Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom
$289.00
List Price: $695.00
You Save: $406.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 20" and 22" widths accommodate up to 300 lbs.
  • Flip-back armrests and swing-away footrests
  • Choice of three vinyl colors or black nylon upholstery
  • Urethane rear tires, mounted on "no flex" wheels, offer superior performance

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom

(202)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 66%
(134)
4 star - 29%
(59)
3 star - 3%
(8)
2 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Tracer SX5 is an upgrade over the Invacare 9000XT I had... - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0

    Tracer SX5 is an upgrade over the Invacare 9000XT I had been using, ergonomically speaking.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james m. from merritt island, fl

    User Details: Senior 78, post polio plus age degradements. Strictly home usage, and for professional appts.

    Strengths: Upgrades noted, especially seating panel (corrected sagging at rear!).

    Weaknesses: Still get bruises (purpura) from pointed point impacts.

    Reviewed on 09/30/2018

  2. it arrived in perfect working order. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kirk s. from chardon, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: My Father is a 94 y/o veteran with COPD. We used the chair to help him get around the county fair and he was able to see everything he wanted to see.

    Strengths: The frame is strong, well manufactured.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/21/2018

  3. Comfortable for user and caregiver - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dawn m. from southampton, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is quite comfortable in his new chair, especially with the new gel pad. It is also much easier for me to push, with the higher handles.

    Strengths: Higher handles; durable; smooth ride; relatively lightweight

    Weaknesses: Wish the chair could accomodate an additional push bar on the handles. This is prohibitive on the chair as the seat bows back too far. A push bar would press on my husbamd's back.

    Reviewed on 09/06/2018

  4. Tracer SX5 is an upgrade over the Invacare 9000XT I had... - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0

    Tracer SX5 is an upgrade over the Invacare 9000XT I had been using, ergonomically speaking.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james m. from merritt island, fl

    User Details: Senior citizen (78) with 64 years wheelchair experience. Predecessor Invacare 9000XT sorely tested the user with arm rest, seat rest issues.

    Strengths: Continued Invacare quality output for most part. Only time will tell durability results.

    Weaknesses: Seems to me that quality duration of arm rest pads needs some work.

    Reviewed on 08/16/2018

  5. Good product and reasonable price. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: debbie f. from dayton, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: A person with dementia.

    Strengths: The fact that it can be customized.

    Weaknesses: I wish the push handles were adjustable. All pushers are not the same height.

    Reviewed on 07/15/2018

  6. If it had a seat belt it would be perfect. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: justine m. from bellflower, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband with Parkinson's Disease uses chair. Only drawback, had to add my own seat belt. The chair fits all other needs.

    Strengths: Fits through doorways, arm rests lift easily. Brakes could hold a little better.

    Weaknesses: The braking system is weak. Have had to tighten at least once a week.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2018

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mike w. from scottsdale, az

    User Details: 61 years old, right leg above-knee amputation. I use a prosthetic leg when out, but I use the wheelchair at home.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/29/2018

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sondra k. from plain, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: My 88 year old mother. She said it is very comfortable and moves easily.

    Strengths: Wider seat available.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/19/2018

  9. Very pleased! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alvera w. from guymon, ok (caregiver)

    User Details: Mother who is going to be 101 on January 13th. Still able to walk with walker most of the time. She is very short, needed a chair that would fit her.

    Strengths: Very well made, study material.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/28/2017

  10. Typical inexpensive wheel chair. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stephen m. from aurora, co

    User Details: It is a nice wheel chair. Issues are it is a little wider because of how the front wheels are mounted. Also the arm rests are similarly not stable.

    Strengths: Costs a lot less money.

    Weaknesses: Build quality is average.

    Reviewed on 11/17/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US