Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - Uniquely Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair
$239.00
List Price: $664.00
You Save: $425.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 450 lbs
  • Available in 20" and 22" seat widths
  • 12" rear wheels come with companion activated wheel locks
  • Reinforced upholstery with back carry pouch
  • Adjustable swing-away footrests
  • Removable, reversible desk length padded armrests
  • Available in blue or red

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

(137)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 62%
(85)
4 star - 32%
(44)
3 star - 3%
(5)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 1%
(2)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Just wished I would have looked a bit longer. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: johnny g. from stanton, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: It is my wife that’s why I got it. She is in it a lot . 8-10 hi a day. It is a little biger than I thought. I need one a little smaller. But it’s o.

    Strengths: Ok

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/23/2020

  2. Works for what we intended - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael t. from clayton, de (caregiver)

    User Details: Handicapped by many hip replacement and revision surgeries and knee surgeries. Both sides.

    Strengths: Fits through standard doorway but is wider than a standard WC. The wheels do not stick out on the sides.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/05/2020

  3. Great chair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david m. from san diego, ca

    User Details: Use it around the house and through narrow doors.

    Strengths: Meet my expectations for a 6'5" - 270 lbs guy.

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 07/25/2020

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: scott k. from bluffton, sc

    User Details: returns on the wheelchairs you told me to donate it which I did for the third time on my wheelchair I am in 9/11 survivor,Lost my Righ Leg

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/22/2020

  5. Great help for the caregiver - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: maryjo l. from spring branch, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: I needed something to help my Husband get around, with my help. This seemed like a good alternative. When we use it, it is very helpful.

    Strengths: User friendly for 200 plus lb

    Weaknesses: heavy for the caregiver to load and unload. An accessory sliding tray for vehicle would be nice.

    Reviewed on 07/02/2020

  6. Easy to use and store - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lynn g. from mount airy, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Limited walking ability use for any traveling or appointments

    Strengths: Easy to use comfortable

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/01/2020

  7. Very pleased with this product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lorna b. from san diego, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Unfortunately my husband died before we could use it. However I was really impressed with it. Sturdy, great removable arms and it fit through doorways

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/17/2020

  8. Have been looking for the type of wheelchair that holds... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Have been looking for the type of wheelchair that holds more than 300+ pounds.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marjiann p. from san antonio, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 05/20/2020

  9. Chair was answer to problem. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: marcia a b. from dryden, mi

    User Details: 78 YO husband. Extreme muscle weakness after hospitalization made him unable to use wheelchair. Transport chair was answer.

    Strengths: More narrow than wheelchair for inside home. As caregiver, more easily maneuverable. Can be used for doctor appointments.

    Weaknesses: Needs more seat padding. Brake levers should be cushioned more as it hurts hands to apply or release. Larger storage pocket for footrest storage.

    Reviewed on 05/16/2020

  10. A great company, very helpful!!! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terri p. from mcminnville, tn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: My son uses this transport chair every day to go to school. He is a big guy and this chair is easy for the care givers to get in and out of the vehicles he rides in. It’s a great transport chair.

    Weaknesses: No issues...

    Reviewed on 01/22/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347