Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair
$275.00
List Price: $664.00
You Save: $389.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 450 lbs
  • Available in 20" and 22" seat widths
  • 12" rear wheels come with companion activated wheel locks
  • Reinforced upholstery with back carry pouch
  • Adjustable swing-away footrests
  • Removable, reversible desk length padded armrests
  • Available in blue or red

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

(155)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 63%
(98)
4 star - 31%
(49)
3 star - 3%
(5)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 1%
(2)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lisa k. from central point, or

    User Details: Wheelchair works great I should have gotten the with big back wheels but this will due.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/19/2021

  2. Size & utility great...weight a problem - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nina c. from las vegas, nv (caregiver)

    User Details: User is an 80 year old man, with multiple challenges.

    Strengths: Solid, sturdy, moves easily

    Weaknesses: Heavier than the description...foot pedals need to be removed for transport...because of the weight, difficult for me (70 yr. old) to put in and take out of the car.

    Reviewed on 06/03/2021

  3. sturdy wheelchair - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: andrea b. from oceanside, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: male, age 72, parkinson's disease, unable to walk or assist self with positioning

    Strengths: sturdy wide wheelchair

    Weaknesses: not as maneuverable as previous standard sized wheelchair

    Reviewed on 05/19/2021

  4. Just wished I would have looked a bit longer. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: johnny g. from stanton, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: It is my wife that’s why I got it. She is in it a lot . 8-10 hi a day. It is a little biger than I thought. I need one a little smaller. But it’s o.

    Strengths: Ok

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/23/2020

  5. Great help for the caregiver - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: maryjo l. from spring branch, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: I needed something to help my Husband get around, with my help. This seemed like a good alternative. When we use it, it is very helpful.

    Strengths: User friendly for 200 plus lb

    Weaknesses: heavy for the caregiver to load and unload. An accessory sliding tray for vehicle would be nice.

    Reviewed on 07/02/2020

  6. Decent product - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancie r. from louisville, ky

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Easy to use. Second one I have purchased for my husband to move around in house and for short trips.

    Weaknesses: The foot rest are poor quality. The plastic foot rest broke on second use. Had the same thing happen with previous chair and had to purchase additional foot rest at a cost of 90.00.

    Reviewed on 06/27/2020

  7. Have been looking for the type of wheelchair that holds... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Have been looking for the type of wheelchair that holds more than 300+ pounds.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marjiann p. from san antonio, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 05/20/2020

  8. A good chair but much more difficult to maneuver than my... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    A good chair but much more difficult to maneuver than my former one.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: audrey l. from west jefferson, nc

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Strongly built and the larger rear wheels make it safer from tipping over backwards. Also a bit wider than my former one which was quite constricting.

    Weaknesses: This chair is just a trifle higher in the seat than my former one and I have difficulty in propelling myself by my feet. I realize that a transport chair is intended to be 'driven' by a caregiver, but for one like myself this is a very important factor.

    Reviewed on 05/02/2020

  9. light weight easy to load - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard h. from nashville, tn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: easy fo wife to push me in

    Weaknesses: wish the arm rest were longer would help with standing and siting

    Reviewed on 10/17/2019

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara n. from brooklyn, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It's comfortable.

    Weaknesses: It's a little high for me to get on, I am only 5'2".

    Reviewed on 10/01/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US