Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Nova Comet 330

Nova Comet 330
$310.00
List Price: $369.95
You Save: $59.95

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Hand brakes provide greater control and safety for the attendant
  • Rear wheel brakes are accessible to the user
  • Comfortable padded seat and backrest
  • Larger rear wheels provide smoother ride and easier pushing 
  • Folds for easy transportation and storage

Nova Comet 330

(136)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 70%
(96)
4 star - 25%
(34)
3 star - 2%
(3)
2 star - 2%
(3)
1 star - 0%
(0)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. Too small for me - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kerry f. from boynton beach, fl

    User Details: An 88 year old man, who has trouble walking and finding his balance.

    Strengths: easy to push but difficult to use foot rests.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/01/2022

  2. More features then other transport chairs for the price, - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: betty k. from horseheads, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: pah

    Strengths: Rolls easy.

    Weaknesses: Could be a little lighter. Heavier then stated.

    Reviewed on 04/20/2022

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dennis c. from las vegas, nv (caregiver)

    User Details: End user has autism, mental delay and anxiety. He is also obese.

    Strengths: Lightweight. Seems durable

    Weaknesses: Our obese kid fits just right in the seat. Wish our original choice of wheelchair was available at the time of purchase.

    Reviewed on 03/19/2022

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert s. from bellingham, wa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Hand brake

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/13/2022

  5. Not as solid as I expected - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: karen j. from beaverton, or (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother has advanced RA, and has increasing trouble using a walker, so we got the transport chair.

    Strengths: Easy to fold up and put in the car, lightweight but sturdy

    Weaknesses: BOTH of the back wheels are out of camber! (They are not straight) The armrests are not adjustable, and only good for a very tall person.

    Reviewed on 02/09/2022

  6. Unfortunately, they have cut corners are the newer Comets.... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Unfortunately, they have cut corners are the newer Comets. The wheels are cheap. Otherwise, the quality is O.K.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mikaela l. from san francisco, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Eugene will be 89 on 7 March 22, & suffers from severe mobility issues. He cannot stand or walk reliably.

    Strengths: Size & Dimensions, which are far better than other brands of transport chairs. The Comets are larger & safer.

    Weaknesses: Unfortunately, they have gone for cheap wheels. I doubt very much these wheels will hold up half as well as the wheels on the Nova Comet 319. One patient has had a 319 for 12 years with NO ISSUE AT ALL !!!

    Reviewed on 01/26/2022

  7. great - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary s. from amherst, ny

    User Details: mobility issues

    Strengths: ease of use

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 04/22/2021

  8. exceptional build quality - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: peter m. from hudson, nh (caregiver)

    User Details: Spouse, Very ill has had a bad fall now unable to use cane or walker.

    Strengths: size, weight, ease of use

    Weaknesses: Don't see any

    Reviewed on 01/27/2021

  9. Caregivers: Get this! Works great on a smooth... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Caregivers: Get this! Works great on a smooth pavement/asphalt.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: margaret m. from prospect heights, il (caregiver)

    User Details: We love it. At 93 mom has limited mobility. Comfortable for mom, gets her out in her neighborhood. Easy to operate and store. Hand brakes are great.

    Strengths: Ease of use; fold ups and stores nicely. Comfortable and hand brakes are great. Fits in trunk of car. Not overly heavy.

    Weaknesses: Have not come across any.

    Reviewed on 11/07/2020

  10. Excellent basic transport chair; lightening fast delivery;... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Excellent basic transport chair; lightening fast delivery; good price. A great basic chair, of good quality. We like the handbrake on this chair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ron r. from atlantic, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: My adult son has limited mobility, due to ongoing battle with brain cancer.

    Strengths: The price was reasonable, and Spinlife even had a coupon code available for a small additional discount, and free shipping and a tax free product. We were amazed at the deliver in less than 24 hours, which we didn't even think was possible!

    Weaknesses: No concerns - very satisfied with the product, cost, and extraordinary and fast processing and delivery.

    Reviewed on 06/04/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347