Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair
$239.00
List Price: $664.00
You Save: $425.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 450 lbs
  • Available in 20" and 22" seat widths
  • 12" rear wheels come with companion activated wheel locks
  • Reinforced upholstery with back carry pouch
  • Adjustable swing-away footrests
  • Removable, reversible desk length padded armrests
  • Available in blue or red

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

(145)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 62%
(91)
4 star - 31%
(46)
3 star - 3%
(5)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 1%
(2)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Just wished I would have looked a bit longer. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: johnny g. from stanton, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: It is my wife that’s why I got it. She is in it a lot . 8-10 hi a day. It is a little biger than I thought. I need one a little smaller. But it’s o.

    Strengths: Ok

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/23/2020

  2. Great help for the caregiver - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: maryjo l. from spring branch, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: I needed something to help my Husband get around, with my help. This seemed like a good alternative. When we use it, it is very helpful.

    Strengths: User friendly for 200 plus lb

    Weaknesses: heavy for the caregiver to load and unload. An accessory sliding tray for vehicle would be nice.

    Reviewed on 07/02/2020

  3. Decent product - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancie r. from louisville, ky

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Easy to use. Second one I have purchased for my husband to move around in house and for short trips.

    Weaknesses: The foot rest are poor quality. The plastic foot rest broke on second use. Had the same thing happen with previous chair and had to purchase additional foot rest at a cost of 90.00.

    Reviewed on 06/27/2020

  4. Have been looking for the type of wheelchair that holds... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Have been looking for the type of wheelchair that holds more than 300+ pounds.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marjiann p. from san antonio, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 05/20/2020

  5. A good chair but much more difficult to maneuver than my... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    A good chair but much more difficult to maneuver than my former one.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: audrey l. from west jefferson, nc

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Strongly built and the larger rear wheels make it safer from tipping over backwards. Also a bit wider than my former one which was quite constricting.

    Weaknesses: This chair is just a trifle higher in the seat than my former one and I have difficulty in propelling myself by my feet. I realize that a transport chair is intended to be 'driven' by a caregiver, but for one like myself this is a very important factor.

    Reviewed on 05/02/2020

  6. light weight easy to load - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard h. from nashville, tn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: easy fo wife to push me in

    Weaknesses: wish the arm rest were longer would help with standing and siting

    Reviewed on 10/17/2019

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara n. from brooklyn, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It's comfortable.

    Weaknesses: It's a little high for me to get on, I am only 5'2".

    Reviewed on 10/01/2019

  8. Everything is honkey dorie. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terry c. from lincoln, ne

    User Details: I use it to transfer from my wheelchair. My wheelchair is too wide for our doors and hallway. I needed something that will fit through the hallway.

    Strengths: I'm not sure. It's working just fine for what I needed.

    Weaknesses: I can't think of any.

    Reviewed on 09/21/2019

  9. This chair has made it much easier to get to the... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    This chair has made it much easier to get to the appointments we must keep.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: russell m. from broad brook, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: I am Russell's wife and caregiver. We ordered the chair to aide in his mobility.

    Strengths: Portability is the best part of this chair. It fits easily into the car trunk.

    Weaknesses: The pocket on the back seems useless while sitting in the chair.

    Reviewed on 07/21/2019

  10. Excellent and sturdy and I feel safe in this chair. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: shirley k. from corpus christi, tx

    User Details: 69 year old female. Unable to walk due to severe arthritis in left hip. Needs 22” seat wheelchair but that is too wide overall to get through doorways

    Strengths: Sturdiness and ease of movement. Overall width is less than same seat size in wheelchair so it goes through doorways easier.

    Weaknesses: None so far.

    Reviewed on 07/06/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US