Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Mariner Rehab Shower Commode Chair- 5" Wheels

Invacare Mariner Rehab Shower Commode Chair- 5" Wheels
$755.00
List Price: $1,126.00
You Save: $371.00

View Item

Benefits

Invacare Mariner Rehab Shower Commode Chair- 5" Wheels

(35)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 62%
(22)
4 star - 31%
(11)
3 star - 5%
(2)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. Worth the money - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda c. from san antonio, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Blind and bed ridden

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/23/2017

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: diana s. from washington, nj

    User Details: Multiple sclerosis, wheelchair bound, used for showers and commode

    Strengths: Quality

    Weaknesses: Not comfortable

    Reviewed on 05/04/2017

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leverne a k. from andover, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: 80 year old woman, not able to walk.

    Strengths: The wheels work well.

    Weaknesses: The seat is too hard, but the center of the seat bends.

    Reviewed on 09/29/2015

  4. This product is not durable. - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: knox county society c. from gambier, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: I am neither the user nor the caregiver. I provided the financing through a foundation grant. The user is a young man with MD. He is of average height

    Strengths: Initially, it was praised as being easy to use.

    Weaknesses: The back has torn. It is rated for up to 300 lbs but the person using it weighs under 200 and it did not withstand his use.

    Reviewed on 06/20/2015

  5. This chair makes it easier for my husband to do his bowel... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    This chair makes it easier for my husband to do his bowel program and immediately take shower after.

    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara m. from fresno, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Paraplegic 60 year old man.

    Strengths: High quality materials and product.

    Weaknesses: We have not experienced any negative things about this chair. It is exactly what we needed. It has met all of our expectations.

    Reviewed on 05/06/2015

  6. Works as expected - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: raymond b. from lake wales, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 225 lb patient. Totally bed ridden.

    Strengths: Ease of use. Too high for normal use. Great for shower.

    Weaknesses: Safety belt too short for her weight

    Reviewed on 02/21/2015

  7. Nice product, portable, convenient - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary beth l. from mcadoo, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: 17 year old son with Juvenile Batten disease, a progressive neurological disease. He has been wheelchair bound for a year now

    Strengths: Portable, sturdy, nice brakes. Make taking my son to the bathroom in the middle of the night much easier . Haven't taken it on vacation yet but can't wait to use it in a walk in shower

    Weaknesses: The swing away arm clips seem easy to break and the pan sits loosely in the holder. Haven't missed yet but do have to make sure it's placed correctly.

    Reviewed on 11/11/2012

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia w. from ridgefield, ct

    User Details: 75 MS

    Strengths: Well designed and good quality

    Weaknesses: commode pan does not fit on the rail under the seat

    Reviewed on 07/01/2012

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leslie t. from lake worth, fl

    User Details: I am a C6 quadriplegic

    Strengths: light weight and rust resistant

    Weaknesses: The back is too far from the seat and it causes me to sit in a slouching position. it works OK, but it is not as comfortable as my previous Lumex chair.

    Reviewed on 05/25/2012

  10. Huge and safe improvement over standing - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: henry f. from springfield, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: User is 89 years old, with Parkinson's.

    Strengths: Overall sturdy product minus "swing away" arm rest clips. Nice padding on seat. Rolls well. Good cutout on seat. Expensive, but definitely worth it. Caregiver can get user into chair just like a regular wheelchair, push him into the bathroom, help him stand to get clothes off, and then allow him to do toileting knowing that he's safely seated. We added a large bathmat which we use the front wheels to anchor, he rests his feet on the mat and can then "push" when necessary. Without mat, his feet slip on the floor due to Parkinson's rigidity.

    Weaknesses: Bar supports underneath chair make it impossible for user to reach underneath take care of personal cleaning -- but a caregiver can manage. Also the "swing away" arm rests are counter productive, they swing UP and OVER and therefore right into the toilet, blocking getting close to the tank. They need to swing DOWN and OUT. The clips on the arms are plastic; they don't unclip well or hold well. During first use, the user broke the right hand clip by just pulling on the arm rest. Also, the footrests seem high or maybe they need a strap to help patients with rigidity issues.

    Reviewed on 04/25/2012


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US