Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom
$469.00
List Price: $1,055.50
You Save: $586.50

View Item

Benefits

  • Come in 14", 16", 18",  20" and 22" widths
  • Flip-back armrests and swing-away footrests
  • Choice of three vinyl colors or black nylon upholstery
  • Urethane rear tires, mounted on "no flex" wheels, offer superior performance

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom

(218)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 66%
(145)
4 star - 28%
(62)
3 star - 4%
(9)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. The features of this wheelchair are almost perfect. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: brenda w. from williamston, nc

    User Details: I'm 58 years old with the birth defect spina bifida. Due to that, I'm a paraplegic and require a wheelchair.

    Strengths: This wheelchair fits me well and makes me feel stable when moving around.

    Weaknesses: For me, the legs aren't what I expected. My feet don't reach the footplates and the legs aren't made for me to raise and lower them.

    Reviewed on 05/16/2022

  2. Allows for balance of physical hard work and independence - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: heidi v. from water mill, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: Stroke recovery underway.

    Strengths: It’s streamlined

    Weaknesses: I wish there was a handle by large wheel for lifting into car when folded up

    Reviewed on 04/02/2022

  3. Cannot use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: juan a. from tolleson, az

    User Details: Live in an older home doors are only 29" wide the hand rails do no fit thru door. Tried to return it but you said non-retunable. Will sell at loss.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/19/2021

  4. Good quality, - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ryan m. from ypsilanti, mi

    User Details: I have a neuromuscular pain disorder as well as chronic fatigue, endometriosis, and fibromyalgia.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/20/2021

  5. Well made, sturdy - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bob g. from phoenix, md (caregiver)

    User Details: Woman, age 82, knee arthritis, partial foot amputation diabetes related infection. Able to stand but requires holding on to walker or wall devices.

    Strengths: Sturdy, easy to fold to put in auto trunk

    Weaknesses: Needs a seat pad for comfort

    Reviewed on 11/11/2020

  6. It does its job. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john k e. from mcminnville, or (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife is just learning how to use a wheelchair. She is 95,deaf and dementia. Teaching her how to use a wheelchair is slow and frustrating.

    Strengths: Well made.

    Weaknesses: For a short legged person, feet do not touch the floor enough to allow them to help maual propulsion.

    Reviewed on 10/15/2020

  7. Her feet can now sit comfortably on the floor, making it... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Her feet can now sit comfortably on the floor, making it easier for her to move chair with her feet.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leah k. from clinton, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: A short lady that is over weight. 4 foot 11 inches 160 to 190 pounds. Congestive heart failure gave her weight and Dementia made it hard to walk.

    Strengths: The ability to be ordered with smaller wheels. The comfort of the chair when she is in it most of the day. It moves easier.

    Weaknesses: The extended brake levers fall off easily.

    Reviewed on 05/25/2020

  8. Nice Chair! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: wendell h. from dayton, nv

    User Details: Very lightweight for the size

    Strengths: Lightweight, very smooth operation.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/07/2019

  9. Mom loves her wheelchair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leah k. from clinton, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: Short lady who cannot walk far at a time.

    Strengths: It moves easily. Is very well put together and is comfortable for mom.

    Weaknesses: For a short lady I need smaller wheels on it. Had talked about when I ordered, but decided to wait to see if it was short enough for my 200 pound mom.

    Reviewed on 07/31/2019

  10. Great Chair! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: juanita c. from collierville, tn (caregiver)

    User Details: We go this so Mom could have her own wheelchair at her Alzheimer's home

    Strengths: Ease of use and transporting my mom.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/30/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US