Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom
$385.00
List Price: $695.00
You Save: $310.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Come in 14", 16", 18",  20" and 22" widths
  • Flip-back armrests and swing-away footrests
  • Choice of three vinyl colors or black nylon upholstery
  • Urethane rear tires, mounted on "no flex" wheels, offer superior performance

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom

(216)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 67%
(145)
4 star - 28%
(61)
3 star - 3%
(8)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. It does its job. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john k e. from mcminnville, or (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife is just learning how to use a wheelchair. She is 95,deaf and dementia. Teaching her how to use a wheelchair is slow and frustrating.

    Strengths: Well made.

    Weaknesses: For a short legged person, feet do not touch the floor enough to allow them to help maual propulsion.

    Reviewed on 10/15/2020

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william p. from bronxville, ny

    User Details: Transportation

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Too heavy

    Reviewed on 12/06/2018

  3. it arrived in perfect working order. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kirk s. from chardon, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: My Father is a 94 y/o veteran with COPD. We used the chair to help him get around the county fair and he was able to see everything he wanted to see.

    Strengths: The frame is strong, well manufactured.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/21/2018

  4. Comfortable for user and caregiver - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dawn m. from maumee, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is quite comfortable in his new chair, especially with the new gel pad. It is also much easier for me to push, with the higher handles.

    Strengths: Higher handles; durable; smooth ride; relatively lightweight

    Weaknesses: Wish the chair could accomodate an additional push bar on the handles. This is prohibitive on the chair as the seat bows back too far. A push bar would press on my husbamd's back.

    Reviewed on 09/06/2018

  5. Good product and reasonable price. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: debbie f. from dayton, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: A person with dementia.

    Strengths: The fact that it can be customized.

    Weaknesses: I wish the push handles were adjustable. All pushers are not the same height.

    Reviewed on 07/15/2018

  6. If it had a seat belt it would be perfect. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: justine m. from bellflower, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband with Parkinson's Disease uses chair. Only drawback, had to add my own seat belt. The chair fits all other needs.

    Strengths: Fits through doorways, arm rests lift easily. Brakes could hold a little better.

    Weaknesses: The braking system is weak. Have had to tighten at least once a week.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2018

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mike w. from scottsdale, az

    User Details: 61 years old, right leg above-knee amputation. I use a prosthetic leg when out, but I use the wheelchair at home.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/29/2018

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sondra k. from plain, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: My 88 year old mother. She said it is very comfortable and moves easily.

    Strengths: Wider seat available.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/19/2018

  9. Typical inexpensive wheel chair. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stephen m. from aurora, co

    User Details: It is a nice wheel chair. Issues are it is a little wider because of how the front wheels are mounted. Also the arm rests are similarly not stable.

    Strengths: Costs a lot less money.

    Weaknesses: Build quality is average.

    Reviewed on 11/17/2017

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: david f m. from york, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Double amputee.

    Strengths: Seems sturdy.

    Weaknesses: Wheels positioned different for transfer to another chair.

    Reviewed on 09/21/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US