Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

Thank You! Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair
$239.00
List Price: $545.97
You Save: $306.97

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

(84)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 60%
(51)
4 star - 32%
(27)
3 star - 4%
(4)
2 star - 1%
(1)
1 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Very easy to use, I am tall enough that I can propel the... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Very easy to use, I am tall enough that I can propel the chair with my feet and legs. With no side wheels, I can reach things to the side.

    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: janet c. from bend, or

    User Details: 80 year old, female who has arthritis affecting her hips.

    Strengths: Well made, very sturdy. Easy to use the brakes myself.

    Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet.

    Reviewed on 11/30/2017

  2. HIghly recommend it. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda l. from boise, id

    User Details: This wheel chair was purchased for the Boise Towne Square Mall to use for it's mall customers convenience. We really like it. It serves our purpose.

    Strengths: It will hold a lot of weight and is Durable.

    Weaknesses: Don't know yet.

    Reviewed on 11/29/2017

  3. It fills our needs. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: madeline l. from new hope, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: My 54-year-old son with cerebral palsy who uses a walker uses the chair when he goes on medical appointments, to church, etc.

    Strengths: It is sturdy. I like the size of the wheels.

    Weaknesses: No seat belt. Brakes are a little difficult to operate.

    Reviewed on 11/04/2017

  4. Perfect size for a very tall heavier person. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lauri f. from pocahontas, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: Very tall, heavy set 86 year old who tires easily.

    Strengths: Very sturdy, of good quality.

    Weaknesses: Haven't found any as of yet.

    Reviewed on 10/26/2017

  5. The chair is a little heavy. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: bobby s. from league city, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Comfort.

    Weaknesses: Heavy.

    Reviewed on 10/25/2017

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancy j p. from central islip, ny

    User Details: More comfortable & easier for my husband to push in when transporting me in the chair. Had a previous model, but this one improved.

    Strengths: Durability, comfort, ease of use.

    Weaknesses: Would prefer availability of different seat depths, as being obese in need of a heavy duty chair does NOT MEAN I am tall. Being morbidly obese at only 5 ft tall, means short legs & a need for less seat depth to be able to sit all the way back. I have to use a thick back support to sit straight up in the chair.

    Reviewed on 09/28/2017

  7. Wonderful product! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: larry l. from pine city, mn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Well built.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 09/14/2017

  8. Good! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: george g. from bronx, ny

    User Details: I use it for taking a shower

    Strengths: Heavy duty.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/22/2017

  9. Chair to help the male patient. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: anna b. from new philadelphia, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: A 65 year old male with acute respiratory and back issues using this chair.

    Strengths: Easy to use and put in the car to take with us.

    Weaknesses: Leg rest has an edge that has scratched the male user.

    Reviewed on 08/21/2017

  10. Excellent product for handicap individuals. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: patricia q. from lakewood, co (caregiver)

    User Details: The 86 year old user is dependent on a walker and can only walk short distances because of arthritis and obesity. Great for doctor and other trips.

    Strengths: Light weight so someone else can handle it but strong and durable.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/29/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US