Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4
$749.00
List Price: $1,820.00
You Save: $1,071.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 300 pound weight capacity
  • Charge range of 15 miles with upgraded batteries
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4

(385)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 70%
(272)
4 star - 24%
(94)
3 star - 3%
(12)
2 star - 0%
(3)
1 star - 0%
(3)
0 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Sister is enjoying her new scooter and the freedom it has... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Sister is enjoying her new scooter and the freedom it has giving her to get out more.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathi b. from cypress, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Purchased for my sister who uses a walker and is limited to distance she can walk. Scouter has given her more freedom to move around the neighborhood.

    Strengths: Mobility freedom and ease of use for end users.

    Weaknesses: Small wheels and lack of clearance to drive over driveway curbs/lips. We use a small ramp when driving in and out of garage/driveway.

    Reviewed on 07/01/2020

  2. This is a very helpful product - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: shelley p. from tulsa, ok

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Easy to operate, swivel seat, lift up arms

    Weaknesses: Clearance

    Reviewed on 06/10/2020

  3. Positive - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: laura h. from escondido, ca

    User Details: 76 yo disabled woman

    Strengths: Price, ease of use

    Weaknesses: Ground clearance, lack of suspension

    Reviewed on 06/08/2020

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: eleanor b. from west jordan, ut

    User Details: We took the Scout to Afinity of Salt Lake thy tested the battery and foundthey are weak and need to be replaced.

    Strengths: easy to use

    Weaknesses: battery's are weak

    Reviewed on 05/27/2020

  5. Game changer to be able to still work - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: agnes b. from west haven, ct

    User Details: Bad knee, still working in a medical center, needs to cover huge distances to be able to do the job

    Strengths: Long battery life, stable, easy to put together

    Weaknesses: I truly wish the turning radius was smaller. I work in a hospital with mostly wide hallways, but there are several that I cant make in 1 try.

    Reviewed on 04/19/2020

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: catherine r. from seminal, fl

    User Details: I am a 78 yo female who uses the scooter to "walk" my dog because she likes longer walks than I'm prepared to do! The problem - free wheeling lever.

    Strengths: Comfortable

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/05/2020

  7. Good - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judith l. from akron, oh

    User Details: I AM THE USER, DOUBLE AMPUTEE (BELOW KNEE) 170 LBS. ITS A GOOD PRODUCT. BUT YOU SHOULD HAVE HAVE AN OPTION FOR LARGER SEAT LIKE 18'. 16 TO SHORT.

    Strengths: Breaks down easily for transportation.

    Weaknesses: Wish it had tie-down brackets.

    Reviewed on 04/01/2020

  8. We encountered problems and had to call in for help. The... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    We encountered problems and had to call in for help. The problems were easy to solve, but not in the handbook.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: america n. from jurupa valley, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: The scooter is for my dad, 84 yrs old and needing a speedier means of movement.

    Strengths: Ability to help my dad move about and go out of his apartment with more confidence.

    Weaknesses: There was not an extensive troubleshooting section in the owner's handbook. The issues were easy to solve, but not in the troubleshooting section of the owners manual.

    Reviewed on 03/23/2020

  9. Great people - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jim m. from gas city, in (caregiver)

    User Details: She happy with it. It gets her around only complant the basket needs to be bigger.

    Strengths: Everything but the frame.

    Weaknesses: The frame needs to be built different on the outer edge does not look strong enough when you are getting on. If a person is heavy it could bend.

    Reviewed on 03/21/2020

  10. Great buy. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jodi w. from crooksville, oh

    User Details: I am 55 yes old with a chronic back and muscular disease

    Strengths: Easy to put together and use.

    Weaknesses: Wish it had all terrain wheels and an extra battery.

    Reviewed on 03/11/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347