Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs & more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SEPT6
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Harmar Universal Outside Carrier

Harmar Universal Outside Carrier
$520.00
List Price: $730.00
You Save: $210.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Get a free hitch adapter with your lift! Limited time only!
  • No scooter or power chair modifications needed
  • Easy installation
  • Folds when not in use
  • Ramp is 60" long

Harmar Universal Outside Carrier

(20)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star - 45%
(9)
4 star - 40%
(8)
3 star - 5%
(1)
2 star - 10%
(2)
Features
(3.9)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(3.9)
  1. Great product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nona c. from stoneville, nc

    User Details: Over 60 female with joint issues. Needed to get a scooter so the lift had to come as well. Needed assistance to put the lift on vehicle.

    Strengths: As you drive it is great to know your scooter is secure.

    Weaknesses: The ramp is heavy for me and I would have liked more reflectors and another holding pin to secure the ramp once it is upright.

    Reviewed on 10/23/2019

  2. Very useful - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: agnes h. from burlington, nc

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Easy to use

    Weaknesses: It should have more red tail markers when it is in use. The upright part needs some too.

    Reviewed on 02/06/2019

  3. Brilliant design and easy to use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robin d. from oakland, ca

    User Details: I have mobility problems so I need to bring my scooter with me when I drive.

    Strengths: It folds up vertically when not in use.

    Weaknesses: If you have right arm or shoulder weakness, you will need assistance.

    Reviewed on 04/15/2018

  4. One thing that was missed was the rear sensors for reverse.... - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0

    One thing that was missed was the rear sensors for reverse. Can't use that!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gregory b. from dearborn, mi

    User Details: Can only walk 10 to 15 yards before stopping. Can be quite painful.

    Strengths: Makes you independent.

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 07/27/2017

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dennis s. from mercedes, tx

    User Details: 76 year old male with spinal cord injury. I have very limited use of my legs.

    Strengths: Very well-built and easy to install.

    Weaknesses: None found

    Reviewed on 04/21/2017

  6. Makes life easier! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: salley h. from buffalo, ok

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It makes it easy to get out and around.

    Weaknesses: I have not found any yet.

    Reviewed on 10/03/2015

  7. It sits too low when the wheelchair is on it. - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra t. from toano, va (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband has Multiple System Atrophy and is 61 years old. He has to use a wheelchair to get around.

    Strengths: It is not too big.

    Weaknesses: It takes 2 people to put it in the hitch, it sit too low and am afraid that if you hit a bump in the road that it will touch the ground. Also, you can't use the hatch when you have this lift.

    Reviewed on 10/30/2013

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: isaac c. from dalton, ma

    User Details: 89 years old, difficulty in walking , have a power wheel chair

    Strengths: Looks pretty good, but haven't been able to properly attach it yet

    Weaknesses: Too close to the ground. Had to try to locate a hitch lift attachment to raise it a few more inches on my Pontiac g6 Ended up having a welder, machinist make one for me , but he hasn't done it yet. Next week, he says. too

    Reviewed on 07/05/2013

  9. Can be better - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ralph g. from fremont, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 75 years old can't walk at all

    Strengths: Good

    Weaknesses: Ties down in the back

    Reviewed on 06/28/2013

  10. It is too short to work with the Prowler 4 wheel scooter. ... - Hide Review
    2.3/5.0

    It is too short to work with the Prowler 4 wheel scooter. My husband had to weld 7 inches so that the scooter would fit and the ramp would close.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bonnie r. from midland, tx

    User Details: I am 60 and have bad knees, back and bad arthritis. I can walk short distances with a walker.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: I would have made it with heavier metal and stabilized it more.

    Reviewed on 05/04/2013


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US