Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic
$69.00
List Price: $92.00
You Save: $23.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Mildly contoured foam base provides comfort and increases sitting tolerance 
  • Best for those at low risk for skin breakdown
  • Available in eight sizes
  • Durable molded foam base
  • Non-skid bottom and Velcro attachment for wheelchair included

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic

(208)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 61%
(127)
4 star - 29%
(62)
3 star - 6%
(13)
2 star - 2%
(5)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. This cushion is very comfortable. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leann c. from modesto, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: I have purchased multiple cushions for my mom. This is the first one that allows her to sit without hurting. We are very happy with this cushion.

    Strengths: Mom can sit for long periods of time without hurting.

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 03/12/2021

  2. Great product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: vicki l. from lincoln, ks (caregiver)

    User Details: I actually bought this seat for a lady in my mom’s apartment building. She uses it and says she loves it.

    Strengths: Durable, easily cleaned.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 02/19/2021

  3. He loves them - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda m. from salome, az (caregiver)

    User Details: Son in law. Paraplegic He says its great

    Strengths: Soft enough for him. Washable cover. Affordable

    Weaknesses: Dont know

    Reviewed on 01/16/2021

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ines p. from clayton, ca

    User Details: 80's, nice color, need also optional cushion colors and washable covers

    Strengths: adds to the design of the wheel chair secures to the seat well.

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 11/08/2020

  5. Good quality, comfortable - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joana r. from athens, ga

    User Details: 26, Ehlers Danlos Syndrome

    Strengths: Strong velcro, comfy cushion

    Weaknesses: Perhaps a bit pricey for the basic model

    Reviewed on 08/01/2020

  6. Thank-you for having a wonderful product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: aletha w. from san antonio, tx

    User Details: I am 74 and disabled, I was using bed pillows, until I found this one. It is worth its weight in gold to me. Makes my wheelchair comfortable.

    Strengths: Strong, yet comfortable, washable, fits chair perfect

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 05/29/2020

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: aletha w. from san antonio, tx

    User Details: I have been disabled for 1976, I am 74 and this cushion has been so wonderful for me. Until I found this cushion I used bed pillows. love it.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/29/2020

  8. Excellent product, fills my needs completely - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lee b. from dallas, tx

    User Details: Caucasian, male, 88 years old, large framed, weighs 235 pounds, lives alone now, can still drive the car, gets along just fine.

    Strengths: It is MY size. I was trying to use my wifes, but she was little and her chair was little. Ouch! Used to scooch up to the TV to change DVDs, then back to watch at an appropriate distance. Couldn't do without it

    Weaknesses: Can't think of any.

    Reviewed on 03/13/2020

  9. Too slippery and thin. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: norbert h. from jim thorpe, pa

    User Details: Seat cushion surface is somewhat slippery causing me to slide forward when using my legs to propell me. Also cushion is very thin and I can feel chait

    Strengths: Appearance of quality.

    Weaknesses: Lack of material strength.

    Reviewed on 12/07/2019

  10. This was a replacement cushion and it is exactly what I... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    This was a replacement cushion and it is exactly what I wanted.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michele f. from midland park, nj

    User Details: I am a 69 year old female congenital bilateral amputee

    Strengths: Ease of installation and removal. Has velcro but not so much that you are fighting to remove it.

    Weaknesses: It does not have a handle to lift it by.

    Reviewed on 05/24/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US