Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Ion

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Ion
$296.25
List Price: $395.00
You Save: $98.75

View Item

Benefits

  • Cover, zipper and threading are all anti-wicking and fluid-resistant
  • Firmness determined by the cushion width; the larger the width, the firmer the cushion
  • Machine washable outer cover made from anti-microbial X-Static fiber
  • Available in over 70 no charge sizes, 22"-24" widths are subject to an upcharge
  • 500 lbs weight capacity for Ion cushion widths over 22"

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Ion

(21)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 80%
(17)
4 star - 14%
(3)
3 star - 4%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.9)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Meets my needs - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: darlene s. from parkville, md

    User Details: BILATERAL AMPUTEE

    Strengths: Takes my weight

    Weaknesses: Velcro should be included to attach cushion to chair

    Reviewed on 01/18/2020

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paula s. from culver city, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband is currently a left above-knee and right transmetatarsal amputee; therefore wheelchair is in constant use. Replacement has been yearly.

    Strengths: Durable

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 03/31/2019

  3. Best ever. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lee s. from keansburg, nj

    User Details: This is far and away the best cushion I've had in my year plus in a wheelchair. I'd been using the roho inflatable one the VA Hospital. That one suc

    Strengths: Comfortable.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 10/28/2018

  4. Good, well made product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dorothy r. from berlin, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is in a wheelchair from a stroke. Being comfortable is main thing, as is the height of cushion. It gives him better transfers, he loves it!

    Strengths: Comfortable, well made.

    Weaknesses: None that we see.

    Reviewed on 10/20/2018

  5. Very happy with this wheelchair cushon and how easy it was... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Very happy with this wheelchair cushon and how easy it was to order.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: connie s. from saint helens, or (caregiver)

    User Details: My son has cerebral palsy, he is 41 years old and totally disabled.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/22/2018

  6. The Jay Ion cushion is so comfortable. After hours in the... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    The Jay Ion cushion is so comfortable. After hours in the chair, there is no fatigue!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary s. from alamo, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: I provide care to my older brother who is wheelchair bound. In his wheelchair, he uses his feet to move about his care facility.

    Strengths: Comfort and durability.

    Weaknesses: It is an expensive cushion, but I guess you get the quality you pay for!

    Reviewed on 05/20/2018

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas c. from st paul, mn

    User Details: Long time quadriplegic due to incomplete SCI. Veteran user of manual and power WCs.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/14/2018

  8. Very good quality. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paula s. from culver city, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: User is a 66 year-old, 160 pound male, a left above-knee amputee and right trans-metatarsal amputee; scooting over cushion more than lifting.

    Strengths: Comfort, stability, ease of cleaning.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 02/23/2018

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sue c. from gloucester, va

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Great seat

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/21/2017

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paula s. from culver city, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband is a double amputee; has had Quickie 2 chair for 4 years. Always purchase this cushion for replacement yearly.

    Strengths: Durable; supportive; comfortable.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 06/09/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347