Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF SPITFIRE SE

USE CODE: SPITFIRE50
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4
$699.00
List Price: $1,820.00
You Save: $1,121.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 300 pound weight capacity
  • Charge range of 15 miles with upgraded batteries
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4

(66)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 78%
(52)
4 star - 21%
(14)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.8)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)
  1. Good value for price. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joann t. from vernon, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: Physically disabled.

    Strengths: Portability.

    Weaknesses: Ground clearance and seat comfort.

    Reviewed on 07/13/2018

  2. Wish I bought it sooner. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dixie h. from middletown, pa

    User Details: Love it! I have tried it on gravel and had no problems. I am a heavy person, and I went up steep hills - it had no problems. Works great in grass.

    Strengths: Easy to break down and load into a car. It has gone over all different types of roadways, gravel, grass, and I have had no problems. No problems on hills I have tried, either. I’m very impressed with this machine.

    Weaknesses: Wish it had more leg room. It’s very important to read the manual. There’s important info before you can ride it, or you think it’s broken. The main base is a little awkward to load into the car but practice makes perfection.

    Reviewed on 07/13/2018

  3. Gets me where I want to go. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: victor r. from livonia, ny

    User Details: 72 year old male with a right leg that has been comprimised from cancer.

    Strengths: Not very heavy.

    Weaknesses: I wish it had a bit more leg room.

    Reviewed on 07/11/2018

  4. Great scooter that I go everywhere on. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david j. from yakima, wa

    User Details: I am 70 year old and an amputee of the left leg. Scout is easy to get on and off, and operation is a breeze - I love it!

    Strengths: Strong motor, well built frame, turning is great, and putting it together was fun as I had plenty of help - they all wanted to ride it!

    Weaknesses: I wish the seat was a bit bigger.

    Reviewed on 07/11/2018

  5. Very useful product! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: emily t. from st. louis, mo

    User Details: I am a 62 year old woman who uses a walker to get around. The Spitfire gives me freedom to move around outside, meet people and have fun.

    Strengths: Solidly built.

    Weaknesses: Turn radius is very limited, short battery life unless you upgrade, low clearance - you will scrape going down curbs.

    Reviewed on 07/08/2018

  6. The scooter is too slow! The main part is a bit heavy as... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    The scooter is too slow! The main part is a bit heavy as well, but I can manage it.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james g. from pasedena, md

    User Details: 85 year old male, everything is as advertised. If I had to do it over again, I would find a model that goes faster - but I still like this scooter.

    Strengths: Comes apart and is put back together easily, is light enough weight that I can manage it.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/08/2018

  7. Great little scooter. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steve m. from roanoke, va (caregiver)

    User Details: Spouse has significant chronic back problems that limit her mobility. We have rented scooters multiple times while at events or venues.

    Strengths: Easy to break down and put in the trunk. Gives my wife mobility and independence. Freeing for me as well.

    Weaknesses: Plastic wheels aren’t the best. Sharp, jerky turns if you aren’t careful.

    Reviewed on 07/04/2018

  8. I have not used it, it is much heavier than I can lift. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: olen h. from grand terrance, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It seems very sturdy and friendly to use.

    Weaknesses: It needs to set higher than it does to have more ground clearence.

    Reviewed on 06/30/2018

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: julie m. from tulsa, ok (caregiver)

    User Details: This is for my husband. He is 48 and suffers from failing kidneys and liver, as well as several other issues.

    Strengths: The chair swivels to allow easy dismount.

    Weaknesses: The chair si a bit smaller than my husband would prefer. He can use it, but it is cramped for him!

    Reviewed on 06/29/2018

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: simon a. from weymouth, ma

    User Details: 92 year-old user with a bad left foot.

    Strengths: Works well!

    Weaknesses: None that I have found so far.

    Reviewed on 06/29/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US