Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4
$979.00
List Price: $1,820.00
You Save: $841.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Up to 15 miles with upgraded battery option
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4

(533)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 72%
(385)
4 star - 23%
(125)
3 star - 3%
(16)
2 star - 0%
(4)
1 star - 0%
(3)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.8)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)
  1. Great scooter that does the job. Just as it's supposed too! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: russell f. from eastover, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife has a yet as undiagnosed issue that is making it difficult at best for her to walk any distance without pain and extreme tiredness.

    Strengths: Seems to be dependable and it's small and maneuverable enough to move around in the store without any issues. Also seems to have plenty of power and speed.

    Weaknesses: There is not much in the way of any basket space. But it is a small scooter. It also left her stranded in a parking lot when the drive section became unhooked and it stopped in it's tracks. A quick call to Spinlife and they had us up and running again in no time. Hopefully it was a one time issue. May not have been securely fastened from the factory or maybe I unintentionally hit the release handle unboxing it.

    Reviewed on 07/22/2021

  2. Comfortable - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gay m. from coweta, ok

    User Details: Myself at age 52, I have bilateral arthritic knees, torn meschius & need a replacement. Its hurts to much to walk very far

    Strengths: Easy to put together, love that it has its own key

    Weaknesses: None, I do have one disappointment, I requested green plates & did not receive. I was sent red/blue.

    Reviewed on 07/21/2021

  3. Today it's 110+ degrees. I wish the seat wasn't black. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: chris m. from la quinta, ca

    User Details: Polio handicapped both legs for 77 years. Weak arms. Post Polio Syndrome is getting worse. Can barely walk 100 steps without needing to rest.

    Strengths: Seat is a nice size and the armrests are handy for getting on and off. Overall, I am much happier with Spitfire Scout than I was with GOGO

    Weaknesses: Very difficult to plug into the charger. It needs an easier access and a simpler plug - perhaps a standard 3-prong at BOTH ends; Leg/foot room needs to be 2-3" more for a man's foot or a brace; Key could have easier access to the ignition.

    Reviewed on 07/18/2021

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: troy s. from greeneville, tn

    User Details: Disabled walking is very hard.

    Strengths: Handles very well.

    Weaknesses: Needs to be higher off the ground. Hard to move across grass.

    Reviewed on 06/25/2021

  5. Good value - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david j. from lake city, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: the Wife who has had multiple knee replacements, curvature of spine, and a broken foot.

    Strengths: Easy to load, handles well, affordable

    Weaknesses: distance from seat to front cowl. If knees don't bend well uncomfortable

    Reviewed on 06/19/2021

  6. not easy to run over a rough lawn - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert p. from medina, oh

    User Details: has bad knees

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: needs rubber tires to make a smooth ride

    Reviewed on 05/28/2021

  7. The scooter fulfills my need. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jack c. from white bear lake, mn

    User Details: I am 88 years old and have congestive heart failure and also I am anemic. The scooter has been great.

    Strengths: easy to operate

    Weaknesses: not fast enough

    Reviewed on 05/26/2021

  8. LOVE MY SCOUT 4! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael g. from jonesville, nc

    User Details: I AM 70 YEARS OLD AND UNDER HOSPICE CARE BECAUSE OF MY HEART AND I MUST WEAR OXYGEN 24/7.

    Strengths: NICE RIDE, EASY OF OPERATING IT

    Weaknesses: THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THAT THE SEAT POST AT IT'S HIGHEST POINT ISN'T HIGH ENOUGH FOR ME. I AM 6 FOOT 4 INCHES TALL AND HAVE TO USE A CANE TO STAND UP FROM IT. I DID CALL ABOUT ANOTHER SEAT POST BUT WAS TOLD THERE IS NOTHING ELSE FOR THIS MODEL.

    Reviewed on 05/06/2021

  9. Great, just wish for a little more leg space, I’m tall - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra p. from orlando, fl

    User Details: I love the freedom that this spitfire has given me, I’m able to go everywhere from the zoo with my grandchildren to the shopping malls with my girls.

    Strengths: Ease of movement

    Weaknesses: The seat needs to go higher for more leg space

    Reviewed on 03/26/2021

  10. Love it - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judy w g. from fuquay-varina, nc

    User Details: 77 years old, energetic female

    Strengths: Speed, solid quality, price, appearance, seat comfortable and easy to adjust to swivel for ease of exiting, easy to drive ...have not tried to transport yet but it looks like we can manage...easy to assembly... driving info in book helped me a lot especially about driving up on sidewalks, so as not to tilt,

    Weaknesses: Too low ground clearance , tires too hard ( I should have chosen one with air tires) Instruction book did not give info about unlocking front turning wheels so I had to call to find out that this needed to be done, however the person I spoke with knew exactly what I was talking about, this definitely needs to be added to instruction book. Not so good for driving on lawns or dirt paths.

    Reviewed on 03/05/2021


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347