Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs & more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SEPT6
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom
$385.00
List Price: $695.00
You Save: $310.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 20" and 22" widths accommodate up to 300 lbs.
  • Flip-back armrests and swing-away footrests
  • Choice of three vinyl colors or black nylon upholstery
  • Urethane rear tires, mounted on "no flex" wheels, offer superior performance

Invacare Tracer SX5 Custom

(210)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 66%
(140)
4 star - 28%
(60)
3 star - 3%
(8)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. It is wider. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda c. from curville, tx

    User Details: 77 and can not walk.

    Strengths: None

    Weaknesses: It is no different except it is wider.

    Reviewed on 02/25/2017

  2. She is not using it yet, she is not comfortable with its... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    She is not using it yet, she is not comfortable with its operation compared to the wheelchair she has right now.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: daniel b. from salem, or (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife, 60 years old, MS.

    Strengths: East to lift arm rests.

    Weaknesses: Not really sure, she is not using it at this time. She is more comfortable in her old chair.

    Reviewed on 10/13/2016

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john h. from woodville, al

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/11/2014

  4. Selected based on previous experience but what we received... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    Selected based on previous experience but what we received was somewhat different.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jane j. from sandy hook, va

    User Details: Age 69 Stroke Survivor, lack of balance and endurance

    Strengths: Chair itself is well made. Liked being able to choose features.

    Weaknesses: Measuring guide does not mention height of caregiver nor was it mentioned during ordering. Canes are too short causing stooping by person pushing. (daughter 5'9" husband 6'5"). Tried to exchange just the back and the canes told I had to return entire chair,(needed for trip concerned about time) tried contacting parts no answer. We bought to use when going distances (use rollator for short distances)but it is almost useless because of discomfort for person pushing) Elevated legs footrest not straight-have seen problem in older chairs at nursing center where I volunteer but not a new one. Break extensions don't stay on-had to duct tape-plan to drill and bolt or pin later. Recommend: not given option of Maybe (with cautions) so put NO PLEASE add height of caregiver to measuring guides.

    Reviewed on 04/04/2014

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gaye c. from kaneohe, hi (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Locks tightly. Works well mechanically.

    Weaknesses: The seams along one arm is already coming apart. This is not acceptable after such a short usage time.

    Reviewed on 08/11/2013

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    2.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jaime a. from council bluffs, ia

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: The 14" width was ordered with the belief that it would be easier for a 70 pound 4'5" eleven year old to maneuver the chair (arms not extended so wide). That turns out to not be the case as it is in fact harder to turn than a rented chair with 16" seat(also a Invacare). As I think about it there is less distance from wheel to wheel and less mechanical advantage when turning and I assume that is the reason why.

    Reviewed on 03/11/2013

  7. reasonable price for my preferred features - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: victorio p. from lakewood, ca

    User Details: I am 53 yrs old and had polio since I 1 year and 1/2. I was using crutches before but as I grow older, I couldn't handle walking long distance.

    Strengths: lightweight, comfortable and easy to maneuver

    Weaknesses: Coming from the Philippines, I had imagined pneumatic tires to have an air valve to fill-in air when needed, not totally replace the whole thing. It takes time to order and your company do not accept international credit cards. I had to use my brother-in-law's when I bought my wheelchair last month when I was there.

    Reviewed on 06/03/2011

  8. Affordable wheelchair for occasional use. - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rebecca s. from waukesha, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: 17 yr. old daughter is ambulatory, deafblind, and cognitively delayed, she uses the wheelchair in the community.

    Strengths: Low price, but with the ability to choose some features.

    Weaknesses: Quality suffers slightly due to low cost.

    Reviewed on 05/20/2009


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US