Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Prowler 4-Wheel

Drive Medical Prowler 4-Wheel
$2,599.00
List Price: $3,600.00
You Save: $1,001.00

View Item

Benefits

  • SpinLife Exclusive! 
  • 22" wide captains seat!!
  • Front and rear suspension
  • Full lighting package
  • Captains seat with 360° swivel
  • Pneumatic tires

Drive Medical Prowler 4-Wheel

(129)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 65%
(84)
4 star - 26%
(34)
3 star - 6%
(9)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. Comortable ride. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert g. from midlothian, va

    User Details: 71 years old. Severe leg weakness and spine issues make walking very difficult

    Strengths: Go anywhere.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 07/02/2020

  2. Easy to use. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ray c. from levittown, pa

    User Details: I am a 350 lb guy with one leg bought it a month ago the prowler I already broke down once on me besides that when it was running it worked great

    Strengths: Power

    Weaknesses: That it doesn't use LED lights uses regular bulbs

    Reviewed on 06/25/2020

  3. It seems like a good product, time will tell. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bobby a. from severna park, md

    User Details: Both my Wife I use it to navigate around the back yard. We both have leg, knee issues and our age which make it difficult to work the gardens.

    Strengths: Large tires and high ground clearance.

    Weaknesses: So far none.

    Reviewed on 06/07/2020

  4. You won't be disappointed - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james w. from marion, nc

    User Details: I'm a disabled vet I've bought 4 scooter in last 20 years. I can get out to my doctor appointment.this is the 3th 3410 all have been good.

    Strengths: Go just about every where

    Weaknesses: Not good on steep hills

    Reviewed on 02/02/2020

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara d. from hudson, fl

    User Details: I am 79years old. Have trouble with back and legs.

    Strengths: Comfortable.

    Weaknesses: Horn not loud enough, after a while it makes noise.

    Reviewed on 10/03/2019

  6. Like my Prowler - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathryn s. from san bernardino, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: I like that I can move my feet up on the foot pad.

    Weaknesses: I wish it had bumper guards on my front bumpers.

    Reviewed on 09/23/2019

  7. Life outside the house is so much easier. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joseph g. from amherst, wi

    User Details: I'm 58 yrs old and have secondary progressive MS. I cannot walk with out the aid of a walker.

    Strengths: The swivel chair is great for getting on and off. I like the tires with air. I live in the country so I drive a lot on the lawn. The Prowler moves very easily, use it everyday and the battery is still green. Everyone who sees it wants to go for a ride.

    Weaknesses: I use the steering wheel for balance when I get on and off, the movement of the wheel makes it hard. Hard to adjust seat, horn is wimpy. I wish there was a rack on the back for my walker. I know I wrote lots of what I dislike but I love this scooter!!!

    Reviewed on 09/20/2019

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william s. from santa barbara, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: I have had the Spinlife Prowler 4-wheel electric scooter for about a month. I am 91. I live in a city with hilly streets, though not as steep as in San Francisco. It took my handyman an hour to assemble the scooter,starting with opening the box. I could never have done this myself. It is handsome in appearance and has attracted compliments from onlookers. The seat and armrest adjustments were very suitable for me; I am 5'10”. How to read the “power lights” describing the level of charge has always been something of a mystery to me: within a few feet of travel on a full charge the yellow light (middle) seems to be the only one lit. This made me wary at first whether the charge was sufficient for my travel; I have since come to ignore this appearance. My greatest distance accomplished so far is two miles. The scooter easily manages the gradients I encounter. I have been pleased to discover that I can travel to several restaurants, to several markets, to my doctor, to a diagnostic lab and to the CVS Pharmacy. The scooter's shock absorbers are only minimally effective; if you don't take care to go slow over sidewalk bumps, you'll come home with a very sore tailbone. The sidewalks I travel are often slanted toward the street; I've found it safest to ride on the high side and to lean toward the high side when riding these. Of course when riding on sidewalks, you have to slow at every driveway to be sure an exiting car will not hit you. I am very pleased to have found that within whatever speed level is determined by the rotating speed selector wheel, one's speed is adjusted by the degree of pressure on the black handle. A major defect in this scooter is the horn. Its beep cannot be heard ten feet away. The manufacturer should improve this right away. It is not safe if your presence cannot be made known to those in the vicinity. A major assist in planning my scooter trips is Google Maps. Using the street level function focusing on a selected area with some enlargements, one can see whether street corners are wheelchair compliant. You don't want to try driving over curbs that are not slanted toward the street. In some instances I have found I can go around this problem by driving across a street mid-block between driveways on opposite sides. It may be of interest that I purchased and had my handyman install a burglar alarm attached beneath the scooter's seat. Of course it comes with a remote. In wheel-lock mode the possibility of theft may be small, but I feel much more secure having this. Recently a problem arose I find disturbing and as yet is not fully understood. Having just stopped after exiting a ramp to the street after a “bump,” the scooter's power failed! The forward and back handles produced nothing. I had provided for this possibility by having a towing company phone listing in my cell phone (which was not on at the occurrence). The cell phone did not function properly! I seemed to be in a “dead” zone. To make a long story short a passerby called a towing company for me, which eventually sent a flat bed truck to the scene. The driver put the scooter in “free wheel” mode, then pushed me while on the scooter toward his truck across the street. Before loading the scooter, we discovered it then operated normally! He followed in the truck as I drove home on the scooter in normal manner. The cost: $50. What had happened? Spinlife phone techs said the “bump” had partially disconnected the electrical connections beneath the wheelcover, but had reconnected later to enable my return home. They agreed with my supposition that the cell phone deadening was only coincidental and had no bearing. Today my handyman came and inspected the relevant electrical (red, black, white) connectors. They were as secure as originally arranged. As a special precaution I had him tape-wrap them together. I think Spinlife does not understand what happened and neither do I. Should such an event happen when one is in the middle of crossing a street, the result could be injury or death.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/16/2019

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william m. from klamath falls, or

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/03/2019

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: teddy a. from morgan hill, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: I wish there was more leg room, as a 6'2 user I find myself having to adjust my footing to provide more leg room. Would be nice if the seat moved back a couple inches.

    Reviewed on 06/29/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US