Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair
$239.00
List Price: $545.97
You Save: $306.97

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

(79)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 59%
(47)
4 star - 32%
(26)
3 star - 5%
(4)
2 star - 1%
(1)
1 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancy j p. from central islip, ny

    User Details: More comfortable & easier for my husband to push in when transporting me in the chair. Had a previous model, but this one improved.

    Strengths: Durability, comfort, ease of use.

    Weaknesses: Would prefer availability of different seat depths, as being obese in need of a heavy duty chair does NOT MEAN I am tall. Being morbidly obese at only 5 ft tall, means short legs & a need for less seat depth to be able to sit all the way back. I have to use a thick back support to sit straight up in the chair.

    Reviewed on 09/28/2017

  2. Wonderful product! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: larry l. from pine city, mn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Well built.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 09/14/2017

  3. Good! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: george g. from bronx, ny

    User Details: I use it for taking a shower

    Strengths: Heavy duty.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/22/2017

  4. Chair to help the male patient. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: anna b. from new philadelphia, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: A 65 year old male with acute respiratory and back issues using this chair.

    Strengths: Easy to use and put in the car to take with us.

    Weaknesses: Leg rest has an edge that has scratched the male user.

    Reviewed on 08/21/2017

  5. Excellent product for handicap individuals. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia q. from lakewood, co (caregiver)

    User Details: The 86 year old user is dependent on a walker and can only walk short distances because of arthritis and obesity. Great for doctor and other trips.

    Strengths: Light weight so someone else can handle it but strong and durable.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/29/2017

  6. I made it into what I needed. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lloyd b. from cleveland, oh

    User Details: I"m 6'6" with bad knees, weigh around 350 lbs, seventy years old, and can only walk short distances. I took the leg-rest off, and one of the armrests

    Strengths: Features.

    Weaknesses: None for me.

    Reviewed on 07/09/2017

  7. Very pleased with my purchase. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra h. from fall city, wa

    User Details: 71 year old female with severe lower back pain along with two bad knees with no cartilage. Walk with two canes and cannot stand long.

    Strengths: Makes it possible for me to get around to places I would not otherwise be able to go to.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/06/2017

  8. Great chair! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: blanche f. from wellford, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: My son is disabled and unable to get out of standard wheelchair. This chair is high enough he doesn't have difficulty getting up.

    Strengths: Height, width.

    Weaknesses: None we have noted so far.

    Reviewed on 06/16/2017

  9. Excellent substitution for a much heavier wheelchair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: shirley k. from corpus christi, tx

    User Details: I am a 66 year old woman with mobility disability, can only stand a few minutes and can't walk. Hip arthritis and pain.

    Strengths: Much lighter than a wheelchair. Easier to put in a vehicle.

    Weaknesses: The need to always have someone available to push the user. Transport chair itself has no weakness as far as I can tell.

    Reviewed on 06/02/2017

  10. Lightweight easy for wife to load in car - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary l. from selbyville, de

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Easy to maneuver

    Weaknesses: Armrests need to be longer

    Reviewed on 05/31/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US