Countdown to the Holidays - Click for Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2 Recline

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2 Recline
$315.00
List Price: $450.00
You Save: $135.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Controls fluid migration to the rear of the seat well
  • Designed for tilt and/or reclining seating systems
  • Available in 12 sizes
  • Appropriate for postures that slouch
  • Helps prevent bottoming out against the front wall of the cushion

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2 Recline

(20)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star - 50%
(10)
4 star - 25%
(5)
3 star - 15%
(3)
2 star - 5%
(1)
1 star - 5%
(1)
Features
(3.9)
Quality
(4.1)
Ease of Use
(4.1)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james l. from haltom city, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/23/2018

  2. Good company to deal with. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leander b. from nashville, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Mother had a stroke and needs a good padded cushion for sitting for long periods of time.

    Strengths: The height is good at 2 or 2.5 inch thickness.

    Weaknesses: Not enough gel in the original cushion.

    Reviewed on 02/04/2018

  3. Not terribly comfortable but the only one for reclining... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    Not terribly comfortable but the only one for reclining chairs.

    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lexie s. from cropwell, al

    User Details: Shipping was fine. Seat is not as comfortable as I had hoped. I looked hard but couldn’t find another seat that would last in my reclining chair.

    Strengths: That it is made to tolerate the reclining chair's stress.

    Weaknesses: It’s just not comfortable! I don’t have to spend a lot of time in my chair or it would not be acceptable at all. Cost is also a serious drawback, it should be exquisite in comfort!

    Reviewed on 01/27/2018

  4. Great Product! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice b. from bothell, wa

    User Details: Being wheelchair bound this gives me the support for my back I need. I don't have the back aches that I had before. Great product.

    Strengths: Supports my back. Being wheelchair bound this gives me the support for my back I need. I don't have the back aches that I had before. Great product.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/11/2016

  5. Hurts my tailbone. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cathy s. from amarillo, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: More gel is needed.

    Reviewed on 07/24/2016

  6. Gel stays where it needs to even with recline position. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael a. from warrenton, va (caregiver)

    User Details: 39 years of age, male, traumatic brain injury with spastic quadriplegia.

    Strengths: Comfort and gel supporting.

    Weaknesses: The front sides of the seat cushion need to be built up to act as adductors for the legs

    Reviewed on 06/27/2016

  7. Jay cushion review - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeff c. from chambersburg, pa

    User Details: As a quadriplegic I have used a Jay cushion for many years

    Strengths: The cushion is easy to care for and fairly durable within the warranty.

    Weaknesses: Over time almost all J cushions will experience a leak of the fluid. If there was a way to patch this they would be exceptional, as it is they do last thru the warranty in most cases.

    Reviewed on 01/05/2016

  8. My son ended up with stage 2 decubitus on thigh - Hide Review
    1.0/5.0
    • 1/5 Features
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara f. from somerset, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: Cerebral palsy

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: I bought this pillow for my son, within three days he had a red, raw area on his right thigh where the side of the pillow rubbed it with in five days he was in E.R. with stage 2 decubitus

    Reviewed on 10/11/2014

  9. Gel has indentation to keep patient from sliding out of... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Gel has indentation to keep patient from sliding out of front of chair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dina g. from orland hills, il (caregiver)

    User Details: Female, 88 years of age. Stroke victim completely paralyzed on left side of the body.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/23/2014

  10. does not work in a soft cushion chair. - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 1/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david m. from doylestown, pa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: cushion seems OK on a hard surface but not on a soft cushion chair.

    Weaknesses: same as above

    Reviewed on 10/21/2013


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US