Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair
$239.00
List Price: $664.00
You Save: $425.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 450 lbs
  • Available in 20" and 22" seat widths
  • 12" rear wheels come with companion activated wheel locks
  • Reinforced upholstery with back carry pouch
  • Adjustable swing-away footrests
  • Removable, reversible desk length padded armrests
  • Available in blue or red

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

(132)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 62%
(82)
4 star - 31%
(42)
3 star - 3%
(5)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 1%
(2)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Easy to use and store - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lynn g. from mount airy, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Limited walking ability use for any traveling or appointments

    Strengths: Easy to use comfortable

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/01/2020

  2. Very pleased with this product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lorna b. from san diego, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Unfortunately my husband died before we could use it. However I was really impressed with it. Sturdy, great removable arms and it fit through doorways

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/17/2020

  3. Have been looking for the type of wheelchair that holds... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Have been looking for the type of wheelchair that holds more than 300+ pounds.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marjiann p. from san antonio, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 05/20/2020

  4. Chair was answer to problem. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marcia a b. from dryden, mi

    User Details: 78 YO husband. Extreme muscle weakness after hospitalization made him unable to use wheelchair. Transport chair was answer.

    Strengths: More narrow than wheelchair for inside home. As caregiver, more easily maneuverable. Can be used for doctor appointments.

    Weaknesses: Needs more seat padding. Brake levers should be cushioned more as it hurts hands to apply or release. Larger storage pocket for footrest storage.

    Reviewed on 05/16/2020

  5. A great company, very helpful!!! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terri p. from mcminnville, tn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: My son uses this transport chair every day to go to school. He is a big guy and this chair is easy for the care givers to get in and out of the vehicles he rides in. It’s a great transport chair.

    Weaknesses: No issues...

    Reviewed on 01/22/2020

  6. The service was great. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terri p. from mcminnville, tn (caregiver)

    User Details: Handicap son uses the transport chair to and from work shop everyday.. it’s smaller and lighter than a wheelchair.. the spinlife drive is the perfect

    Strengths: The price was good and the product is perfect for transportation.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 11/12/2019

  7. Everything I thought it would be and more. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: christine c. from cottage groce, or

    User Details: Ihave a hard time walking and I have heart issues. Cant walk very far at one time.

    Strengths: It's not to heavy to carry, however, it's made to hold the weight of the rider and it's easy to push.

    Weaknesses: I wish the foot pads were made of a stronger material.

    Reviewed on 11/06/2019

  8. light weight easy to load - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard h. from nashville, tn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: easy fo wife to push me in

    Weaknesses: wish the arm rest were longer would help with standing and siting

    Reviewed on 10/17/2019

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara n. from brooklyn, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It's comfortable.

    Weaknesses: It's a little high for me to get on, I am only 5'2".

    Reviewed on 10/01/2019

  10. Everything is honkey dorie. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terry c. from lincoln, ne

    User Details: I use it to transfer from my wheelchair. My wheelchair is too wide for our doors and hallway. I needed something that will fit through the hallway.

    Strengths: I'm not sure. It's working just fine for what I needed.

    Weaknesses: I can't think of any.

    Reviewed on 09/21/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347