To Our SpinLife Community : Update on Coronovirus efforts. Your Health is our Top Priority. Read more >
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

CLICK TO VIEW ALL OFFERS

5% OFF ANYTHING
SITEWIDE

CODE: GIVEFIVE SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200 SHOP

$250 OFF BUZZAROUND LX

CODE: BUZZ250 SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic
$63.00
List Price: $90.00
You Save: $27.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Mildly contoured foam base provides comfort and increases sitting tolerance 
  • Best for those at low risk for skin breakdown
  • Available in eight sizes
  • Durable molded foam base
  • Non-skid bottom and Velcro attachment for wheelchair included

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic

(201)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 60%
(121)
4 star - 30%
(61)
3 star - 6%
(13)
2 star - 2%
(5)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. Excellent product, fills my needs completely - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lee b. from dallas, tx

    User Details: Caucasian, male, 88 years old, large framed, weighs 235 pounds, lives alone now, can still drive the car, gets along just fine.

    Strengths: It is MY size. I was trying to use my wifes, but she was little and her chair was little. Ouch! Used to scooch up to the TV to change DVDs, then back to watch at an appropriate distance. Couldn't do without it

    Weaknesses: Can't think of any.

    Reviewed on 03/13/2020

  2. Too slippery and thin. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: norbert h. from jim thorpe, pa

    User Details: Seat cushion surface is somewhat slippery causing me to slide forward when using my legs to propell me. Also cushion is very thin and I can feel chait

    Strengths: Appearance of quality.

    Weaknesses: Lack of material strength.

    Reviewed on 12/07/2019

  3. This was a replacement cushion and it is exactly what I... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    This was a replacement cushion and it is exactly what I wanted.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michele f. from midland park, nj

    User Details: I am a 69 year old female congenital bilateral amputee

    Strengths: Ease of installation and removal. Has velcro but not so much that you are fighting to remove it.

    Weaknesses: It does not have a handle to lift it by.

    Reviewed on 05/24/2019

  4. Wish it had a better cushion cover. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas c. from peckville, pa

    User Details: . A good light weight everyday foam cushion. Only flaw is cushion cover started to pill and look crummy after only one week of use.

    Strengths: Great comfort and good everyday foam cushion.

    Weaknesses: Cushion cover isn’t on par with cushion itself.

    Reviewed on 05/14/2019

  5. Comfy. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: karen h. from beaver falls, ny

    User Details: has MS and post car accident, so legs are not dependable

    Strengths: Comfy

    Weaknesses: Can be slippery when wearing sport shorts. but PT/OT has me using shelf liner to stop slipping out of chair! They are brilliant.

    Reviewed on 05/10/2019

  6. very good cushion for the money. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: keith w. from west hills, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Durable. I use one every 3 months.

    Weaknesses: It wears out about every 3 months and I then buy another one.

    Reviewed on 03/18/2019

  7. Long-lasting, comfortable - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda p. from buellton, ca

    User Details: 80 years; female; partial amputee; use wheelchair quite often

    Strengths: Holds up well; comfort; easy to maintain

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/13/2019

  8. Good basic cushion but quality has decreased. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roy b. from raleigh, nc

    User Details: Full time wheelchair user.

    Strengths: Low price.

    Weaknesses: Cover quality has decreased over the 25 years I have been using Jay Basic cushion.

    Reviewed on 02/09/2019

  9. It’s slightly smaller then preferred. I actually prefer my... - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0

    It’s slightly smaller then preferred. I actually prefer my old cushion, seems to fit chair better and the cushion has a cutout in back of cushion

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael d. from strongsville, oh

    User Details: I’m a T/5 paraplegic since 1977 when I was 17 years old.

    Strengths: It’s newer and basic

    Weaknesses: Too short and no cutout for rear section

    Reviewed on 01/27/2019

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sanford e. from stanhope, nj

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/19/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347