Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Golden Technologies Comforter PR-505 with MaxiComfort

Golden Technologies Comforter PR-505 with MaxiComfort
$1,249.00
List Price: $1,649.00
You Save: $400.00

View Item

Benefits

Golden Technologies Comforter PR-505 with MaxiComfort

(620)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 73%
(455)
4 star - 20%
(125)
3 star - 5%
(32)
2 star - 0%
(4)
1 star - 0%
(4)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Very comfortable and is used alot. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dixie r. from sante fe, nm (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is 81 and has difficulty walking, he uses a walker at home. This chair has been very helpful. He spends most of the day in the chair.

    Strengths: The chair is 2" higher than our other chair and is easy to get in and out. Comfortable, and easy to operate. Nice looking chair also.

    Weaknesses: My husband is 5'9" and I ordered a medium. Felt the leg extension should have been longer.

    Reviewed on 10/08/2017

  2. Too narrow, chair need to have higher arm rests. - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cynthia s. from mckees rocks, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: I purchased this chair for my 89 year old dad. He is 5'7 and 170 pounds. The chair is so small he looks like he is going to fall out of it. Narrow!

    Strengths: Chair is made well, nice and sturdy.

    Weaknesses: Chair needs higher arm rests. This one is made for a very small person. Buttons on remote confusing for elderly.

    Reviewed on 09/26/2017

  3. Great customer service and good chair. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tonya l. from las vegas, nv (caregiver)

    User Details: Elderly father with very bad knees, diabetes, blind.

    Strengths: Easy to use and fit is just right.

    Weaknesses: Color options and price for options.

    Reviewed on 09/22/2017

  4. Excellent product and company. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael f. from winston, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: My Wife is 69 with back and leg problems.

    Strengths: Comfort and easy to use.

    Weaknesses: The chair remote would be better if it were lite.

    Reviewed on 09/22/2017

  5. Best purchase ever...worth the wait! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kim k. from york, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: My 96 year old mom who cannot get into and out of a conventional bed after a hip fracture 6 years ago.

    Strengths: My mom is only 5'1" and the petite chair is perfectly proportioned for her. Because her situation was an "emergency" when she broke her hip, we bought a conventional sized chair that we could get quickly. She always struggled with having to scoot back on the seat and use pillows behind her back to position herself comfortably. When we decided to replace that chair with a Golden Technologies "petite chair" we were able to wait they 5-6 weeks it took to have the exact chair we wanted manufactured. What a difference! Every time I speak with my mom she manages to work into the conversation how much she loves her chair and how much more comfortable she is with the proper proportions. We could not be happier with our purchase!

    Weaknesses: She has been using the chair for about 6 weeks now and we haven't found any weaknesses. We were a little concerned about the controller (thought there might be too many choices) but she has figured it out and does not mention any difficulties with it.

    Reviewed on 09/18/2017

  6. Excellent Lift Chair! - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william c. from reno, nv

    User Details: My wife is now so physically challenged that she can no longer get up and down from the couch or a chair without assistance.

    Strengths: Sturdiness, comfort.

    Weaknesses: The chair comes with a battery backup for a 1 time use to lift the chair when experiencing a power outage. It uses 2 9 volt batteries and will require new batteries after 1 use. It doesn't work and the manufacturer gave me ridiculous answers why it doesn't work. I think it's something wrong with the chair's circuitry.

    Reviewed on 09/17/2017

  7. Great quality product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: norman l. from baton rouge, la (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife of 79 years loves her new chair. It is so comfortable and easy to sit in and with the lift easy to get out which is why we purchased same.

    Strengths: Easy to use and comftorable to sleep in it.

    Weaknesses: None noted so far.

    Reviewed on 09/14/2017

  8. Aids in joint relief. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william b. from butler, pa

    User Details: 73 year old male, diabetic with water retention and severe joint pain.

    Strengths: Multiple positions and lift assist.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/11/2017

  9. Chair does what it's supposed to but could be more... - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0

    Chair does what it's supposed to but could be more comfortable.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jacqueline p. from bethesda, oh

    User Details: Severe arthritis in knees and spine.

    Strengths: Weight limit high enough for a very large person.

    Weaknesses: The seat is not deep enough for comfort. Also, the arm rests need to be higher to truly support the arms.

    Reviewed on 09/10/2017

  10. Very good chair, does all I would expect of it. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert g. from east hartford, ct

    User Details: 74 year old, diabetic male with bad knees.

    Strengths: Does all it was claimed to do very comfortable.

    Weaknesses: Price.

    Reviewed on 09/09/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US