Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2 Recline

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2 Recline
$375.00
List Price: $500.00
You Save: $125.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Controls fluid migration to the rear of the seat well
  • Designed for tilt and/or reclining seating systems
  • Available in 12 sizes
  • Appropriate for postures that slouch
  • Helps prevent bottoming out against the front wall of the cushion

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2 Recline

(22)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star - 50%
(11)
4 star - 27%
(6)
3 star - 13%
(3)
2 star - 4%
(1)
1 star - 4%
(1)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.1)
Meets Expectations
(4.1)
  1. Best cushion I've owned - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james g. from broken arrow, ok

    User Details: I have a muscle disease that keeps me confined to a wheelchair (power)

    Strengths: Gel molds to my body to give full support keeps my tail bone from being irritated

    Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet

    Reviewed on 07/09/2021

  2. Great Product! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice b. from bothell, wa

    User Details: Being wheelchair bound this gives me the support for my back I need. I don't have the back aches that I had before. Great product.

    Strengths: Supports my back. Being wheelchair bound this gives me the support for my back I need. I don't have the back aches that I had before. Great product.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/11/2016

  3. Gel stays where it needs to even with recline position. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael a. from warrenton, va (caregiver)

    User Details: 39 years of age, male, traumatic brain injury with spastic quadriplegia.

    Strengths: Comfort and gel supporting.

    Weaknesses: The front sides of the seat cushion need to be built up to act as adductors for the legs

    Reviewed on 06/27/2016

  4. Jay cushion review - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeff c. from chambersburg, pa

    User Details: As a quadriplegic I have used a Jay cushion for many years

    Strengths: The cushion is easy to care for and fairly durable within the warranty.

    Weaknesses: Over time almost all J cushions will experience a leak of the fluid. If there was a way to patch this they would be exceptional, as it is they do last thru the warranty in most cases.

    Reviewed on 01/05/2016

  5. Gel has indentation to keep patient from sliding out of... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Gel has indentation to keep patient from sliding out of front of chair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dina g. from orland hills, il (caregiver)

    User Details: Female, 88 years of age. Stroke victim completely paralyzed on left side of the body.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/23/2014

  6. Large improvement over previous seat - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william t. from mt. pleasant, sc

    User Details: Age 54 C-7 spinal cord injury

    Strengths: The gel portion of this seat does not squish out as soon as you sit on it.

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 01/27/2013

  7. Using for 5 yrs. and had no skin breakdown - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice c. from lexington, tn (caregiver)

    User Details: User 74 yrs old, spinal cord injury, paralysed from waist down. auto accident

    Strengths: Very easy to clean and well made. First one lasted 5 yrs.

    Weaknesses: I do not know of any weaknesses

    Reviewed on 10/10/2012

  8. Jay J2 Recline: Review - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: wesley a. from saint louis, mo

    User Details: 64, 11th year in the chair, T12 complete injury,living on disability.

    Strengths: quality and durability.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/26/2010

  9. keeps me in a comfortable position - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: hugh w. from watervliet, ny

    User Details: can't stand or walk for past 7 years, recently began and can now walk about 400 feet

    Strengths: do not get skin breakdown or tired sitting so much

    Weaknesses: my first gel was great, had it for several years but seams began to break and leak contents, reason for getting the replacement

    Reviewed on 02/28/2010

  10. Really helps to remove pressure pain - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol f. from los angeles, ca

    User Details: For my recently disabled 88 year old mother

    Strengths: Removes the pressure pain one experiences when sitting is all one can do all day. Much more comfortable than foam and other chair pads I've used.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 02/18/2009


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347