Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Ion

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Ion
$277.00
List Price: $395.00
You Save: $118.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Cover, zipper and threading are all anti-wicking and fluid-resistant
  • Firmness determined by the cushion width; the larger the width, the firmer the cushion
  • Machine washable outer cover made from anti-microbial X-Static fiber
  • Available in over 70 no charge sizes, 22"-24" widths are subject to an upcharge
  • 500 lbs weight capacity for Ion cushion widths over 22"

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Ion

(18)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 83%
(15)
4 star - 11%
(2)
3 star - 5%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.9)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. Best ever. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lee s. from keansburg, nj

    User Details: This is far and away the best cushion I've had in my year plus in a wheelchair. I'd been using the roho inflatable one the VA Hospital. That one suc

    Strengths: Comfortable.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 10/28/2018

  2. Good, well made product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dorothy r. from berlin, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is in a wheelchair from a stroke. Being comfortable is main thing, as is the height of cushion. It gives him better transfers, he loves it!

    Strengths: Comfortable, well made.

    Weaknesses: None that we see.

    Reviewed on 10/20/2018

  3. Very happy with this wheelchair cushon and how easy it was... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Very happy with this wheelchair cushon and how easy it was to order.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: connie s. from saint helens, or (caregiver)

    User Details: My son has cerebral palsy, he is 41 years old and totally disabled.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/22/2018

  4. The Jay Ion cushion is so comfortable. After hours in the... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    The Jay Ion cushion is so comfortable. After hours in the chair, there is no fatigue!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary s. from alamo, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: I provide care to my older brother who is wheelchair bound. In his wheelchair, he uses his feet to move about his care facility.

    Strengths: Comfort and durability.

    Weaknesses: It is an expensive cushion, but I guess you get the quality you pay for!

    Reviewed on 05/20/2018

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas c. from st paul, mn

    User Details: Long time quadriplegic due to incomplete SCI. Veteran user of manual and power WCs.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/14/2018

  6. Very good quality. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paula s. from culver city, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: User is a 66 year-old, 160 pound male, a left above-knee amputee and right trans-metatarsal amputee; scooting over cushion more than lifting.

    Strengths: Comfort, stability, ease of cleaning.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 02/23/2018

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sue c. from gloucester, va

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Great seat

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/21/2017

  8. Firm surface cushion. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: lei b. from kapolei, hi (caregiver)

    User Details: 81 year old male with inclusion body myositis. Weakened quads, forearms, hands. Also has spinal stenosis.

    Strengths: Firmness of surface and height of cushion allows the user to be able to rise out of the wheelchair, unaided.

    Weaknesses: Cost.

    Reviewed on 06/21/2017

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paula s. from culver city, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband is a double amputee; has had Quickie 2 chair for 4 years. Always purchase this cushion for replacement yearly.

    Strengths: Durable; supportive; comfortable.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 06/09/2017

  10. Great seat, too much velcro makes it difficult to remove. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard b. from san diego, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Very comfortable does not seem too lose its firmness. Only had it about 6 weeks will know better after 6 months or so.

    Weaknesses: The Velcro to keep it from sliding makes it difficult to remove from a folding wheelchair. Probably could use a little less Velcro.

    Reviewed on 01/12/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US