Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4
$799.00
List Price: $1,820.00
You Save: $1,021.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 300 pound weight capacity
  • Up to 15 miles with upgraded battery option
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4

(517)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 71%
(372)
4 star - 23%
(124)
3 star - 2%
(13)
2 star - 0%
(4)
1 star - 0%
(3)
0 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. easy to assemble & disassemble, easy to transport,... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    easy to assemble & disassemble, easy to transport, comfortable seat, ease of operation, great scooter at a reasonable price

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: laura m. from aylett, va

    User Details: age 71 female copd

    Strengths: ease of operation & transport

    Weaknesses: front basket too narrow & cup holder should be included not extra

    Reviewed on 07/26/2021

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rodney k. from oakland, md

    User Details: age 67,arthritis in both legs,heart failure

    Strengths: mobility,speed and handling

    Weaknesses: not tall enough to go over speed bumps

    Reviewed on 07/22/2021

  3. Great scooter that does the job. Just as it's supposed too! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: russell f. from eastover, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife has a yet as undiagnosed issue that is making it difficult at best for her to walk any distance without pain and extreme tiredness.

    Strengths: Seems to be dependable and it's small and maneuverable enough to move around in the store without any issues. Also seems to have plenty of power and speed.

    Weaknesses: There is not much in the way of any basket space. But it is a small scooter. It also left her stranded in a parking lot when the drive section became unhooked and it stopped in it's tracks. A quick call to Spinlife and they had us up and running again in no time. Hopefully it was a one time issue. May not have been securely fastened from the factory or maybe I unintentionally hit the release handle unboxing it.

    Reviewed on 07/22/2021

  4. Comfortable - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gay m. from coweta, ok

    User Details: Myself at age 52, I have bilateral arthritic knees, torn meschius & need a replacement. Its hurts to much to walk very far

    Strengths: Easy to put together, love that it has its own key

    Weaknesses: None, I do have one disappointment, I requested green plates & did not receive. I was sent red/blue.

    Reviewed on 07/21/2021

  5. Today it's 110+ degrees. I wish the seat wasn't black. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: chris m. from la quinta, ca

    User Details: Polio handicapped both legs for 77 years. Weak arms. Post Polio Syndrome is getting worse. Can barely walk 100 steps without needing to rest.

    Strengths: Seat is a nice size and the armrests are handy for getting on and off. Overall, I am much happier with Spitfire Scout than I was with GOGO

    Weaknesses: Very difficult to plug into the charger. It needs an easier access and a simpler plug - perhaps a standard 3-prong at BOTH ends; Leg/foot room needs to be 2-3" more for a man's foot or a brace; Key could have easier access to the ignition.

    Reviewed on 07/18/2021

  6. Enjoying life!!! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra z. from utica, ny

    User Details: I bought this scooter so I could go with my grandsons to see different areas around their home in Pawleys Island,SC. I could not walk that far with t

    Strengths: It’s portability.

    Weaknesses: Instructions for rear basket not complete.

    Reviewed on 07/14/2021

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bonifacio b. from yorbalinda, ca., ca

    User Details: Bonifacio is a person disable. with severe REUMATOID ARTRITIS in HIPS, KNEEES, ANCLES,SHOULDERS AND NECK.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/10/2021

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bonifacio b. from yorbalinda, ca., ca

    User Details: Bonifacio is a person disable. with severe REUMATOID ARTRITIS in HIPS, KNEEES, ANCLES,SHOULDERS AND NECK.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/10/2021

  9. Easy to drive - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elaine b. from east brunswick, nj

    User Details: 85 year old woman with heart and mobility issues

    Strengths: Very easy to put together and take apart. (I'm 85 and I can't do it but my daughters have no problems with it) Very easy to drive and battery lasts a really long time.

    Weaknesses: I wish the basket was a little bigger and that there was some sort of convenient spot for my cane

    Reviewed on 06/29/2021

  10. I used (rented) one while we were on vacation at Disney in... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    I used (rented) one while we were on vacation at Disney in Fla., decided I wanted one of my own.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda s. from grovetown, ga

    User Details: I am 76 years old, have AFIB, 2 bad knees, can not walk long distances

    Strengths: The size, the ability to fold and place in my suv.

    Weaknesses: NONE

    Reviewed on 06/26/2021


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US