Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4
$799.00
List Price: $1,820.00
You Save: $1,021.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 300 pound weight capacity
  • Up to 15 miles with upgraded battery option
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4

(485)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 71%
(348)
4 star - 23%
(116)
3 star - 2%
(13)
2 star - 0%
(4)
1 star - 0%
(3)
0 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. Love it - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judy w g. from fuquay-varina, nc

    User Details: 77 years old, energetic female

    Strengths: Speed, solid quality, price, appearance, seat comfortable and easy to adjust to swivel for ease of exiting, easy to drive ...have not tried to transport yet but it looks like we can manage...easy to assembly... driving info in book helped me a lot especially about driving up on sidewalks, so as not to tilt,

    Weaknesses: Too low ground clearance , tires too hard ( I should have chosen one with air tires) Instruction book did not give info about unlocking front turning wheels so I had to call to find out that this needed to be done, however the person I spoke with knew exactly what I was talking about, this definitely needs to be added to instruction book. Not so good for driving on lawns or dirt paths.

    Reviewed on 03/05/2021

  2. Have only used it once since I purchased it. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda e. from bad axe, mi

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/24/2021

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jerold and brenda d. from westchester, oh

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Good

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 01/17/2021

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terrence h. from torrance, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: TIRES.... I know its intended to be used indoors...BUT I like to go around the block, fresh air, visits, etc. BUT when I go on the sidewalk it's ruff...! any little thing hit equals a trip to see my DDS....! So what I suggest knowing it has no springs etc. are some SOFTER tires, soft rubber as compared to the HARD tires it now comes with... Thanks

    Reviewed on 01/13/2021

  5. This is a Four shell scooter. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bonnie w. from grass valley, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: This is used by an 86 year old man with Parkinson’s. He finds it easy to use but finds it a bit tight fit. He is a slim person weighing 170.

    Strengths: When the key is turned off the brakes hold.

    Weaknesses: The seat is a swivel but it is hard to engage.

    Reviewed on 12/14/2020

  6. Freedom - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elaina t. from evington, va

    User Details: I am soon to be 65. I am bone on bone in both knees and I am suppose to have my knees replaced. I also have arthritis in my toes, knees and right hip.

    Strengths: For me the ease of taking it apart and putting it in the back of my Escape.

    Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of is the turning radius.

    Reviewed on 12/06/2020

  7. Got 5% military disc for husbands 30 years in Army - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charlotte n. from topton, pa

    User Details: Handicapped 76 yr old female widow living in 1 bedroom apt. IL campus in Topton, PA

    Strengths: 300# wt limit, handling ease, green color, place to put accessory

    Weaknesses: No pocket for booklet, small seat swivel lever making it hard for me w/ cemented vertabrae

    Reviewed on 11/07/2020

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dolores k. from north baldwin, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: I ordered the rear basket and a part was missing and we called about a week and a half ago but never received the missing part.

    Reviewed on 11/01/2020

  9. It’s a decent product. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jerry b. from brookville, oh

    User Details: I need a scooter to go to appointments like Drs etc, it needs to go into my minivan. The scout scooter fills this very nicely.

    Strengths: Easy to break down for transporting.

    Weaknesses: My first one was defective, second one worked fine, manufacture needs better quality control.

    Reviewed on 10/29/2020

  10. The Spitfire saves me from navigating the very long... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    The Spitfire saves me from navigating the very long hallways with a walker.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: daniel g. from snoqualmie, wa

    User Details: 85 years old, I use a walker when I am outside of my retirement residence.

    Strengths: Comfortable, controls easy to use.

    Weaknesses: A standard offering would include the power plug in an accessible location. It should NOT be an optional feature.

    Reviewed on 10/19/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347