Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs & more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SEPT6
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2 Recline

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2 Recline
$315.00
List Price: $450.00
You Save: $135.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Controls fluid migration to the rear of the seat well
  • Designed for tilt and/or reclining seating systems
  • Available in 12 sizes
  • Appropriate for postures that slouch
  • Helps prevent bottoming out against the front wall of the cushion

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2 Recline

(20)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star - 50%
(10)
4 star - 25%
(5)
3 star - 15%
(3)
2 star - 5%
(1)
1 star - 5%
(1)
Features
(3.9)
Quality
(4.1)
Ease of Use
(4.1)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)
  1. Great Product! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice b. from bothell, wa

    User Details: Being wheelchair bound this gives me the support for my back I need. I don't have the back aches that I had before. Great product.

    Strengths: Supports my back. Being wheelchair bound this gives me the support for my back I need. I don't have the back aches that I had before. Great product.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/11/2016

  2. Gel stays where it needs to even with recline position. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael a. from warrenton, va (caregiver)

    User Details: 39 years of age, male, traumatic brain injury with spastic quadriplegia.

    Strengths: Comfort and gel supporting.

    Weaknesses: The front sides of the seat cushion need to be built up to act as adductors for the legs

    Reviewed on 06/27/2016

  3. Jay cushion review - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeff c. from chambersburg, pa

    User Details: As a quadriplegic I have used a Jay cushion for many years

    Strengths: The cushion is easy to care for and fairly durable within the warranty.

    Weaknesses: Over time almost all J cushions will experience a leak of the fluid. If there was a way to patch this they would be exceptional, as it is they do last thru the warranty in most cases.

    Reviewed on 01/05/2016

  4. Gel has indentation to keep patient from sliding out of... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Gel has indentation to keep patient from sliding out of front of chair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dina g. from orland hills, il (caregiver)

    User Details: Female, 88 years of age. Stroke victim completely paralyzed on left side of the body.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/23/2014

  5. Large improvement over previous seat - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william t. from mt. pleasant, sc

    User Details: Age 54 C-7 spinal cord injury

    Strengths: The gel portion of this seat does not squish out as soon as you sit on it.

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 01/27/2013

  6. Using for 5 yrs. and had no skin breakdown - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice c. from lexington, tn (caregiver)

    User Details: User 74 yrs old, spinal cord injury, paralysed from waist down. auto accident

    Strengths: Very easy to clean and well made. First one lasted 5 yrs.

    Weaknesses: I do not know of any weaknesses

    Reviewed on 10/10/2012

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: wesley a. from saint louis, mo

    User Details: 64, 11th year in the chair, T12 complete injury,living on disability.

    Strengths: quality and durability.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/26/2010

  8. keeps me in a comfortable position - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: hugh w. from watervliet, ny

    User Details: can't stand or walk for past 7 years, recently began and can now walk about 400 feet

    Strengths: do not get skin breakdown or tired sitting so much

    Weaknesses: my first gel was great, had it for several years but seams began to break and leak contents, reason for getting the replacement

    Reviewed on 02/28/2010

  9. Really helps to remove pressure pain - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol f. from los angeles, ca

    User Details: For my recently disabled 88 year old mother

    Strengths: Removes the pressure pain one experiences when sitting is all one can do all day. Much more comfortable than foam and other chair pads I've used.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 02/18/2009

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john c. from jackson, wy (caregiver)

    User Details: Quadraplegic 10 yr +. Says cushion is very comfortable & has not developed any skin problems with its use.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/28/2006


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US