To Our SpinLife Community : Update on Coronovirus efforts. Your Health is our Top Priority. Read more >
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

CLICK TO VIEW ALL OFFERS

5% OFF ANYTHING
SITEWIDE

CODE: GIVEFIVE SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200 SHOP

$250 OFF BUZZAROUND LX

CODE: BUZZ250 SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic
$63.00
List Price: $90.00
You Save: $27.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Mildly contoured foam base provides comfort and increases sitting tolerance 
  • Best for those at low risk for skin breakdown
  • Available in eight sizes
  • Durable molded foam base
  • Non-skid bottom and Velcro attachment for wheelchair included

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Basic

(201)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 60%
(121)
4 star - 30%
(61)
3 star - 6%
(13)
2 star - 2%
(5)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. Too slippery and thin. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: norbert h. from jim thorpe, pa

    User Details: Seat cushion surface is somewhat slippery causing me to slide forward when using my legs to propell me. Also cushion is very thin and I can feel chait

    Strengths: Appearance of quality.

    Weaknesses: Lack of material strength.

    Reviewed on 12/07/2019

  2. Wish it had a better cushion cover. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas c. from peckville, pa

    User Details: . A good light weight everyday foam cushion. Only flaw is cushion cover started to pill and look crummy after only one week of use.

    Strengths: Great comfort and good everyday foam cushion.

    Weaknesses: Cushion cover isn’t on par with cushion itself.

    Reviewed on 05/14/2019

  3. Cushion is not what I expected. - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: walter h. from newport, nh

    User Details: 48 year old male medical issues sensory ataxia, abnormal gait.

    Strengths: I can't think of one. Very uncomfortable. You get what you pay for.

    Weaknesses: It is what it is, basic. I should have shopped around. I think it's just too thin.

    Reviewed on 12/14/2016

  4. HONEST - Hide Review
    2.7/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: theodore k. from yellville, ar

    User Details: ZIPPER DOESN'T PERFORM WELL. WILL NOT COMPLETE COURSE NEAR END OF RUN. CUSHION SEEMS GOOD BUT NOT USED,YET. PRICE HIGH COMPARED TO SIMILAR ONES.

    Strengths: SEE ABOVE.

    Weaknesses: SEE ABOVE.

    Reviewed on 11/06/2016

  5. Comforms to requirements - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ervin j. from pontiac, mi

    User Details: I'm the user of the product with MS or what is commonly called Multiple Sclerosis b/c I am in a wheel chair both manual and mostly using a power chai

    Strengths: Conforms

    Weaknesses: Softens in time

    Reviewed on 11/05/2016

  6. Flattens into nothing - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kristann b. from valley center, ks

    User Details: 69 year wheelchair bound woman.

    Strengths: The cover is good. It allows you to slide into the seat without danger. Some are too slippery and some don't allow you to slide at all. When you do transfers, you need to slide a bit.

    Weaknesses: Doesn't hold its shape. Flattens into next to nothing so you have no cushion.

    Reviewed on 07/13/2016

  7. Should have ordered thicker one - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: della m. from easley, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: 93 yr old mom who weighs 103. We got this for her to use on our couch. It is not holding up. She had gotten another one from my brother which did.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not holding up...getting thin

    Reviewed on 04/21/2016

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kenneth b. from mandeville, la

    User Details: 48, paraplegic

    Strengths: comfortable

    Weaknesses: on lower end, there are better cushions

    Reviewed on 07/12/2013

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: walter b. from manhattan beach, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 76 year old woman with Parkinson's

    Strengths: price

    Weaknesses: quality is fine for the price.

    Reviewed on 08/28/2009

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john s. from muncie, in

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/05/2008


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US