Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs & more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SEPT6
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Mariner Rehab Shower Commode Chair- 5" Wheels

Invacare Mariner Rehab Shower Commode Chair- 5" Wheels
$834.00
List Price: $1,126.00
You Save: $292.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Flip-back padded arms that lock down for safety
  • Four-position padded seat
  • Folds for easy storage and transportation

Invacare Mariner Rehab Shower Commode Chair- 5" Wheels

(39)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 66%
(26)
4 star - 28%
(11)
3 star - 5%
(2)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. This chair makes it easier for my husband to do his bowel... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    This chair makes it easier for my husband to do his bowel program and immediately take shower after.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara m. from fresno, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Paraplegic 60 year old man.

    Strengths: High quality materials and product.

    Weaknesses: We have not experienced any negative things about this chair. It is exactly what we needed. It has met all of our expectations.

    Reviewed on 05/06/2015

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia w. from ridgefield, ct

    User Details: 75 MS

    Strengths: Well designed and good quality

    Weaknesses: commode pan does not fit on the rail under the seat

    Reviewed on 07/01/2012

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leslie t. from lake worth, fl

    User Details: I am a C6 quadriplegic

    Strengths: light weight and rust resistant

    Weaknesses: The back is too far from the seat and it causes me to sit in a slouching position. it works OK, but it is not as comfortable as my previous Lumex chair.

    Reviewed on 05/25/2012

  4. Everything we were looking for in a shower chair - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: aron l. from valencia, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 91 y/o male suffering from Alzheimer's and stroke. Stroke has impaired his left side and is unable to walk or stand.

    Strengths: • Light-weight and folding • Waterproof and easy to maintain • Commode • Good quality materials and design. Performs well when lifting and maneuvering around obstacles. • Good size wheels

    Weaknesses: • Wheel brakes are a bit difficult to operate in a slippery shower. Impossible for one caretaker. • Seat material is too easily ripped or torn. Must be immediately repaired to prevent moisture from compromising the foam inside. • Tray for commode pan does not stay put and keeps slipping out and has to be fussed with every time. I suggest tapping or wiring to frame if unit does not need to be folded for storage often. • A bit pricey. I'd say about $300 over-priced.

    Reviewed on 11/30/2011

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: trina g. from plains, mt

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/15/2010

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: edward s. from dubuque, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: Female 66 MS able to stand and pivot some.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: It sits a little deep. it is a little hard to get her back far enough. The pivot thing on the collasable cross member hits the back of her leg brace.

    Reviewed on 06/09/2010

  7. a little tall for a small woman - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: george l. from columbia, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: female, age 63, advanced stages of Parkinson's Disease,cannot walk or feed herself w/o assistance, use product for bathroom and shower.

    Strengths: versatility, ease of transport, light weight, quality construction

    Weaknesses: a little tall for smaller people with bent or short legs, I would like to be able to tip up the front wheels easier to make it over small obstructions

    Reviewed on 12/30/2009

  8. Good functionality. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: fred s. from south lyon, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: MS disabled, aged 66, used for showering.

    Strengths: 5-inch 360 degree wheels

    Weaknesses: The seat height is unnecessarily high when the chair is used only in the shower. You should offer an alternate version at standard wheelchair height so the user could put his feet on the floor while in the shower.

    Reviewed on 04/15/2009

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary w. from houston, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: female, 73, paralized on right side, limited mobility, dementia

    Strengths: Fits through narrow bathroom door.

    Weaknesses: my wife is 5'6", it is much too high for her to get into and out of without me lifting her. There is no way to modify the height although it would fit over a commode if considerably lower. Being the only caregiver it is difficult for us to use.

    Reviewed on 03/05/2009

  10. good quality but not comfortable for his size - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janet s. from monroeville, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Male, 60, 6'6", at least 230 lbs; severe stroke, no use of right limbs, cannot bear weight on left leg (knee problem) so must slide to transfer; full

    Strengths: Lightweight but sturdy. Easy to move in and out of shower stall. Fits easily over toilet.

    Weaknesses: The leg rests do not extend enough to accommodate his long legs and we can't even use them, so that's a complete waste. Although he fits in the 18" seat, a larger seat area would allow more space for adjustment of seating position given his disability. He is never comfortable in the chair so we use it only for showering.

    Reviewed on 10/15/2008


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US