Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - Uniquely Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J3 Cushion

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J3 Cushion
$468.75
List Price: $625.00
You Save: $156.25

View Item

Benefits

  • Three pelvic loading areas to choose from, sized to fit user's pelvis
  • Pleated design of fluid pads help increase immersion and envelopment
  • Available in over 90 sizes!

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J3 Cushion

(31)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star - 54%
(17)
4 star - 25%
(8)
3 star - 16%
(5)
2 star - 3%
(1)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(3.7)
  1. Spinlife came through for us, great customer service and... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Spinlife came through for us, great customer service and products.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nicole d. from lithia, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 19y, male, T12 complete

    Strengths: So far, after using this cushion for two years, my son has not had any pressure sores. If feels pretty comfortable to me. My son seldom complains of back pain, and again, NO pressure sores!

    Weaknesses: The handle on the cushion is the first thing to rip after some use.

    Reviewed on 05/10/2020

  2. Does the job. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paul c. from ridgecrest, ca

    User Details: 53 yers old and a bi-lateral above kne amptue. In my chair 24/7 usually and th cushion I ordered works great. Haven’t really tried air cushion et

    Strengths: Prevents blisters.

    Weaknesses: Replacement costs can be pricey.

    Reviewed on 03/14/2020

  3. Great product for my needs - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael f. from woodstock, ga

    User Details: I’m a C5-6 Quad

    Strengths: The gel bed is the main reason I opted for this model. No need to focus on front of cushion since there’s no pressure area there.

    Weaknesses: The seat cover could be improved.

    Reviewed on 02/14/2020

  4. Works well for my needs - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terry h. from fayetteville, ar

    User Details: I am a 62 year old male c6c7 quad. I had used jell cushions until I got a pressure sore and went to the J3 because it could be adjusted as required

    Strengths: Adjustability.

    Weaknesses: It would be nice if it were more affordable

    Reviewed on 08/24/2019

  5. The cushion is quite comfortable and meets my needs. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lindsay s. from poway, ca

    User Details: I am in my early 50's and have used a wheelchair since 1996-97. I have Arachnoiditis, Cauda equina, Cervical Radiculopathy, & many more spine issues.

    Strengths: I have had J Pads in the past and find them durable, and they do a good job of protecting my skin. My prior cushions have lasted many years.

    Weaknesses: I haven't personally found any weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 08/07/2019

  6. He is happy with the cushion. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mike m. from oviedo, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: My sons uses the cushion for his wheelchairs. He has CP and has used a power wheelchair for years.

    Strengths: My son is comfortable using the cushion, says it is the best.

    Weaknesses: The manufacturer initially sent the wrong cushion - was a headache to deal with.

    Reviewed on 05/21/2019

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mike m. from oviedo, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: User has CP.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/03/2018

  8. Product is good, but Spinlife is great! There were issues... - Hide Review
    3.7/5.0

    Product is good, but Spinlife is great! There were issues getting the right cushion from Sunrise and SpinLife was extremely helpful.

    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mike m. from oviedo, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 40 year old professional, uses power chair. Very busy schedule, has cerebral palsy.

    Strengths: My son finds this cushion to be very comfortable.

    Weaknesses: SpinLife was great, but I wish the cushion itself was a little better. I feel sometimes the gel is starting to harden and replacing just the gel insert is expensive. Spinlife reps handled everything in a customer friendly way to expedite and correct the problem. Thank you Spinlife.

    Reviewed on 07/22/2018

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james b. from la mirada, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/13/2017

  10. While this could work for others, it did not work for us. - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marsha m. from virginia beach, va (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is a T-12 incomplete paraplegic with right side hemiparesis and a closed head injury. As a large double amputee, seating is so important.

    Strengths: It is very easy to transfer on this cushion and the supportive nature felt good to my husband. He liked the way it felt.

    Weaknesses: We experienced some minor skin breakdown with the J3 so I would hesitate to recommend it for everyone. He is back on the ROHO and doing fine. We will not go back to the gel cushion in the future.

    Reviewed on 06/23/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347