Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic
$70.70
List Price: $101.00
You Save: $30.30

View Item

Benefits

  • Mildly contoured foam base provides comfort and increases sitting tolerance 
  • Best for those at low risk for skin breakdown
  • Available in eight sizes
  • Durable molded foam base
  • Non-skid bottom and Velcro attachment for wheelchair included

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic

(216)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 61%
(133)
4 star - 29%
(63)
3 star - 6%
(13)
2 star - 2%
(6)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. The chair is high-quality and made in America - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: robert j. from valparaiso, in

    User Details: I am back surgery a few months ago .I have little use of my hands because they Have no feeling a little strength.My legs don’t have any any Strength.

    Strengths: The chair is high-quality and made in America. Comfortable, rolls Easley, light weight,

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/06/2022

  2. The cover for the cushion is already coming apart after... - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0

    The cover for the cushion is already coming apart after barely touching the Velcro on the seat.

    • 2/5 Features
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gene l. from monroe, wa

    User Details: Recent amputee that needs comfort while sitting.

    Strengths: Comfortable for around 2 hours

    Weaknesses: The cover and thickness, I will look for a more comfortable cushion. It’s definitely the economic version of a quality cushion.

    Reviewed on 03/27/2022

  3. I love the comfort and feeling that I will not slide out of... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    I love the comfort and feeling that I will not slide out of chair with it.

    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: dolores g. from memphis, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Solid yet comfortable to seat on.

    Weaknesses: None that I have discovered.

    Reviewed on 02/01/2022

  4. Awesome products - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: andrea t. from lothian, md

    User Details: I am 56 years of age and I have CRPS, I am ambulatory, but. Can't w all long distances anymore. I love my new wheelchair and cusion.

    Strengths: The cusion is comfortable, custom made, and easily put in my chair

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 11/15/2021

  5. Jay Basic: Review - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: virginia v. from las vegas, nv (caregiver)

    User Details: Elderly person.

    Strengths: Comfort

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 11/04/2021

  6. I can care for myself help to care for myself. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terethere gooch g. from cleveland, oh

    User Details: I use a transporter chair, I can't walk the regular manual chair don't get close enough for me to do somethings,also I can still use my legs.

    Strengths: Its firm and not too hard

    Weaknesses: I find no weakness.

    Reviewed on 05/15/2021

  7. Lightweight reasonable priced comfortable - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: brenda k. from bellingham, wa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Lightweight, not a lot of contour, great price, quality

    Weaknesses: Not for people with concerns about pressure sores. A little thicker would be more comfortable.

    Reviewed on 05/14/2021

  8. Lightweight reasonable priced comfortable - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: brenda k. from bellingham, wa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Lightweight, not a lot of contour, great price, quality

    Weaknesses: Not for people with concerns about pressure sores. A little thicker would be more comfortable.

    Reviewed on 05/14/2021

  9. This cushion is very comfortable. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: leann c. from modesto, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: I have purchased multiple cushions for my mom. This is the first one that allows her to sit without hurting. We are very happy with this cushion.

    Strengths: Mom can sit for long periods of time without hurting.

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 03/12/2021

  10. Great product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: vicki l. from lincoln, ks (caregiver)

    User Details: I actually bought this seat for a lady in my mom’s apartment building. She uses it and says she loves it.

    Strengths: Durable, easily cleaned.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 02/19/2021


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US