Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITEWIDE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF INFINITE POSITION LIFT CHAIRS BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical SuperLight with Carry Bag

Drive Medical SuperLight with Carry Bag
$265.00
List Price: $585.00
You Save: $320.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 250 lbs
  • Aluminum frame has extremely high weight to capacity ratio
  • Footplate flips up for ease of travel and storage
  • Extremely compact - both frame and backrest fold
  • Seat belt included for safety
  • Comes with a carry bag

Drive Medical SuperLight with Carry Bag

(52)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 65%
(34)
4 star - 32%
(17)
2 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. great design; not sure how it would work with someone... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    great design; not sure how it would work with someone heavier than 100 pounds.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marion g. from newton, ma (caregiver)

    User Details: 100 year old woman who walks well byt tires easily.

    Strengths: weight, collapsing style

    Weaknesses: not sure of how it works with someone heavy

    Reviewed on 12/06/2011

  2. Great for ease of use - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marcy s. from philadelphia, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: I purchased this for my father who was in the hospital for 2 months, and is very weak. This chair has given us all an opportunity to have my father

    Strengths: light weight, folds easily

    Weaknesses: not able to handle unsmooth surfaces (ie: cracks in sidewalks & streets, trolley tracks, etc. Also, the bar in the back gets uncomfortable.

    Reviewed on 06/08/2011

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: allan m. from crestwood, il (caregiver)

    User Details: 88 year old female with hip-replacement and a bad ankle

    Strengths: The price and light weight.

    Weaknesses: Wheels do no fold up in the carry bag like it shows on the net site. If you leave the wheels on its very hard to put into the bag and to carry it!! Seat needs to be more padded! I took this product on a over seas trip and a cruise. The bag got holes in it from the moving of it airline and ship handles.

    Reviewed on 04/19/2010

  4. Great product - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: shizuko k. from basking ridge, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: I bought it for my mother in Japan; 90 years old. She can walk short distance but gets tired very easily.

    Strengths: Light and yet very comfortable to ride and maneuver. Shock absorpsion is also great. Great value.

    Weaknesses: Carrying case ripped at the first use. I wanted to use this wheelchair for travel by train in Japan, and hoping that I can putit folded into a carrying case easily. I found out that I needed to take out front tires in order to do so, and it was too much trouble. I ended up not using a carrying case, which turned out to be OK. If there is a product much lighter, and easier to carry, I would pay more for it. Overall, I am very happy with this wheelchair which made it possible for my mother to travel to various places to enjoy beautiful autumn leaves. Thank you!

    Reviewed on 11/11/2009

  5. Easy to set up & collapse. Comfortable ride. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jack k. from bedford hills, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: elderly woman with bad knees, difficulty walking

    Strengths: For my mother's purposes, the best feature is that it doesn't look like a wheelchair. For my purposes, I like its light weight and ease of folding and unfolding. It also has a very pretty fabric.

    Weaknesses: The brakes are not very effective. I have to brace the chair while my mom gets into it.

    Reviewed on 09/20/2009

  6. Lawn chair on wheels - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ruth y. from denver, co

    User Details: Someone who has trouble walking, but can still balance well.

    Strengths: Light & small, fold-up footrest

    Weaknesses: Weight limitations (250# limit)

    Reviewed on 07/23/2009

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: clara d. from pembroke pines, fl

    User Details: 75 years old, arthritis limitations

    Strengths: ease of use

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/30/2009

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joyce c. from reno, nv

    User Details: This chair was a life saver on my trip to Ireland. My granddaughters pushed me every where. I have a bad back and can't walk very much.

    Strengths: It's easy to travel with.

    Weaknesses: It could use some cushion on the top brace as it hurts the tail bone when sitting for a length of time.

    Reviewed on 03/27/2009

  9. Worked great for what I needed. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joyce c. from reno, nv

    User Details: Back and legs disability. I am 74 yrs. young.I used it when my granddaughters and I went to Ireland. It was used constantly. My daughter-in-law broke

    Strengths: Up held very well.

    Weaknesses: Bar across the rear end and kept the tail bone sore. A little padding would help tremendously.

    Reviewed on 10/02/2008

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joyce c. from reno, nv

    User Details: Back and legs disability. I am 74 yrs. young.I used it when my granddaughters and I went to Ireland. It was used constantly. My daughter-in-law broke

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/02/2008


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US