 06/21/2014

  6. Depends on their needs - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronald k. from estero, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 80 years of age. 230 pounds. Can't walk

    Strengths: Construction and working details

    Weaknesses: Wheels not big enough. Not good on carpet. No way to control sway. Automatic lift mechanism hit patients knees when raised.

    Reviewed on 04/24/2014

  7. Works well for the purpose we needed. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronald h. from springfield, il (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: When not in use, folds up making it usable in mobile home or apartment.

    Weaknesses: When folding down it must be done in one motion otherwise it hangs up. As a one person user lifting up and folding down in one motion is tough to do.

    Reviewed on 03/09/2014

  8. Does the intended job. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jerry f. from azle, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Seventy one year old female diagnosed with Progressive Supranuclear Palsy, falls easily, mostly wheelchair bound but has to get up occasionally.

    Strengths: High quality, good design and meets expectations of a patient lift.

    Weaknesses: The weakness is not with the lift, it's with the sling. First, it is confusing and complicated with the crossing straps and all the different loop attach points. Consider a care giver in not much better shape than the user of having to get down in the floor and wrestle that sling under her and not being able to get back up off the floor himself. What is needed is a rescue buoy of sorts. Something to slip over the head and under the arms to just get her high enough to get a chair under her. Then the sling could be positioned in the chair and more easily attached to the user for further movement /transportation. Also the wheels are too small to maneuver in plush carpet.

    Reviewed on 09/27/2013

  9. Was a good product, but we just could not use it in our... - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0

    Was a good product, but we just could not use it in our limited space and with patient.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol h. from paragould, ar (caregiver)

    User Details: We were not able to use the lift and had to send it back. User is a female, age 50 who has frontal lobe dementia and weighs 190 lbs.

    Strengths: Being able to fold it up and get it out of the way when not in use.

    Weaknesses: The lift itself seems great, but the instructions need to be better.

    Reviewed on 12/19/2012

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william d. from traverse city, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: Cerbal palsy

    Strengths: foldabilty

    Weaknesses: Rechargeable cord keeps coming out of it's socket! Motor is slow. Unit is heavy and is not easily transported when folded.

    Reviewed on 04/09/2012


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US