Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITEWIDE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF INFINITE POSITION LIFT CHAIRS BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom
$385.00
List Price: $695.00
You Save: $310.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 20" and 22" widths accommodate up to 300 lbs.
  • Flip-back armrests and swing-away footrests
  • Choice of three vinyl colors or black nylon upholstery
  • Urethane rear tires, mounted on "no flex" wheels, offer superior performance

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom

(209)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 66%
(139)
4 star - 28%
(60)
3 star - 3%
(8)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william p. from bronxville, ny

    User Details: Transportation

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Too heavy

    Reviewed on 12/06/2018

  2. it arrived in perfect working order. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kirk s. from chardon, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: My Father is a 94 y/o veteran with COPD. We used the chair to help him get around the county fair and he was able to see everything he wanted to see.

    Strengths: The frame is strong, well manufactured.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/21/2018

  3. Comfortable for user and caregiver - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dawn m. from southampton, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is quite comfortable in his new chair, especially with the new gel pad. It is also much easier for me to push, with the higher handles.

    Strengths: Higher handles; durable; smooth ride; relatively lightweight

    Weaknesses: Wish the chair could accomodate an additional push bar on the handles. This is prohibitive on the chair as the seat bows back too far. A push bar would press on my husbamd's back.

    Reviewed on 09/06/2018

  4. Good product and reasonable price. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: debbie f. from dayton, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: A person with dementia.

    Strengths: The fact that it can be customized.

    Weaknesses: I wish the push handles were adjustable. All pushers are not the same height.

    Reviewed on 07/15/2018

  5. If it had a seat belt it would be perfect. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: justine m. from bellflower, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband with Parkinson's Disease uses chair. Only drawback, had to add my own seat belt. The chair fits all other needs.

    Strengths: Fits through doorways, arm rests lift easily. Brakes could hold a little better.

    Weaknesses: The braking system is weak. Have had to tighten at least once a week.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2018

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mike w. from scottsdale, az

    User Details: 61 years old, right leg above-knee amputation. I use a prosthetic leg when out, but I use the wheelchair at home.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/29/2018

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sondra k. from plain, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: My 88 year old mother. She said it is very comfortable and moves easily.

    Strengths: Wider seat available.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/19/2018

  8. Typical inexpensive wheel chair. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stephen m. from aurora, co

    User Details: It is a nice wheel chair. Issues are it is a little wider because of how the front wheels are mounted. Also the arm rests are similarly not stable.

    Strengths: Costs a lot less money.

    Weaknesses: Build quality is average.

    Reviewed on 11/17/2017

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: david f m. from york, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Double amputee.

    Strengths: Seems sturdy.

    Weaknesses: Wheels positioned different for transfer to another chair.

    Reviewed on 09/21/2017

  10. The Tracer SX5 is good quality, sturdy and made well. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: faith k. from weston, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: Mom is 89 and very arthritic. Her mobility is declining.

    Strengths: It is durable and made to last. Good quality.

    Weaknesses: We ordered a pocket on the back but it arrived without a back pocket. Though we were reimbursed for the error, it was an optional feature that my Mom really desired.

    Reviewed on 09/29/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US