COUNTDOWN TO THE HOLIDAYS - CLICK HERE FOR EXCLUSIVE OFFERS!
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

10% OFF SCOOTERS $800+

CODE: 10SCOOT
SHOP

6% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE

CODE: HOLI6
SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200
SHOP

$500 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: 500VICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY FOLDING CHAIR

CODE: FOLD100BF
SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Varilite Evolution

Varilite Evolution
$315.00
List Price: $364.00
You Save: $49.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Recommended for those with a high risk of skin breakdown and symmetric positioning needs
  • Choose either a Standard air valve or Pressure Setting Valve for easy inflation
  • Available in over 10 sizes
  • Select either a standard mesh cover or incontinence cover
  • Conforms to individual contours and distributes load over the entire cushion surface
  • Provides firmer support to the perimeter areas and softer foam in the decubitus-sensitive areas for pressure relief

Varilite Evolution

(58)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 62%
(36)
4 star - 27%
(16)
3 star - 8%
(5)
1 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)
  1. good - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert s. from grapevine, tx

    User Details: SCI/amputee wheelchair user

    Strengths: comfort/ease of use

    Weaknesses: wears out rather quickly

    Reviewed on 03/05/2019

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary k. from talladega, al

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/02/2017

  3. It's ok. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert s. from grapevine, tx

    User Details: High quad/amputee wheelchair user.

    Strengths: Lightweight easy to use.

    Weaknesses: The dimensions are a little off.

    Reviewed on 01/11/2017

  4. PREVENTS SKIN BREAKDOWN. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gerard b. from beachwood, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: WIFE USES THE PRODUCT. SHE HAS MS.

    Strengths: EASY TO USE.

    Weaknesses: SOMETIMES AIR CAN ESCAPE IF VALVE IS NOT TIGHTENED ENOUGH.

    Reviewed on 08/07/2015

  5. Perhaps making baffles inside the cushion where a baffle... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Perhaps making baffles inside the cushion where a baffle could be replaced rather than the whole cushion.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: june i. from shiloh, il (caregiver)

    User Details: My son uses this cushion in his wheelchair. He has tried several over the years and always goes back to this one. I just wish they would last longer.

    Strengths: Prevents skin breakdowns.

    Weaknesses: The weakness is how often we have to replace the cushion. Perhaps making baffles like a waterbed to put inside the cover where if you got a hole in a baffle, you could replace the baffled for a fraction of the cost of a whole cushion. I know that is not what you want to hear because I am sure the bottom line is profit, but people with disabilities pay so much for alternative equipment. It's time they get a break.

    Reviewed on 10/12/2014

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nanci s. from bonsall, ca

    User Details: SPI; C6,C7,C8, T3/4...Fe, age 64.

    Strengths: This is my second cushion and is durable if you take care of them, no sharp objects as the are gel/air.

    Weaknesses: I did order this 1 inch larger than my chair.

    Reviewed on 09/03/2014

  7. Comfortable, but too hot for me. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: david b. from shawnee, ks

    User Details: 70 year old man who has had MS for 45 years.

    Strengths: Really comfortable, but only for short stints because it got hot.

    Weaknesses: Got so warm for me that I had to return it.

    Reviewed on 07/28/2014

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sharon h. from port st. lucie, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Mother had a massive CVA. She is in a wheelchair almost 24/7. It seems to make her sit up straighter and not lean to her right side.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/05/2014

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael r. from westmont, il (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: ease of use

    Weaknesses: directions to get correct amount of air.

    Reviewed on 07/05/2013

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joe w. from big spring, tx

    User Details: 80, non-union right femur and left humerus. cannot use manuel wheelchair.

    Strengths: Comfort in living in a wheelchair equipped air cushion.

    Weaknesses: Length of life of cushion

    Reviewed on 10/03/2012


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US