Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - Uniquely Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic
$69.00
List Price: $92.00
You Save: $23.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Mildly contoured foam base provides comfort and increases sitting tolerance 
  • Best for those at low risk for skin breakdown
  • Available in eight sizes
  • Durable molded foam base
  • Non-skid bottom and Velcro attachment for wheelchair included

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic

(204)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 60%
(123)
4 star - 30%
(62)
3 star - 6%
(13)
2 star - 2%
(5)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. Good quality, comfortable - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joana r. from athens, ga

    User Details: 26, Ehlers Danlos Syndrome

    Strengths: Strong velcro, comfy cushion

    Weaknesses: Perhaps a bit pricey for the basic model

    Reviewed on 08/01/2020

  2. Thank-you for having a wonderful product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: aletha w. from san antonio, tx

    User Details: I am 74 and disabled, I was using bed pillows, until I found this one. It is worth its weight in gold to me. Makes my wheelchair comfortable.

    Strengths: Strong, yet comfortable, washable, fits chair perfect

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 05/29/2020

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: aletha w. from san antonio, tx

    User Details: I have been disabled for 1976, I am 74 and this cushion has been so wonderful for me. Until I found this cushion I used bed pillows. love it.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/29/2020

  4. Excellent product, fills my needs completely - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lee b. from dallas, tx

    User Details: Caucasian, male, 88 years old, large framed, weighs 235 pounds, lives alone now, can still drive the car, gets along just fine.

    Strengths: It is MY size. I was trying to use my wifes, but she was little and her chair was little. Ouch! Used to scooch up to the TV to change DVDs, then back to watch at an appropriate distance. Couldn't do without it

    Weaknesses: Can't think of any.

    Reviewed on 03/13/2020

  5. Too slippery and thin. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: norbert h. from jim thorpe, pa

    User Details: Seat cushion surface is somewhat slippery causing me to slide forward when using my legs to propell me. Also cushion is very thin and I can feel chait

    Strengths: Appearance of quality.

    Weaknesses: Lack of material strength.

    Reviewed on 12/07/2019

  6. This was a replacement cushion and it is exactly what I... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    This was a replacement cushion and it is exactly what I wanted.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michele f. from midland park, nj

    User Details: I am a 69 year old female congenital bilateral amputee

    Strengths: Ease of installation and removal. Has velcro but not so much that you are fighting to remove it.

    Weaknesses: It does not have a handle to lift it by.

    Reviewed on 05/24/2019

  7. Wish it had a better cushion cover. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas c. from peckville, pa

    User Details: . A good light weight everyday foam cushion. Only flaw is cushion cover started to pill and look crummy after only one week of use.

    Strengths: Great comfort and good everyday foam cushion.

    Weaknesses: Cushion cover isn’t on par with cushion itself.

    Reviewed on 05/14/2019

  8. Comfy. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: karen h. from beaver falls, ny

    User Details: has MS and post car accident, so legs are not dependable

    Strengths: Comfy

    Weaknesses: Can be slippery when wearing sport shorts. but PT/OT has me using shelf liner to stop slipping out of chair! They are brilliant.

    Reviewed on 05/10/2019

  9. very good cushion for the money. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: keith w. from west hills, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Durable. I use one every 3 months.

    Weaknesses: It wears out about every 3 months and I then buy another one.

    Reviewed on 03/18/2019

  10. Long-lasting, comfortable - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda p. from buellton, ca

    User Details: 80 years; female; partial amputee; use wheelchair quite often

    Strengths: Holds up well; comfort; easy to maintain

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/13/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US